Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Can't Decide
 from FL,  Mar 19, 2014

I feel indifferent on how this rug looks in my living room. I purchased the red carpet and hoped it would be slightly brighter. Although the rug looks similar to the picture of the item, I feel it looks darker, but I think it is because of the brown furniture that I have. Anyways I'm slowly adjusting to it, I still like the overall look of it. I also noticed one side is more worn looking than the other, but its not that big of a deal to me. In the picture it looks almost symmetrical when showing the wear effect. Also, if you are looking for a thicker rug this is not the one for you. The quality is decent and I wonder how long it will last. The listing says 8'x10' but it is slightly larger by a couple of inches on each side. I would say if you like the look of the over dyed rug and understand you are not buying the most luxurious rug then go for it. I am sure I will be happier once I work on other color schemes to surround this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turquoise version
 from Richmond VA,  Jul 14, 2014

I have purchased several turquoise vintage rugs in several sizes from Overstock and all three are exactly the colors pictured in the photos. This version is a little more "worn/vintage" looking than the other type which I like. I have light colored wooden floors and these rugs pop and brighten the room. You could pay thousands of dollars for the real vintage rugs and the effect wouldn't be that much different. If you want the vintage look for a reasonable price, this rug works beautifully but you will need to purchase a rug pad, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect pop of color
 from Richland, WA,  Dec 31, 2014

This rug is as pictured and adds the right amount of color with an old world style. It's a synthetic rug made to look like an overdyed rug but it works. I have both the red and also the violet. The red is a vibrant color with black detail. The violet is more muted with dark gray/charcoal detail. Excellent rug for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright, luxe, and classy - Finally found her!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 17, 2014

I ordered the fuchsia and it is gorgeous. The rug itself (I call her "she") feels very soft. Color is very bright. I love it! I recently bought white leather couches and they look super luxe paired with this rug. I was torn between the aqua and fuchsia. I'm sure either would have worked. I'm going for an ultra girly, classy, modern-luxe look. It's perfect. I just need a shabby chic chandelier in the living room and my look is complete. If you want bright color, this is perfect for you. I also got a rug pad to go under since I have hardwood floors. My daughter plays on the floor in the living room a lot and this rug isn't cushiony so the pad helps a lot. My little girl loves that mommy bought a pink rug. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jul 16, 2015

I love this rug! The turquoise is the perfect shade and exactly as I hoped it would be. It is not a plush rug, but I didn't expect it to be. I love the vintage, worn look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright and Cheery
 from Texas,  Aug 28, 2014

This is a very pretty rug, I am mostly happy with the price and quality. I am a bit disappointed with the color. I ordered the turquoise which appears more blue in the pictures, but is very sea green in my living room. So quality, appearance are both great, the color definitely is not you get what you see. I would really have preferred the blue, not the green I got.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought the fuschia and it was vibrant much better quality than expected. Low pile but very comfy. Looks more expensive than it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nothing like the color
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 10, 2014

I was super excited to purchase this rug to give my living room a bohemian vintage vibe. I selected the yellow and when it arrived, it was basically green. It looked nothing like the online photo color. I would liken it more to a lime green than a bright yellow for sure. Returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog pee?
 from Arizona,  Dec 10, 2012

Yellow had a florescent, urine-like look to it. That grossed me out. Look cheaply dyed, not "overdyed" or faded. Edges of the rug had white binding. Darker parts on the yellow rug were actually a medium brown. Yuck. From the image, I thought they were charcoal or black or even navy blue. This rug was not pretty. Also it was rough and scratchy. Not an impressive product. Immediately returned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair, not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

For the money, (and especially in this large size) this is a nice rug. Be aware, it's not thick like a hand-tufted rug would be, but not as flimsy as most 'flat-weaves' would be. The construction is more like a high-end kitchen slice, with white rubber backing. But don't let that comparison make you think it -looks- cheap. I can only speak to the turquoise version, but it was a decent approximation of an over dyed rug. In fact, at one point I ran my fingers over the 'worn' areas to verify that it was just the printing, and not an actual distressed area. Would it fool someone? Of course not. But it's good enough that it captures the feel of over dyed, without the price. Others have commented that the color was greener than the photo. I would agree. Because the term 'turquoise' encompasses a wide range of blue-greens, I believe it's a reasonable description. But. This definitely leans more in the range of Ben Moore 656 Miami Teal to 663 Teal Tone, or Sherwin Williams 6753 Jargon Jade to SW 6760 Rivulet and their associated strip colors. However, there appear to be multiple shadings of blues and greens across the rug which give almost a chameleon effect. This rug would likely -blend with- (not necessarily match exactly) a wide range of turquoise schemes. The colors also seem to change depending on the light source and time of day. If you're wanting something as blue as SW 6774 Freshwater, this won't be it. For the mid-century jades/aquas I wanted, however, it was perfect. Overall, I love this rug and am considering buying a second one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty in pink
 Jul 8, 2015

looks fab with our grey dining room. Easy to clean, hides spills until you clean it up. We get tons of compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glowing
 Jul 3, 2015

This was my second try for the livingroom rug! It was a winner. Beautiful saturated color that practically glows in the dark! In a good way:) high traffic, 3 boys a dog and two cats! So far so good. Possibly may wear a path but if so I will buy another. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool rug
 Jul 2, 2015

A great value - love the combination of edgy, modern color and classic pattern. It was a big commitment but made the room really come together. It was easy to pair with more conservative color choices like grey, white leather, etc. and keeps the room looking fresh.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The rug arrived quickly and in good condition. I returned the rug for two reasons. One is the color was greener than I had hoped. The picture, to me, looked more blue. Two is the pattern was faulty. It was warped at one end and got smaller as you went to the far end from the bad corner. Obviously this rug probably shouldn't have been shipped if it was inspected. Overstock took the rug back minus the return shipping which is fine with me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 May 19, 2015

This rug is beautiful. I really was not expecting the color saturation for this price point. I am very satisfied. Delivery was very fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nicely made rug
 May 18, 2015

Perfect for the space..little more green than we thought..but love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I loved the pattern and design of this run. Unfortunately it was too big for the space and I had to return it. I wish they made the size I needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Ordered the yellow rug and had several complaints: 1) the color is neon, very, very neon. Not at all what we were expecting. 2) ordered the 8x10 size and the graphic looked like it was meant for another size rug, then just stretched out to be printed in the larger size rug. It was very pixelated and skewed. 3) quality was not good either. The whole thing just felt cheap. Very disappointing because we've bought this brand in the past and always been pleased. Recommendation: keep shopping... Avoid this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 Feb 24, 2015

This rug is beautiful and I was excited to get it for the sale price I kept waiting to catch on other websites! The overdyed look is one I am excited about not just bc of how great it looks but bc I think it will hold up well to traffic and cat scratches since it naturally comes with an uneven worn look. It ties our room together beautifully! The only slight negatives I would mention are that it is kind of thin, so I may go get a rug pad for it after all, and the color has more green in it than I had expected- almost more of a real than a turquoise, but not enough that it threw off the rest of the actual turquoise items in the room. Overall, very happy with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 Feb 13, 2015

I viewed this rug on as many online sites as possible to get an idea of the color. Some reviewers thought it was not turquoise but more teal and I wanted a turquoise rug on the greener side rather than bluer like aqua. This works perfectly in my space and I love it. Colorful but not too bright. Laid down nice & flat right away. Not a plush rug. I decided to live with it for a bit before deciding whether or not to buy a pad for underneath. Looks great on new hardwood floors & light neutral walls. Nice pop of color and getting lots of compliments on it. No regrets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought