Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 166 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
swirls awhirl
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 22, 2013

Actual rug is a bit closer to ivory & beige than white & gray. Also it's plusher than I expected. The swirls are sculpted in, in a lower pile, giving the rug plenty of dimensionality. Overall I'm very pleased. Really like this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close but not exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug but color different than picture
 from Chicago,  Jul 16, 2013

Good luck for the price. Contemporary look which brightens up my room. Color is off though...i thought I was buying a grey and ivory rug and it is very much beige. Its nice, but I was disappointed as I was looking for a cool gray.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i thought the stripes were grey, but they are beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality, especially for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from New York,  Mar 28, 2013

Thi rug is very nice. It lightens up my living room and is a perfect neutral. What I like best about Overstock is its excellent shipping. I ordered this late on a Sunday afternoon and it ws at my door on TUESDAY MORNING. I have never had a problem with Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this rug
 from san jose, CA,  Mar 11, 2013

i was looking at rugs that were 2, 3, 4, and even 5x the price of this one. i loved the design of this rug, but was SO nervous that the quality would be poor because it is so freakin' cheap. when i received it, i was pleasantly surprised about the high quality, but remained skeptical. maybe it would shed so much that there would be "bald" spots? maybe it would curl at the ends and never lie flat? it has only been a month, but i have no complaints. i love this rug. i would buy it again. i might even buy a back up in case mine gets stained or damaged =P

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 20, 2013

Very nice and soft, this rug really complements our living room. The rug is not wool, which is good for someone with the allergies. The chemical smell took a few days to air out. Overall, great value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to the sight
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product, Great price
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 20, 2013

I needed a large rug for under my dining table and this was a great size for this price point. The rug is most definitely ivory/cream and a longer pile. The swirl is a khaki/tan color, but I would say it leans slightly to the cooler/more grey shade of khaki than the warmer/more brown shade of khaki. The pile on the swirl is quite a bit lower than the main ivory area. The edges are bound and it would need an anti-slip pad if you were using it out and open. My dining table is heavy and large and keeps it anchored. If I had realized how long the ivory pile is I would not have purchased it for under the dining table since food will be harder to clean out, but I like it enough to keep it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Definitely Ivory with a tan (cooler tan vs warmer tan) swirl.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair, but it is a lower-price rug so based on that Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great area rug.
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 9, 2013

Love the colors. Works well with our brown furniture as a great accent rug. We use on tile floors with the felt pad also purchased from Overstock. It is also soft to walk on and it lives up to being a nice shag rug. Great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are as seen on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great over tiled floors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Posh shag rug
 from California,  Jan 11, 2013

Superior quality for a fantastic price. Our rug arrived within 3 days and in good condition. The color is very accurate to the picture online and the yarn is soft and so far has not shed. The pattern uses a different construction then the background area so it adds a lot of texture to the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag Rug
 from Michigan,  Apr 25, 2013

The rug is very comfortable to walk on. The shag is a bit longer than I expected. I am using it as a foyer rug, and I think it is intended more as an area rug for a living room or rec room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The beige is brighter than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is average.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug was just what I wanted.
 from Holts Summit, MO,  Mar 9, 2013

Just purchased this area rug for my living room. It makes my living room look updated, impressive and comfortable. There was no problem with it laying flat. I just love it--it is more beautiful than I expected; but, on the other hand, I have never been disappointed with Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is more than I expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy and beautiful
 from Oxnard, CA,  Feb 17, 2013

I really like the rug so far, it laid out flat and settled nicely. The shag is great, and it vacuums nice. The colors are great. My dog loves to lay on it, its cozy. Seems like a good quality for the price! I would order it again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a cream rug (not white), with the lines being a taupe color, not grey or brown, but a real taupe.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, and nice feeling on the feet. Vacuums great, too.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color I received is not as shown.
 from Saskatoon, SK Canada,  Feb 4, 2013

The color is listed as ivory. In the photo, the rug looks almost white with a medium grey stripe. The rug I received is cream with a dark tan stripe. I even read the reviews to ensure I was getting what is shown in the photos as a white and grey rug. The review I read on the website states that the wavy stripe in the rug is grey which is what I wanted. I am very disappointed and will have to return the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site looks white and grey. The rug I received is cream and tan.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The size and material description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was off. Returned
 from Michigan,  May 1, 2014

I took a chance on this even after reading some reviews on the color. The ivory in the rug does in fact look like dirty white in my dining room. Be careful ordering this for a room with brownish walls. I didn't like the material of the rug either. Too plush for my dining room. But not an expensive looking plush. I returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from Boca Raton Florida,  Mar 3, 2014

sadly, the rug really looks nothing like its picture. I realize that this was a very inexpensive rug, but thought it was a really discounted product - however, its just a cheap rug, period.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it was ok for what I paid for.
 Jan 25, 2016

I thought it would be more of a "shaggy" rug. I don't think I will buy this product again. I was hoping this particular shag area rug from nuLOOM would be the same type of shag area rug, but it was not as "shaggy" as I hoped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining rug
 Jan 22, 2016

The rug is of good quaility. The colors were different then I thought.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug looks dirty
 Jan 20, 2016

The color is advertised as ivory/beige. However, the rug I received is cream with a yellowish hue and beige. It makes the rug look really dirty. There is also brown patch of sewing material/string sticking out of the center. Fortunately, that is covered with the coffee table. I don't know if other people's rug looks like this, but mine definitely does not look like the one pictured. it doesn't quite feel soft and plush either. I feel like I might have gotten a used/returned rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!!
 Jan 14, 2016

One of the best rugs I have ever owned!! Not sure why some people are complaining about the color, it's exactly as shown in the picture. It's even a bit lighter than I expected, and it lightens up our living room! Love how plushy and comfortable it for the feet to walk on. WE have no complaints, the whole family loves it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IT'S BEAUTIFUL
 Dec 9, 2015

PURCHASED THE 6.7 X 8' FOR UNDER MY DINING TABLE.COULD NOT BE HAPPIER,JUST MADE THE ROOM COME ALIVE.ALSO GOT THE 4X6 FOR UNDER THE COFFEE TABLE. LOVE IT BECAUSE IT IS DIFFERENT AND NOT TOO HIGH A PILE

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 Sep 3, 2015

This rug is exactly the same as the picture shows. Love the color as well as design. Feels comfortable with bare feet. I used it at my kids reading corner and they love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 166 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought