Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
finally found what i was looking for
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 6, 2013

i did extensive research on beni ouarain/moroccan trellis rugs but wanted something slightly different than the classic antique reproduction look. an obstacle i was frequently coming across was color - was looking for off-white with grey trellis but the majority of rugs i saw were beige and taupe (greyish-brown). that being said, this rug is PERFECT. it is a true off-white soft and lush shag which gives it a more contemporary look than the antique replicas, and the synthetic fibers require infrequent vacuuming as opposed to wool that massively sheds. the fact that this rug comes in grey OR brown rules out any question of the shade of the trellis. i purchased the grey which is truly grey, no deceiving brown undertone whatsoever. added bonus for me, the grey has flecks of black threads throughout. the rug is exactly as pictured, exceeded my expectations, and the quality & price is absolutely impressive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great reproduction of a Moroccan berber rug
 from California,  May 8, 2013

This rug is the perfect choice for folks looking to reproduce the look and feel of antique moroccan berber style rugs from the 60's and 70's. The plush shag rug is very thick and dense making the quality far more impressive then the price would suggest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Canada,  Aug 25, 2013

This area rug is the perfect off-white color I've been looking for. No shedding or factory smell, with a great plush feel. The synthetic material makes it very easy to clean. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from New York, NY,  Jun 24, 2013

I received the rug and I am so happy with it. It looks great in my living room. Moroccan rugs are very expensive for someone who isn't ready to invest this is a great way to get the look without the price. I am very happy with this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, soft, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased the white and grey trellis pattern in the size 5x7. I wanted this rug for my woman cave which is pink, white, & grey. I was looking at 3 rugs on O and actually purchased two of them ( this one included). I sent the other back because it was not white but cream and I did not want or need cream in my room. I was so anxious prior to receiving this rug because I have noticed that on O most so called "white" rugs are actually mislabeled and are in fact cream in reality. Upon unrolling this rigs i saw the manufacturer's tag on the back that labeled the color as cream and grey.... so I got really nervous. Well this rug is beautiful and very plush. I must be honest though the rug is a bit more ivory than white and the grey pattern has black pieces of fabric within it as well (which is not mentioned anywhere in the color description). The grey is true cool grey just a few tone lighter than a slate grey. The "white" is a light ivory. When the rug arrived it naturally had wrinkles and bends it in but after laying 4 heavy items on it at each end overnight made it very flat the following day. It smells new and looks awesome. To me this rug looked thinner online and the pictures really does not do it justice. What saved this rug for me is that its beautiful, the density awesome and the so called "white" is more of a light ivory than a bone cream. I can work with it... it enhances the look of my woman cave so much. It is very feminine, fun looking, and it feels good under the feet. I like shag rugs as they feel good under your feel. This rug is no exception! This rug is fun to look at and comfortable to lay on. If you have searched high and low for the perfect rug, like me, and you like the available colors and styles.... then this is your mate. * Please excuse any typos.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with quality and style
 from Miami,  Nov 30, 2014

I was hesitant to order as I've had bad experiences with quality of online rug purchases, but this seems like a winner. Thick enough to look and feel right in an upscale home. Had an odor for the first week or so, but that slowly left as it aired out. It is in a low traffic area, but I think it would hold up fairly well even if it was not. I got the ivory with the gray trellis, and it brightens up my small office nicely. Enough variation in color that hair from a black dog blends in, which is good since the dog loves to lie on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOTE TO ALL: This is a SHAG rug, not a low pile.
 from Minneapolis, Minnesota,  Aug 30, 2014

First Impressions: PROS: The nuLOOMrug Moroccan Trellis Shag Rug measures exactly 5'3" x 7'6" as stated. There are no "bare" spots in this rug, it's thick and plush and feels soft underfoot. It's easy to vacuum with an attachment (don't try an upright vacuum on shag!) to "fluff" it up a bit. NO off gassing, NO rolled edges, NO bunching - it lays flat and is a great value for the low price point. Delivery was fast and unpacking was easy. Be sure to purchase a gripper mat if you're placing this rug on hardwood. CONS: I purchased this rug in GRAY DIAMOND. Others have said that this is a bright or light gray diamond, but I'd have to strongly disagree. There are strands of black with the gray making it what I'd call a dark charcoal gray. Many might call it black at first glance as there are enough black strands in the diamonds to make it near black, but it is NOT a blue gray or a silver gray nor is the diamond a solid color, it's a blend of colored strands. The background is off-white, not a yellowish cream or beige which is exactly what I was looking for. My only disappointment would be the shiny fiber strands throughout which cheapen the look overall, but maybe they're necessary to give it some life. If able, I'll add to my post at the six month and one year mark with an update on how it wears. I have three pets and grandchildren, so we'll give it a workout. OVERALL: A wonderful rug for the price - contemporary and fun - that will hopefully last a few years at most.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Chicago, IL,  May 20, 2014

I purchased this rug about a year ago and was happy with it. The trellis design is a nice touch (got mine in brown). Upon closer look the rug has flecks of sparkly threads in them (which was to my liking). I'd have to say, however, that keeping it clean was such a challenge! But that is the risk you take with white rugs. Also, it flattened out close to the 1 year mark, I think. It wasn't as fluffy anymore. I ended up selling it when I moved.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK - but not as stated or pictured
 from New York, NY,  Feb 20, 2014

So, I need some carpets because as anyone knows if you live in NYC, wood floors are noisy and cold. I ordered this, as well as 2 others, and this came first. The description and pictures are not at all like the carpet. The carpet is shaggy - a long shag, though very soft. And I ordered the Ash color, it's actually small black fibers woven in with white. Not really a true Ash. I have it rolled out and am deciding if I like it enough to keep it. It's soft and good quality; I give it 3 stars because the color is not like the photo - it's much more blackish-gray - almost a salt and pepper - than a soft dove-ash colored gray. And the pile is not well explained on the site. I think Overstock should do a better job explaining. Explanations here often leave a lot to be desired. Also, they should do a better job of close ups. They should demand good quality zoom in's on the products they sell. I don't think I'd have chosen this if I could have seen a great close up. That said - may just keep it as I originally ordered it for under my bed and I won't see that much of it. It looks nice and bonus - not off gassing too terribly. I have no idea how I'll vacuum it - the pile is that long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 21, 2013

the pictures do no justice for the rug. I just received it today and I am so excited about completing my living room. It looks like I paid a lot of money for this moroccan style rug when i saved a bunch. This rug on other sites is well over 300.00. I am happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

All i can say is that I LOVE this rug! I have it in my living room and get so many compliments. Great quality for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I've had it for around a year. It is very soft and looks awesome. The only downside to it is its maintenance (hard to clean) and shedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 Mar 24, 2015

I bought this rug (gray background with the trellis in white) for our dining room. It looks fabulous in there, with all the silver and gray accent pieces. The rug is thick and fluffy, far exceeding its price, in my opinion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slips on hardwood
 Mar 24, 2015

I love this rug, it looks great but be sure to buy a nonslip pad for it if you have hardwood floors because it slips right under your feet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered brown, you sent white

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find
 Mar 19, 2015

Looks great in my living room. Although I bought it for the bedroom . Very good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 Mar 18, 2015

Great quality. Very plush! Looks perfect in my bedroom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mrs.
 Mar 17, 2015

exactly what I was expecting, colors are excellent

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 Mar 6, 2015

I used this rug for a project. My client complained it had a sheen to it. The sheen was minimal but was definitely there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Feb 20, 2015

Love this rug. It is actually prettier in person. Got many complents.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought