Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great reproduction of a Moroccan berber rug
 from California,  May 8, 2013

This rug is the perfect choice for folks looking to reproduce the look and feel of antique moroccan berber style rugs from the 60's and 70's. The plush shag rug is very thick and dense making the quality far more impressive then the price would suggest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Canada,  Aug 25, 2013

This area rug is the perfect off-white color I've been looking for. No shedding or factory smell, with a great plush feel. The synthetic material makes it very easy to clean. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
finally found what i was looking for
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 6, 2013

i did extensive research on beni ouarain/moroccan trellis rugs but wanted something slightly different than the classic antique reproduction look. an obstacle i was frequently coming across was color - was looking for off-white with grey trellis but the majority of rugs i saw were beige and taupe (greyish-brown). that being said, this rug is PERFECT. it is a true off-white soft and lush shag which gives it a more contemporary look than the antique replicas, and the synthetic fibers require infrequent vacuuming as opposed to wool that massively sheds. the fact that this rug comes in grey OR brown rules out any question of the shade of the trellis. i purchased the grey which is truly grey, no deceiving brown undertone whatsoever. added bonus for me, the grey has flecks of black threads throughout. the rug is exactly as pictured, exceeded my expectations, and the quality & price is absolutely impressive.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from New York, NY,  Jun 24, 2013

I received the rug and I am so happy with it. It looks great in my living room. Moroccan rugs are very expensive for someone who isn't ready to invest this is a great way to get the look without the price. I am very happy with this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, soft, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 21, 2013

the pictures do no justice for the rug. I just received it today and I am so excited about completing my living room. It looks like I paid a lot of money for this moroccan style rug when i saved a bunch. This rug on other sites is well over 300.00. I am happy with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
moroccan rug
 from houton,tx,  Jul 5, 2014

Great rug for the price. Looks like the online photos.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nuLoom
 from IA,  Jun 29, 2014

The shag rug and pattern met expectations. The rug is well made and looks exactly as it does online. I'm quite satisfied with my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing deal. Amazing rug. In love!!
 from Maine,  Jun 24, 2014

What a great rug!! I get compliments all the time!! It's really soft and a well made rug for the price. Like in previous reviews it does have a slight odor when opening it but it goes away within days, just don't stick your face in it immediately and that won't be an issue. It does need a rug pad underneath but it's so worth it for the price and quality!! Highly recommended!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like the one from West Elm for 1/4 price!
 from Tampa Bay, FL,  Jun 10, 2014

Beautiful, contemporary looking rug. Purchased because I saw one almost exactly the same in West Elm, this one was a fraction of the price. NuLoom is great quality as well. Doesn't shed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casual rug
 from Vancouver, WA,  Jun 10, 2014

It is a fine rug, we have it in the bonus room in a TV sitting area. feels good on my barefeet I would not put it in a formal space. it just looks casual to me mainly because of the material. Wool rugs are better for more formal areas.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture Doesnt do it justice!
 from Sunol,CA,  Jun 10, 2014

LOVE THIS! it is so soft and actually quite shaggy, The picture does not do this rug justice! looks very nice in my living room. Would definitely recommend to a friend !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm happy.
 from Frederick, Md,  Jun 9, 2014

Really soft. Like a cushion. I'm happy with it. Makes a difference in the room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought the ivory with navy stripes. VERY attractive. It IS a little shiny, as other reviewers have pointed out, but not cheap looking. I have it in a bathroom where a wool rug would not be practical. I would NOT put this rug in a high traffic area - the pile is very long and spot cleaning is an issue - not washable, and vacuuming is not easy either. Feels pleasant under foot, and looks great. As it was not expensive for a relatively large rug, I am very satisfied with my purchase

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish rug!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 30, 2014

This rug is soft, well made and doesn't shed. My only regret is that I didn't get the larger size!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous rug in a budget
 from IOWA,  May 29, 2014

I was really anxious about ordering a rug online- although I always get wonderful experience with overstock. I still wanted to be able to have the instant gratification when it comes to rugs.. I have tried shopping locally with the desires of being able to find a rug for my newly painted living room that comes with absolute comfort but i didn't have any much luck until I found this rug on overstock, I gambled and it paid off! I love the rug, it looks one of a kind,looks expensive and well made. my husband usually argues with my choices but he loves it too

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Plush
 from New Jersey,  May 28, 2014

You would never go wrong with this rug. I returned this to get a bigger size as it is much too small for my living room. I ordered the same but bigger.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nuLOOM Rug Moroccan
 from Sprinfield,  May 27, 2014

The rug is just beautiful, I don't know how it will wear, only time will tell, but I am pleased with the rug so far

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Chicago, IL,  May 20, 2014

I purchased this rug about a year ago and was happy with it. The trellis design is a nice touch (got mine in brown). Upon closer look the rug has flecks of sparkly threads in them (which was to my liking). I'd have to say, however, that keeping it clean was such a challenge! But that is the risk you take with white rugs. Also, it flattened out close to the 1 year mark, I think. It wasn't as fluffy anymore. I ended up selling it when I moved.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Chicago, IL,  May 20, 2014

This rug goes perfectly in my living room. The quality is great. I purchased a wool/cotton rug prior to this one that wouldn't stop shedding. The print on this one is very similar and I have no shedding what-so-ever.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality but Runs small
 from california,  May 8, 2014

Very happy with the quality and colors. But the size is at least 1 foot smaller than the dimensions on the website. I'm keeping it for another room. If you're looking for a 5x7, get the next bigger size.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top