Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT Rug!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 5, 2011

Just received this yesterday and I am so happy with my decision! Excellent quality and VERY true to picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zebra brown/ivory wool rug
 from Gardnerville, NV,  Aug 31, 2010

I cautiously purchased this 8' round rug to go under my dinette table, as I felt it may a bit too bold for my taste. I was pleasantly surprised, I love it! It is thick, dense, very well made, and the brown/ivory colors make a nice statement, not too bold as black/white. I would definitely recommend this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 30, 2010

I have never ordered a rug on line because I like to see what I am getting before I purchase. This rug was my first Overstock purchase and I'm amazed by the quality of the rug for the price. I would post a photo of the rug with my West Elm table on top, but don't see a photo option. Besides the look of this rug, you will know it's a quality product the first time you step on it's plush surface. When your friends see the rug, I promise they will guess you paid much more than you did. If you're like me and like your place to look expensive without spending too much...get one for yourself! Joshua San Diego, CA

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful rug
 from Madison, WI,  Jun 22, 2009

The picture is a pretty good representation of the actual rug. I think it's beautiful and it fits into my odd-shaped living room very well. I find the back of the rug smooth and soft enough to be placed directly on my hardwood floor. But if you are concerned about it skidding out of place, then you might want to take the recommendation from the "product details" and place a non-skid pad underneath afterall. Perhaps because it's hand-made in India (says so on the back of the rug), it seems to "shed" a little over time. But it's nothing a little vacuuming won't take care of. Overall I love the rug and am happy with the purchase, as well as with the fact that I didn't have to lug a rug of this size from a store, as it was shipped directly to my door.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool rug
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 7, 2011

As others have said, it does shed initially but that doesn't bother me. The rug adds a great pop to the room. It has nice heft and the edges don't curl up as with some inexpensive rugs. I'd say it's a great value and a fun addition to any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG!
 from Mesa, AZ,  Aug 24, 2011

This rug is beautiful. The colors are perfect. Not sure about other reviewers calling it "tan and brown". The light color is definitely beige like in the pictures and not tan. The rug is very soft and plush. It looks incredible under my square counter-height dining room table. It really makes the space POP!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft and cushy...a high quality rug for a fraction of the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was delighted when I unrolled my new carpet.
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 20, 2011

I thought it might be a little bold for my taste, but it looks wonderful under my dining room table. The ever changing imprints from the feet of the chairs concerned me, but they do go away. The color is just like the picture and it is very rich looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Round zebra rug
 from Ohio,  Feb 2, 2011

Recently changed a bedroom to an office and needed a statement for the hardwood floor. The rug was nicer than expected. Very thick and soft. It really has added some style to the office. I would highly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 6, 2010

This is a beautiful rug. Great value. I was expecting the ivory part of the stripes to be lighter as depicted in photo. It's a darker than ivory. Not exactly off-white. I still like it. Makes a statement! Another great purchase from Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but not color I thought...
 from Midwest,  Oct 22, 2009

This is a beautiful rug but the photo made the rug look kind of white which is what I'd been searching for a brown and white zebra rug. It was more so tan and brown. However it is a beautiful piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality!
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jul 31, 2009

I highly recommend this rug!!!! About a year ago I purchased a similar zebra rug from a different retailer- which was smaller and more expensive than this one! The quality of this rug is even better- it is thicker, and does not attract dirt! Wonderful purchase! I love overstock and highly recommend this rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful. Just as pictured.
 from Ohio,  Jun 2, 2014

I ordered 2 8" round rugs. They are beautiful. Nice and soft, and the edges didn't curl up . The colors were exactly as pictured. No fuzzing or pilling. They make the room come to life. I just LOVE them. They were priced very well. I am so pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug but sheds a lot
 from Pella, ia,  Apr 15, 2014

Awesome rug but sheds a lot! Requires frequent vacuuming. Looks perfect with our white couch and adds style and elegance. Loving it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zebra Rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 27, 2012

Love, love it! I don't have the luxury. I am at work!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this rug is unbelieable at this price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds more then my dogs
 from Houston tx,  Jan 24, 2012

I love the way they look but I don't like the way they shed ! I'm not happy wit these rugs bc I shampooed it and the dark color mixed up wit bige color ,it doesn't look good anymore ! When I vacuum my vacuum bag gets full right away so I'm not happy wit this purchase !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from new york,  Dec 8, 2011

this is amazing rug. i bought 8' round and it look fantastic in my living room. i am very happy, very fast shipping also. only thing is that it leaves a lot fusy hair, but i hope it will go away in couple weeks. i would recommend this product. very stylish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true, off white and chocolate brown.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich looking
 from Florida,  Dec 2, 2011

We are very pleased with this rug except for the somewhat musty smell is has. We have had it a couple days and hope the odor disipates. Other than that, it is a great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug appears substantial and really sets off our den.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fairly poor quality
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 27, 2011

I'm very disappointed in this rug. I've had it for 5 months now and it still releases HUGE amounts of fuzzies every day. It's sitting under my dining room table, so it doesn't get much foot traffic, but it sheds pretty badly for no reason. I had Scotchguarded it when I first got it but it hasn't helped. It is also impossible to get stains out. My dog had an accident (both peed on the rug and threw up) and I can't get it out with anything!! I have used Resolve pet cleaner, soap and warm water, Oxyclean, everything short of straight bleach. I'm throwing this thing away. Glad I threw $*** down the drain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 19, 2011

I was very hesistant with making this purchase, but when we placed it in our dining room the, it instantly popped! The quality is nice the colors are perfect with our room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Manhattan, KS,  Mar 11, 2010

This rug is perfect! Adds just enough fun to an elegant dining room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top