Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Can't Decide
 from FL,  Mar 19, 2014

I feel indifferent on how this rug looks in my living room. I purchased the red carpet and hoped it would be slightly brighter. Although the rug looks similar to the picture of the item, I feel it looks darker, but I think it is because of the brown furniture that I have. Anyways I'm slowly adjusting to it, I still like the overall look of it. I also noticed one side is more worn looking than the other, but its not that big of a deal to me. In the picture it looks almost symmetrical when showing the wear effect. Also, if you are looking for a thicker rug this is not the one for you. The quality is decent and I wonder how long it will last. The listing says 8'x10' but it is slightly larger by a couple of inches on each side. I would say if you like the look of the over dyed rug and understand you are not buying the most luxurious rug then go for it. I am sure I will be happier once I work on other color schemes to surround this rug.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turquoise version
 from Richmond VA,  Jul 14, 2014

I have purchased several turquoise vintage rugs in several sizes from Overstock and all three are exactly the colors pictured in the photos. This version is a little more "worn/vintage" looking than the other type which I like. I have light colored wooden floors and these rugs pop and brighten the room. You could pay thousands of dollars for the real vintage rugs and the effect wouldn't be that much different. If you want the vintage look for a reasonable price, this rug works beautifully but you will need to purchase a rug pad, too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought the fuschia and it was vibrant much better quality than expected. Low pile but very comfy. Looks more expensive than it is.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog pee?
 from Arizona,  Dec 10, 2012

Yellow had a florescent, urine-like look to it. That grossed me out. Look cheaply dyed, not "overdyed" or faded. Edges of the rug had white binding. Darker parts on the yellow rug were actually a medium brown. Yuck. From the image, I thought they were charcoal or black or even navy blue. This rug was not pretty. Also it was rough and scratchy. Not an impressive product. Immediately returned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair, not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright, luxe, and classy - Finally found her!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 17, 2014

I ordered the fuchsia and it is gorgeous. The rug itself (I call her "she") feels very soft. Color is very bright. I love it! I recently bought white leather couches and they look super luxe paired with this rug. I was torn between the aqua and fuchsia. I'm sure either would have worked. I'm going for an ultra girly, classy, modern-luxe look. It's perfect. I just need a shabby chic chandelier in the living room and my look is complete. If you want bright color, this is perfect for you. I also got a rug pad to go under since I have hardwood floors. My daughter plays on the floor in the living room a lot and this rug isn't cushiony so the pad helps a lot. My little girl loves that mommy bought a pink rug. :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Kuwait,  Aug 13, 2014

It arrived within the same time frame described on this website and the color with very close to what is shown on the pictures. Very satisfied.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as expected
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Aug 12, 2014

I ordered this rug in turquoise. Unfortunately, the rug is more of a mint to dark green than a true turquoise. I am not sure if this is just the rug I received, since the other reviews noted their rug was turquoise, or if maybe we’re all just not seeing our colors the same way. If you are looking for a true turquoise, more on the darker aqua side, be aware that the rug you would receive may not be that color. As far as the thickness is concerned, the other reviews were correct. The rug is very thin and I am so glad I purchased the rug pad to go along with it. All in all, I will still keep it and use it since it will probably be a pain to ship it back, but this is neither 100% what was described nor what I was looking to get.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's good
 from Wash, DC,  Jul 31, 2014

I put it in the room I bought it for and it didn't quite have the over dyed look I wanted. Then I put it in a different room and the green color did pop, but unfortunately it was too big for the room.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nothing like the color
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 10, 2014

I was super excited to purchase this rug to give my living room a bohemian vintage vibe. I selected the yellow and when it arrived, it was basically green. It looked nothing like the online photo color. I would liken it more to a lime green than a bright yellow for sure. Returned it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage Inspired Rug
 from california,  Oct 17, 2013

Everyone who sees my rug, loves it! It's a fun mix on a vintage look. Although it is no where near being actual vintage, it is still pretty, durable and gives my room a vibrant feel.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely color
 from New York,  Apr 23, 2013

I bought this rug in purple for my overly ivory livingroom. It gave it an instant pop of glamour! I am very pleased with this rug. You can't expect the same quaity as those in ABC Carpet, but if it is color and looks you are going for, this is absolutely worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit less rich
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It was delivered straight to my apt door which I was worried about. Since we don't have a receptionist I thought they may leave it on the mail room or at the entrance but he dropped it off at my door. It had a little crack in the rubber matting on the back since it had been bent in half rolled up, however you don't notice it. Overall the color is cool, bright yet faded for a antique look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the fuscia is bright orangey red with dark purple. the color fades throughout with white streaks but looks vintage and yet modern in color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its definitely thin but doesnt shed like wool carpets.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pink Rug Review
 from Oak Park, IL,  Jan 27, 2014

I was really nervous to order this rug online being that you never know how the true color or quality is. The color was dead on to the picture online. I absolutely love it!! It brought a really fun vibe to the room. I cant say that the rug is amazing quality but it was totally worth it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Teal/ Grey Area Rug (7'10 x 10'10)
Sale $314.49
Was $369.99
(105)
Skye Monet Fiesta Rug (7'7 x 10'5)
Sale $251.99
Was $279.99
Compare $543.20
Save 54%
(8)
Back to top