Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 230 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
finally found what i was looking for
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 6, 2013

i did extensive research on beni ouarain/moroccan trellis rugs but wanted something slightly different than the classic antique reproduction look. an obstacle i was frequently coming across was color - was looking for off-white with grey trellis but the majority of rugs i saw were beige and taupe (greyish-brown). that being said, this rug is PERFECT. it is a true off-white soft and lush shag which gives it a more contemporary look than the antique replicas, and the synthetic fibers require infrequent vacuuming as opposed to wool that massively sheds. the fact that this rug comes in grey OR brown rules out any question of the shade of the trellis. i purchased the grey which is truly grey, no deceiving brown undertone whatsoever. added bonus for me, the grey has flecks of black threads throughout. the rug is exactly as pictured, exceeded my expectations, and the quality & price is absolutely impressive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great reproduction of a Moroccan berber rug
 from California,  May 8, 2013

This rug is the perfect choice for folks looking to reproduce the look and feel of antique moroccan berber style rugs from the 60's and 70's. The plush shag rug is very thick and dense making the quality far more impressive then the price would suggest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love- My search is over!
 Jan 2, 2015

I purchased the white and grey trellis pattern in the size 5x7. I wanted this rug for my woman cave which is pink, white, & grey. I was looking at 3 rugs on O and actually purchased two of them ( this one included). I sent the other back because it was not white but cream and I did not want or need cream in my room. I was so anxious prior to receiving this rug because I have noticed that on O most so called "white" rugs are actually mislabeled and are in fact cream in reality. Upon unrolling this rigs i saw the manufacturer's tag on the back that labeled the color as cream and grey.... so I got really nervous. Well this rug is beautiful and very plush. I must be honest though the rug is a bit more ivory than white and the grey pattern has black pieces of fabric within it as well (which is not mentioned anywhere in the color description). The grey is true cool grey just a few tone lighter than a slate grey. The "white" is a light ivory. When the rug arrived it naturally had wrinkles and bends it in but after laying 4 heavy items on it at each end overnight made it very flat the following day. It smells new and looks awesome. To me this rug looked thinner online and the pictures really does not do it justice. What saved this rug for me is that its beautiful, the density awesome and the so called "white" is more of a light ivory than a bone cream. I can work with it... it enhances the look of my woman cave so much. It is very feminine, fun looking, and it feels good under the feet. I like shag rugs as they feel good under your feel. This rug is no exception! This rug is fun to look at and comfortable to lay on. If you have searched high and low for the perfect rug, like me, and you like the available colors and styles.... then this is your mate. * Please excuse any typos.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Canada,  Aug 25, 2013

This area rug is the perfect off-white color I've been looking for. No shedding or factory smell, with a great plush feel. The synthetic material makes it very easy to clean. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from New York, NY,  Jun 24, 2013

I received the rug and I am so happy with it. It looks great in my living room. Moroccan rugs are very expensive for someone who isn't ready to invest this is a great way to get the look without the price. I am very happy with this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, soft, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Chicago, IL,  May 20, 2014

I purchased this rug about a year ago and was happy with it. The trellis design is a nice touch (got mine in brown). Upon closer look the rug has flecks of sparkly threads in them (which was to my liking). I'd have to say, however, that keeping it clean was such a challenge! But that is the risk you take with white rugs. Also, it flattened out close to the 1 year mark, I think. It wasn't as fluffy anymore. I ended up selling it when I moved.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK - but not as stated or pictured
 from New York, NY,  Feb 20, 2014

So, I need some carpets because as anyone knows if you live in NYC, wood floors are noisy and cold. I ordered this, as well as 2 others, and this came first. The description and pictures are not at all like the carpet. The carpet is shaggy - a long shag, though very soft. And I ordered the Ash color, it's actually small black fibers woven in with white. Not really a true Ash. I have it rolled out and am deciding if I like it enough to keep it. It's soft and good quality; I give it 3 stars because the color is not like the photo - it's much more blackish-gray - almost a salt and pepper - than a soft dove-ash colored gray. And the pile is not well explained on the site. I think Overstock should do a better job explaining. Explanations here often leave a lot to be desired. Also, they should do a better job of close ups. They should demand good quality zoom in's on the products they sell. I don't think I'd have chosen this if I could have seen a great close up. That said - may just keep it as I originally ordered it for under my bed and I won't see that much of it. It looks nice and bonus - not off gassing too terribly. I have no idea how I'll vacuum it - the pile is that long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely but really strong smell
 Nov 3, 2015

Bought this for my baby's nursery. I ended up never putting it in his room because the chemical smell was so strong for months after we received it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nothing like the picture
 Sep 24, 2015

I want to send this back, I was so excited because in the picture it looks like a nice soft rug. It's not, it's cheap and looks nothing like the picture. Very disappointed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very light weight
 Sep 16, 2015

This rug got great reviews which helped me to purchase however I just received and needed to write a review - the rich is very lightweight and cheap - not as rich and plush as it looks in this picture - the color looks better in low light - in regular day light the texture is very stringy looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute but online pic is better
 Aug 20, 2015

I really do like this rug. It's being used in my sons nursery. However, the quality looks much better in the photo. I found it does look a little cheaper in person, but it's still comfy and nice for looks. Overall worth it for the price I think.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
will be returning
 Jul 11, 2015

The pile is thin and there are shiny threads mixed into the black/grey lines (similar to embroidery threads) that are a bit longer than the pile that look odd. Overall, the rug looks cheap. To be fair, it's probably priced right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't send it back fast enough
 Jun 30, 2015

It looked super cheap (because it is)- shiny and sad. The online photos are not a true depiction at all. The fibers are thin and slippery and shiny. Really, really poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool looking, gets dirty fast.
 Jan 20, 2015

I really like this rug, the only downside is that it gets dirty very, very quickly. I have no kids/pets so its surprising how much it holds the dirt and changes color. It is very modern though and cool looking, you may want to get it protection sprayed first if possible?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with quality and style
 from Miami,  Nov 30, 2014

I was hesitant to order as I've had bad experiences with quality of online rug purchases, but this seems like a winner. Thick enough to look and feel right in an upscale home. Had an odor for the first week or so, but that slowly left as it aired out. It is in a low traffic area, but I think it would hold up fairly well even if it was not. I got the ivory with the gray trellis, and it brightens up my small office nicely. Enough variation in color that hair from a black dog blends in, which is good since the dog loves to lie on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 21, 2013

the pictures do no justice for the rug. I just received it today and I am so excited about completing my living room. It looks like I paid a lot of money for this moroccan style rug when i saved a bunch. This rug on other sites is well over 300.00. I am happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it...
 Feb 10, 2016

It is a beautiful and thick rug with a great true to picture color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laurel
 Feb 10, 2016

Soft and plush rug that has a great look

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leggs
 Feb 10, 2016

This is a beautiful rug..many compliments

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Feb 10, 2016

It's just beautiful,love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 230 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought