Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not quite as i expected
 from Arizona,  Nov 1, 2012

I just received this rug today and wanted to review immediately because there is currently only 1 review and it just sn't adequate. I ordere the yellow rug so I cannot comment on the other colors. Our home decor is a mix of "happy modern" and eclectic and we thought this yellow rug would add a fun punch of color to a living room with gray concrete floors, gray sofa, and eames armchairs and accent tables. The color of the rug is not what I hoped for. It was hard to tell in the online image, but I thought the dark scrollwork pattern might be black, dark gray, or navy. Nope. It's brown/dark tan. The rug itself is not saturated with the yellow color. Instead, it looks faded (hence, "vintage") as thought in some places the color has worn off. I think that's pretty cool. However, the yellow itself isn't great. It is a lemony yellow, has sort of a florescent tinge to it. It reminds me of urine. Kinda gross. I am not sure if I can get past that, since I have two large dogs and have on many occasions in their lives cleaned up their urine. ;) The rug seems to be of good quality. I didn't want a super thick, plush rug. If you want that, this rug will disappoint. The rug is thin, but not too thin as to feel cheap or insubstantial. I put a rug pad under it and it is very comfortable to sit on. The rug is very soft. It feels like wool, although I believe it is acrylic. The scrollwork definitely makes the rug feel less modern and more vintage. So I suppose it is somewhere between a modern and vintage style. The scrollwork is very pretty and not too busy. It doesn't overwhelm the rug and is quite faded itself. The edges of the rug, where the material is bound, are cream. Overall, I think this is a pretty decent rug, especially for the price -- overdyed rugs are pretty trendy right now and can run easily over $1,000 for this size. However, I don't think it is truly the "saturated" rug it claims to be. I was hoping for something more vibrant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The yellow rug is less vibrant than appears online, yellow is lemon, there is more cream in the actual rug and the darker color is light brown/tan
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tightly woven, thin but not insubstantial
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not especially accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Violet Rug - Not what I expected but still great
 from San Jose, CA,  May 1, 2014

Just got this in today. I don't seem to have the smell problem that everyone else has. For the price, this rug is a great value - it feels soft and the style is really cool. It is the centerpiece of my bedroom, and it looks great. For anyone getting the violet rug - I didn't expect this, but the burnout light colors are actually a light lime green in person, not white. I'm fine with it because it still matches the color story of the room it is being used in, but I could imagine someone getting the rug and being surprised by it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price!
 from Queens, NY,  Mar 15, 2014

I ordered this rug in turquoise and I LOVE IT! If you're looking for a thicker rug, this isn't it. I'm not saying it's sheet thin or bad quality at all... just not "thick". I just needed a pop of color and something to warm up our wood floor. The color isn't as bright as in the picture- which is good. The picture made me nervous it would show up neon. It's prettier in person than in the picture. My lone complaint is that one of the lines that runs down one of the longer sides is crooked. Maybe it was printed crooked? No problem; it just adds to the charm of it. I definitely recommend this rug :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from NY, NY,  Apr 9, 2013

I just received my rug 5 x8 in Turquoise and absolutely love it! The color is really spot on and for the price it feels lux. I was going to order 2 for my living room and over lap but decided to start with one and see how I like it. Now it's here and I cant wait to order another one! Oh and I chose 2-5 days delivery for an additional fee and I received it 3 days before scheduled delivery. That's service and I will for sure keep ordering from overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is perfect! Just as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is top, feels comfortable on my feet and the look is much more than the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Rug
 from MN,  Dec 7, 2012

I love this rug. It adds a great slash of color. I ordered the purple as most of the colors had sold out. It's a great color with black scroll work. The description is exact. I just love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More gorgeous in person than online! #1 pick
 from Richmond, Va,  Nov 28, 2012

Was nervous about ordering this. When I received it I couldn't have been more delighted. I ordered the red and it is beautiful. No matter what color you choose, you can't go wrong with this purchase. Just wish I needed another one somewhere in my house!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was more vivid than on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality. Cleans up wonderfully
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swap Green
 from Woodhaven, NY,  Nov 5, 2014

I saw the turquoise rug and fell in love with it. I was excited waiting for its delivery. whe it did I arrive I could not have been more dissapointed. Instead of the beautiful turquoise you see in the picture, you get is a swamp green carpet. There was not a stitch of blue/blueish in that rug. Horrible!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color varied a little more than I thought it would
 from North Dakota,  Aug 20, 2014

I know that there is some variation in color when shopping online, but this was REALLY varied. The color still works for me, but I was expecting a blue teal and instead got a green teal. The picture online is really washed out. Having said that, it's a beautiful rug and I am very happy with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Lancaster,Pa.,  Jan 6, 2015

I love color. This rug brings a bright, cheery feeling to my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 Dec 31, 2014

Love, love, love this rug! Beautiful color. No weird smell. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay with it.
 from Texas,  Dec 23, 2014

You can't complain too much about a rug that is *** bucks. Color wise it is great. We got the hot pink one for my wife's office. First one arrived and the pattern was crooked. Overstock took care of that quickly and sent a new one. This rug doesn't need a rug pad regarding it staying put.It has some sort of gripper on the bottom. Between a coupon, O bucks, free shipping, etc it was a good deal. I know there is better out there but this serves it purpose well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!!!!!
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Dec 3, 2014

Orderd this rug in the hopes the color was true to the picture on line - It was!! Arrived in a timely fashion and I love it!!! Love the faded type pattern and the color is great --- very happy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like the rug
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 3, 2014

This is a great rug. We were actually sent the 4x6 size and kept it with a refund of the difference. This picture of the turquoise is not accurate. It is much greener - others had posted this and I saw the same rug on another site with a more accurate color. I like the greener color, but if you are looking for blue, this is not a good choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Fl,  Aug 28, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous! Bright, bold, and great value, especially for the price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product OK not great
 from San Antonio TX.,  Aug 26, 2014

Rug was true to color, very thin, unsure how it would hold up to foot traffic

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from NE Ohio,  Aug 26, 2014

This rug is just what I wanted. My living room is basically a lot of neutrals so I needed a pop of color and this definitely did the trick. I knew it was going to have a worn, vintage look and wasn't going to be a plush rug so that was my expectations in receiving it. It isn't rough but isn't a super soft comfy fabric either. I lies nice and flat and will hopefully be easy to vacuum. I bought the turquoise and I do feel as though it has a greener tint to it than shown in the photo here. It is very pretty though and with the light and darker shades it should match a lot of blue/aqua/turquoise colors. I shopped around before purchasing and Overstock definitely had the best price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from san francisco,  Aug 21, 2014

Great quality! Looks just like the picture! Fast shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from alabama,  Aug 20, 2014

Soo many compliments... love the vintage look of the rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I hoped for!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 19, 2014

I purchased this in the purple, size 5x8. The color is true to the picture shown as a magenta/fuschia color, although perhaps more faded in the center which adds to the overdye charm and does not look pixelated or computer generated to my picky eyes. The darker underpattern has a floral motif. It arrived via UPS to my door rolled up like a taquito. I promptly unrolled it and thought "uggh it smells like chemicals" then quickly realized this has a rubber backing and does not require a rug pad underneath!!! This does not slide at all on my laminate flooring, which is a plus for the cats that choose to tear around the apartment at breakneck speed. A few sprays of febreze later to combat the rubber smell because of the backing and a reverse roll under to edges to flatten them down and my bedroom looks FANTASTIC. Decently soft underfoot (does not feel bad to bare feet) and although it is not as silky as the pricey vintage silk rugs, at this price point it is a steal! Much better quality than I expected at this price. I would love the turquoise in my living room........or even under the dining room table!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely wonderful; the rug was just perfect
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 19, 2014

the rug was exactly as it was explained and it is perfect under my dining room table and the size is just right. The rug does look vintage and the color is just like it is shown and I got the red and the price is right and it shipped unbelievably fast too; just love Overstock and will always be a customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought