Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this Rug
 Jan 5, 2011

I've been searching for a zebra round rug forever. I decided to take a chance on OVerstock.com due to the customers' comments.. I'm so glad I did. I love the rug, It is of good quality and great price. (you cant beat the shipping which is cheap, fast and efficient) My husband, who opposed the idea of animal print, really likes the rug. I'm thrilled with it, My dinning room looks "elegant and edgy". My condo feels like a boutique hotel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as Described
 from CA and MI,  Mar 28, 2009

This is a great rug for adding a pop to any area of a house or office. The markings are true to the picture and the size is right on 8'. Several reviewers mentioned "plush"; I wouldn't exactly use that description, as the pile is not very deep. It's a nice height, though, and will make vacuuming easier than if it were a higher pile. The colors are crisp and don't bleed into each other. The ivory color is a nice change from pure white, and is not too beige or tan. All in all a great buy and a sophisticated but fun addition to any room. The rug also arrived before I expected it. Overstock service was great -- thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy This Rug
 from Texas,  Dec 26, 2008

I just moved in to my new home. Since this is my dream home and the last place I'm likely to buy, I'm exceptionally picky about the decor and will pay a premium to get exactly what I want. I even hired a decorator to plan the decor and inform and review my purchases. Imagine my excitement when I received this absolutely gorgeous zebra-print wool rug and found it to be worth much more than the Overstock price. The rug is thick, soft wool that suffers almost no shedding. It resides under my 60" dark maple breakfast nook table and allows plenty of room to move the chairs out without leaving the rug. It wears well and the black and white pattern is crisp and eyecatching. I didn't check with my decorator before purchasing it because I knew she's LOVE it, and I was correct. She pronounced it "stunning".This rug is a must buy for those who want a strong pop of animal print in a room without overdoing it and want it at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 19, 2012

I first received the 8' round rug in brown/cream and called Customer Service. They sent me a return label and ordered the correct black/white rug. It is exactly what my dining area needed to offset the square table and large square artwork. I am so very happy with my choice. I don't find that it sheds as much as some reviews; however, I vacuum quite frequently because my dog sheds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Near Perfection
 from Arizona,  Mar 9, 2012

I read the description and other reviews before choosing this rug and I'm glad I did. It is not black and white, but black and ivory/cream which was a perfect match with my ivory/cream leather club chairs (also purchased from Overstock). The patters looks modern but not cheesy animal print. It is eye catching and takes center stage in my living room. I've gotten lots of compliments. It does shed, but after two weeks and five vacuums, the shedding now seems minimal. My dog likes it too -- as soon as I unrolled it she and I both stretched out on it. Initially it did have a strong smell to it. I left my living room windows open all week and now the smell is gone. The pile feels thick and soft. 8" round is a perfect size because you can get at least front two legs of all furniture on it. Overall I am very satisfied with my purchase. Before this one, I'd ordered and returned two others so I've definitely compared a few and this one is best!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from Crystal River, FL,  Aug 12, 2009

It looks perfect in my livingroom and has the WOW factor when guest come in. Coudn't be more pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable quality
 from San Jose, CA,  Oct 19, 2008

Really love my new rug. Simply beautiful in the round shape, The picture does not do it justice its plush and has a crisp modern design .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice but sheds
 Jan 30, 2015

It's been almost 3 years since I got this and unfortunately this rug still sheds which is a bummer because otherwise I would keep it in my office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely terrible!
 from MIA,  Oct 23, 2014

This rug is terrible, the color is cream and black and white and black. I just received it yesterday and it is shedding like crazy. I will be sending it back because for the price I would like something that will last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from MA,  Nov 21, 2012

I'd been deliberating as to whether to make this purchase or not and I couldn't be happier. Excellent quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As other reviewers noted, the white isn't bright white but more of a grayish/ivory white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is exceptional for the price- nice and thick pile, the surged edge well done.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought