Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love it!
 from Richland, WA,  Feb 24, 2012

The other reviewers are correct - the white part is more of a very light cream. I have had the rug on my living floor about 2 weeks now. It's a really large rug, which is exactly what I wanted to cover up the ugly apartment carpet. I haven't noticed much shedding or pilling. It seems to be made very well. I've vaccuumed it and it still looks great. I would reccommend this to someone who wants a rug like this. It is thin; it's not a plush rug. I think it works great on top of another rug. And, as expected. the edge that was rolled the tightest is taking a while to uncurl.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My daughter loved it
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 17, 2012

Nice rug. My daughter loved it. We bought it for Christmas and it still hasn't rolled out completely. It is very thin but pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty in color but very thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zebra rug
 from Seattle,  Jul 3, 2012

I bought this rug because of it's price and funky large zebra print, and the size. For the money you wont find a better rug, it does collect lint pretty fast so a great vaccuum is next on my list...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not great but exactly what I wanted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
avoid if you want ivory/black rug
 from beaufort, sc,  Jun 13, 2012

The rug arrived quickly but the "ivory" was a khaki color. The rug was also very thin. Able to return immediately with the ups label overstock provided.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ivory was a khaki color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thin
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost looked like it should 'moo'.
 from Mears, Michigan,  May 10, 2012

The print was so large that the rug really resembled a cow rug instead of a zebra rug. The quality of the rug was very fair for the price, but after seeing soooooo much white and not much black...I returned it. There is a black edging around the rug as well, which I did not recognize in the picture. Although I was disappointed in this purchase, Overstock.com was amazing to work with and the return process was very easy. I have been refunded after 1 week and I am very satisfied with Overstock. Their customer service is EXCELLENT!!! I have ordered many other things from Overstock and have been very satisfied with the other products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There was a lot more white and the design is really large.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug was great value,
 from orlando, fl,  Mar 14, 2012

I love the rug, it was black and cream. but the cream was very close to white so was perfect with fabric i had already had.was thin but was what was stated on the website which i love. i have bought smaller rugs and paid way more that were also thin,the quality is good, i just totally love the rug and would recommend to friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was right on, black and cream. but the cream was very close to white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great value, great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ZEBRA RUG -- fantastic deal, beautiful rug
 from New Orleans,  Jan 6, 2012

I love this rug! It is an incredible price for the product. Similar rugs are two to three times as much. This rug looks amazing in my kids playroom. The product is even better in person. I definitely recommend this rug..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong Advertised Color!
 from MD,  Dec 13, 2011

If you advertise white don't send ivory! Overstock was good at the return pickup at least.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Completely wrong. It was ivory not white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium quality but what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wrong color! Now I am afraid to order any Alexa rugs that say they are white.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
paper thin rug
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 22, 2011

I should have known that for this price and the dimensions that the rug would be low quality but I did see the reviews which were mostly positive so I took a chance. Now I need to figure out how to return this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? product on line looked more substantial
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this rug is practically paper thin.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks a lot better on line
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Roseland, NJ,  Mar 5, 2013

Great value for the price. Fun and different choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more white than black shows in this rug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is thin, but great for using under a dining room table, which I purchased it for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The price was good and the rug is large. It works
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Dec 22, 2012

I redecorated my 11 year old girls room with black, white and purple. The rug pulled it all together and really looks nice. It is large enough to fit under her loft bed and covers most of the floor. It is not very thick at all and I had to place heavy objects on the corners of the rug for a day or so to get it to lay flat on the hardwood floors. I did not want to spend a lot on a rug because I am pretty sure she will want to change her room again in a year or so. We are happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug has a lot if ivory and I think I read this in other reviews.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is not be best quaility, however, for the price...it works.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Rug
 from North Texas,  Nov 29, 2012

The is a very nice rug..I love it.The only problem I have had is gettting a couple wrinkles out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The web image showed up a little more white than in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The website gave a very accurate description of the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute, a bit smelly.
 from IN,  Nov 8, 2012

We bought this rug for our girls room. They love it. It's very cute. It's not very thick, but that's what we wanted. BUT,It did smell. We read the other reviews and we were prewarned it smelled and it did! We shampooed it 3 times & left the windows open to let it air out. It took about a week for the smell to go away. Regardless I would still suggest the rug, very cute.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect. We are glad we it was more creme than white. White would have been to bright.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. It's what we expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 18, 2012

This Zebra rug was an awesome deal. The price could not be beat for the size and quality. The white is more of an off white but too light to be called cream. I think bright white would have been too much, the color is perfect. I couldn't believe my eyes when I rolled it out, it is stunning. I used the tube to roll the one end of the rug that was crumpled from the packaging and it laid out perfecty. It is easy to vacuum, and the edges are that of great quality, I absolutely love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug was just what I was looking for
 from North of Boston,  Apr 25, 2012

I bought this rug for my computer room, and couldn't be more pleased. I wanted something fun, I painted the walls a deep orange(ish) color, that I thought would be more red, but, it still works.We put a pad under it for added cushion and it feels great under my bare feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were true to the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was pleased withe quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for the Price!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 13, 2012

Bought two of these rugs for my basement. They have a fun look and their large size fills the space nicely. In fact, they are 4 inches longer than advertised. The bold pattern gives a lot of 'punch' to the room. They do grab onto cat hair and dust, however, and so as another review said, they are a bit hard to clean. The texture is different than other polypropylene rugs I have- pile is thin and not as tight, though definitely suitable for the price paid. Overall, I am satisfied with these rugs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Rug
 from NY NY,  Mar 30, 2012

Amazing zebra rug makes adds such character to my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for the price!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 2, 2012

Needed a larger area rug in my living room and wanted a zebra print. Did not want to spend a lot of money on it because I'm sure, as fads go, it won't be in for long but it looks really nice with the rest of my room. Really made it pop! If you are thinking of getting this rug, it's not a heavy, plush rug but then neither is the price. You will definitely need a mat under it because it does buckle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is beautiful and it is a good size
 from north carolina,  Jan 19, 2012

I am using this rug with your Verona white sectional sofa and it looks great. I would recommend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Dec 7, 2011

Easy ordering. Shipping was outstanding; received much sooner than expected! Looks great in my living room!! The only downside is that the rug is not as thick (pile height) as expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More of an off-white than pure white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little thinner than I expected, but still nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top