Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not quite as i expected
 from Arizona,  Nov 1, 2012

I just received this rug today and wanted to review immediately because there is currently only 1 review and it just sn't adequate. I ordere the yellow rug so I cannot comment on the other colors. Our home decor is a mix of "happy modern" and eclectic and we thought this yellow rug would add a fun punch of color to a living room with gray concrete floors, gray sofa, and eames armchairs and accent tables. The color of the rug is not what I hoped for. It was hard to tell in the online image, but I thought the dark scrollwork pattern might be black, dark gray, or navy. Nope. It's brown/dark tan. The rug itself is not saturated with the yellow color. Instead, it looks faded (hence, "vintage") as thought in some places the color has worn off. I think that's pretty cool. However, the yellow itself isn't great. It is a lemony yellow, has sort of a florescent tinge to it. It reminds me of urine. Kinda gross. I am not sure if I can get past that, since I have two large dogs and have on many occasions in their lives cleaned up their urine. ;) The rug seems to be of good quality. I didn't want a super thick, plush rug. If you want that, this rug will disappoint. The rug is thin, but not too thin as to feel cheap or insubstantial. I put a rug pad under it and it is very comfortable to sit on. The rug is very soft. It feels like wool, although I believe it is acrylic. The scrollwork definitely makes the rug feel less modern and more vintage. So I suppose it is somewhere between a modern and vintage style. The scrollwork is very pretty and not too busy. It doesn't overwhelm the rug and is quite faded itself. The edges of the rug, where the material is bound, are cream. Overall, I think this is a pretty decent rug, especially for the price -- overdyed rugs are pretty trendy right now and can run easily over $1,000 for this size. However, I don't think it is truly the "saturated" rug it claims to be. I was hoping for something more vibrant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The yellow rug is less vibrant than appears online, yellow is lemon, there is more cream in the actual rug and the darker color is light brown/tan
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tightly woven, thin but not insubstantial
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not especially accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price!
 from Queens, NY,  Mar 15, 2014

I ordered this rug in turquoise and I LOVE IT! If you're looking for a thicker rug, this isn't it. I'm not saying it's sheet thin or bad quality at all... just not "thick". I just needed a pop of color and something to warm up our wood floor. The color isn't as bright as in the picture- which is good. The picture made me nervous it would show up neon. It's prettier in person than in the picture. My lone complaint is that one of the lines that runs down one of the longer sides is crooked. Maybe it was printed crooked? No problem; it just adds to the charm of it. I definitely recommend this rug :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from NY, NY,  Apr 9, 2013

I just received my rug 5 x8 in Turquoise and absolutely love it! The color is really spot on and for the price it feels lux. I was going to order 2 for my living room and over lap but decided to start with one and see how I like it. Now it's here and I cant wait to order another one! Oh and I chose 2-5 days delivery for an additional fee and I received it 3 days before scheduled delivery. That's service and I will for sure keep ordering from overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is perfect! Just as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is top, feels comfortable on my feet and the look is much more than the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Rug
 from MN,  Dec 7, 2012

I love this rug. It adds a great slash of color. I ordered the purple as most of the colors had sold out. It's a great color with black scroll work. The description is exact. I just love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More gorgeous in person than online! #1 pick
 from Richmond, Va,  Nov 28, 2012

Was nervous about ordering this. When I received it I couldn't have been more delighted. I ordered the red and it is beautiful. No matter what color you choose, you can't go wrong with this purchase. Just wish I needed another one somewhere in my house!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was more vivid than on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality. Cleans up wonderfully
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Violet Rug - Not what I expected but still great
 from San Jose, CA,  May 1, 2014

Just got this in today. I don't seem to have the smell problem that everyone else has. For the price, this rug is a great value - it feels soft and the style is really cool. It is the centerpiece of my bedroom, and it looks great. For anyone getting the violet rug - I didn't expect this, but the burnout light colors are actually a light lime green in person, not white. I'm fine with it because it still matches the color story of the room it is being used in, but I could imagine someone getting the rug and being surprised by it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice area rug
 from Mass,  Jul 21, 2014

We bought this rug in the red and hoped it would be the right shade of red, which it is. It's in the blue-red family rather than orange/yellow, so goes well with scheme of purples believe it or not. The only thing I do not like about this rug is that the faded part made to look old is too worn and has a permanent bend, slight. It's clearly a "manufactured" wear product made to look vintage but more obviously isn't than we'd prefer. For the price it will work, primarily for the size and color and despite the style of wear shown. The boarder is nicely done and it sits well with a thin pad underneath. It vacuums well. Best of all is that our cats don't show much interest in it. Also, it did not have a bad odor when it arrived as some reported; that was a concern but not a problem.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL TURQUOISE RUG!!!!!
 from York, PA,  Jul 9, 2014

I am so in love with this rug and it is just so gorgeous!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug
 from MA,  Jul 5, 2014

Great rug. Beautiful color,durable material. Arrived promptly as advertised.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Jun 18, 2014

Although some of the reviews on here made me a bit nervous to order this item at first, as they stated that the color was not accurate- the Fuschia rug that I ordered and received is AMAZING! The color is very true to the picture, with the outline and scrollwork being more of a purple color. Owning it only for a short amount of time so far, everyone that has seen it has commented on it's beauty and said how cool it is. It has a very vintage feel, but the bright color makes it more modern. EXTREMELY happy with this purchase!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 17, 2014

This rug is beautiful in person. I got the turquoise and it is exactly as pictured. The quality is great. It's under my dining room table, and it lays completely flat and doesn't move around at all. Perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite turquoise
 from NYC,  Jun 12, 2014

The rug is pretty. It is supple and lays flat (i.e. edges aren't curled from storing and shipping rolled up). It has a rubber back which helps keep it in place. My only complaint is that the rug is not turquoise, at all. It is a cross between teal and emerald green. Luckily for me it still worked it my room, but if you want a turquoise area rug, this is not for you.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you won't believe the color!
 from Grand Junction, CO,  Mar 1, 2014

This carpet is plush. the color is extraordinary and I bought the perfect size (you can too)!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely but smelly
 from Arizona,  Feb 28, 2014

The rug has taken weeks to off-gas - not terrific for a dining room table rug - great color, love the style and size but wish I'd left it outside for a few days before putting it inside.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Color, good quality
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 13, 2014

I would definitely recommend this rug. The color is absolutely gorgeous. The quality is very good. The reason I returned it is because the color wasn't perfect for my space and the edges (the cording) of the rug made it look cheap and not like a true vintage rug. I wish, wish, wish it would have worked, but decided to return and look for something more perfect.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from chicago,  Jan 9, 2014

This rug is truly unique & beautiful. I purchased th bright pink one. It has a purpilish tone that looks light brown/ gray online. It's really pretty.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the vintage tyedyed look and the color !!!
 from Oklahoma City, Ok.,  Dec 26, 2013

Love the over all look and feel and color of rug !!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Accent Piece
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 16, 2013

Perfect affordable accent rug! Bought the fuchsia version. Was looking for this type of over dyed styling but the prices out there were prohibitive considering all the other things we were spending money on while decorating! This was the perfect blend of price and fun. We won't feel guilty if our taste changes and need to get rid of it. Love it and super easy to care for!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good look of a more expensive trend
 from New Orleans,  Oct 9, 2013

This rug has the gesture of the more expensive over dyed rugs that cost thousands. It is a printed design, so you don't get the nuance and depth of a vintage wool rug being stripped of color and then over dyed. But, when you style it up in your room, it has a great look, great color, and works.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug, better than expected!
 from Queens, NY,  Sep 27, 2013

First of all let me say I was somewhat hesitant to but this rug seeing some of the negative reviews but I decided t take a chance. Of course it isn't on those vintage rugs that are bought overseas for thousands of dollars BUT what I received from overstock (which has yet to disappoint me yet) was really good. It was delivered in 4days, sooner than expected and the brand is top notch-that's why I was a little confused about some comments, (anyway) I ordered the pink/fuchsia rug and the color in the picture was spot on, the pile is low and the cost wasn't bad. Yes you get what you pay for so this is no different, if your wondering about if you should order, believe me you will be pleasantly surprised =-)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top