Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Florida,  Jun 1, 2013

Online this rug looks very authentic, like it was truly vintage. However, when it arrived it was damaged from delivery and never quite laid flat. It had a big stretch in the middle of the rug. When opened it just looked cheap. The trim around the rug was especially cheap looking. The color was pretty close, but overall this was just not what I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Average
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Showed up damaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not match color represented
 from Easton, PA,  May 13, 2013

I don't think this rug is terrible but it doesn't fit the vintage inspired overdyed look. Still working with overstock on returning it. I was told I could not (tho I didn't see anything saying I couldn't when I bought it) Hopefully they will pull thru for me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not match at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality for the price wasn't terrible however I would change the description.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best rug i ever got from you...
 from NYC,  May 1, 2013

The last rug I bought from Overstock.com was an expensive, oversized living room gabbeh. It was everything I could ever want in a rug, and everything about its description was accurate, too. So when I looked for a rug for my bedroom, I naturally turned to Overstock. I thought this would be perfect for my purple bedroom. Well, the color is as viewed. but the quality is cheap and lightweight. the overdyed pattern looks significantly better on the picture than it does in reality. I am really quite to lazy to return such a big rug, and so I will use it for another couple of months, until I can afford to replace it. I am very disappointed, I am sorry to say.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this rug is pretty cheap looking. The pattern is simply printed on the rug, and it feels coarse. It doesn't look "overdyed"--it looks....I don't know, just cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I guess it was accurate...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Afforadable version of true overdyed rugs
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 20, 2013

I bought this rug to spruce up my living room. This was a great alternative! I bought the fuschia version and am very please with the vibrant color. The only thing I do not care for is the border is stitched in more of a purple color. All-in-all this is a great rug and adds just the right pop of color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The fuschia is what I expected, but the trim is a tad too purple for my liking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great considering the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site description was correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, Stylish, Fun, Good Quality
 from MN,  Dec 12, 2013

I really like this rug. The color was more green than I had pictured it. I was hoping for a turquoise rug, as it was called, but I'd say it has more green in it than blue. I like the bright color, but it's not too bright. I also like the way it looks old, but not it's not actually wearing thin as an old rug really does. My mom thought it really was an old rug! It goes well with my modern decor. I plan to decorate the room it is in with more of this greenish turquoise, orange, & grays.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Greeley, CO,  Apr 10, 2013

Got this for my 11 year old's room and it is a great pop of bright color. The rug has a rubber backing, so no need for non slip mat underneath, which is nice. The faded design looks really cool in our old house. It is a great rug for the price and while I wouldn't have it in my living room, it's perfect for our tween's room. Someone mentioned that the trim was "too purple" for them...not sure if they've changed the coloring of the trim, but ours matches the pink of the rug perfectly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must Buy!
 from New York, NY,  May 16, 2013

Very pleased with this product! I purchased it in fuchsia and the color was exactly as expected. The edging/trim is a sort of lavender as mentioned by another reviewer, but I liked this feature. Sort of your standard rug -- was neither impressed nor disappointed in quality. Definitely adds the perfect splash of eclectic color to my living room! Would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the money
 from NY, NY,  Mar 21, 2013

this style of rug is very popular right now.However, it looks OK and does not shed which is a plus. The shipping is fast and cheap so overall, this was a good purchase, it just looks cheaper than I had hoped for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks cheaper in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color and the overall look and feel
 from Manhattan,  Feb 21, 2014

Bought the 8x10 in bright pink for a sunny sitting room in my home and I absolutely love it. One should understand that this rug is mimicing the overdyed vintage look, and that they are not buying a hand-knotted silk rug from ABC carpet--so expect an imitation, but a pretty good one. Does not shed, color is vibrant and true to photo, lays perfectly with a pad underneath. For the price I have zero complaints.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Indoor Teal/ Beige Area Rug
Sale $76.49
Was $89.99
(4)
Teal/ Grey Area Rug (7'10 x 10'10)
Sale $314.49
Was $369.99
(102)
nuLOOM Hand-knotted Overdyed Wool Rug
Sale $367.67
Was $432.55
Back to top