Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
finally found what i was looking for
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 6, 2013

i did extensive research on beni ouarain/moroccan trellis rugs but wanted something slightly different than the classic antique reproduction look. an obstacle i was frequently coming across was color - was looking for off-white with grey trellis but the majority of rugs i saw were beige and taupe (greyish-brown). that being said, this rug is PERFECT. it is a true off-white soft and lush shag which gives it a more contemporary look than the antique replicas, and the synthetic fibers require infrequent vacuuming as opposed to wool that massively sheds. the fact that this rug comes in grey OR brown rules out any question of the shade of the trellis. i purchased the grey which is truly grey, no deceiving brown undertone whatsoever. added bonus for me, the grey has flecks of black threads throughout. the rug is exactly as pictured, exceeded my expectations, and the quality & price is absolutely impressive.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great reproduction of a Moroccan berber rug
 from California,  May 8, 2013

This rug is the perfect choice for folks looking to reproduce the look and feel of antique moroccan berber style rugs from the 60's and 70's. The plush shag rug is very thick and dense making the quality far more impressive then the price would suggest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Canada,  Aug 25, 2013

This area rug is the perfect off-white color I've been looking for. No shedding or factory smell, with a great plush feel. The synthetic material makes it very easy to clean. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from New York, NY,  Jun 24, 2013

I received the rug and I am so happy with it. It looks great in my living room. Moroccan rugs are very expensive for someone who isn't ready to invest this is a great way to get the look without the price. I am very happy with this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, soft, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 21, 2013

the pictures do no justice for the rug. I just received it today and I am so excited about completing my living room. It looks like I paid a lot of money for this moroccan style rug when i saved a bunch. This rug on other sites is well over 300.00. I am happy with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Satisfied
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 26, 2014

We ordered this rug for our nursery. Overall, I am very happy with the appearance as it is just what I expected from the photos. It is not quite as soft as I anticipated, but it is still very plush and comfortable! The only downfall thus far (we have had the rug for about a month) is that it is quite difficult to clean. Surface dirt is easy, but we have a dog that decided he didn't like the rug once we laid it on the floor. I spent several days with a spot cleaner removing urine. The fibers hold liquid and it takes forever to dry, even with our mini steam cleaner. Overall, we love it! But i wouldn't put it in an area that would encounter a lot of spills.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft and fluffy - love it!
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 21, 2014

Bought this for my living room to go with a charcoal couch. It is soft, fluffy and stylish. A great find for a low price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pleased
 from chicago,  Aug 19, 2014

Gorgeous rug- soft and stylish. I have not noticed it "shedding" at all. It is in an area that does not get a lot of traffic- so I can not comment on the wear yet...but it is great to look at! This rug is such a deal compared to the popular higher end rugs- and you can't tell the difference!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style & Quality
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 14, 2014

I ordered this rug for my new living room and was not disappointed. The color I ordered (ash) is true to picture and is high quality. The shag is not too long and is soft and stylish. I wasn't sure about the "shag" look at first versus a more flat weave, but I absolutely love the texture. I would highly recommend, especially for the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!
 from Mpls, MN,  Aug 6, 2014

Absollutely love this rug! I did not notice any of the smell the other reviewers talked about. I love the shiny pieces of yarn mixed in with the white. This rug went awesome with what I bought it for!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My sister has this rug in her living room and I liked it so much I bought one for my own. It's soft and stylish, and it's a great value for the price. I bought a more expensive wool rug for my dining room, and my cat has nearly destroyed it, so I ordered another of this rug to replace it. It's definitely not an heirloom-quality rug, but if you're looking for a good quality, inexpensive area rug, it's a great choice. At this price, you can enjoy it and replace it in a few years to update your decor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from florida,  Jul 23, 2014

Beautiful rug does not shed and looks very stylish everyone comments on it as to how good it looks

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 17, 2014

Got the diamond gray rug. It fits perfectly in my living room. The preview pictures may not do justice to the actual color. The gray lines look a bit lighter on the screen. The actual gray color is a bit darker but not too dramatic. Overall very satisfied with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug.
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Jul 15, 2014

Great style, comfy on your feet. Love this rug. If I had another room, I'd buy another!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
moroccan rug
 from houton,tx,  Jul 5, 2014

Great rug for the price. Looks like the online photos.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nuLoom
 from IA,  Jun 29, 2014

The shag rug and pattern met expectations. The rug is well made and looks exactly as it does online. I'm quite satisfied with my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing deal. Amazing rug. In love!!
 from Maine,  Jun 24, 2014

What a great rug!! I get compliments all the time!! It's really soft and a well made rug for the price. Like in previous reviews it does have a slight odor when opening it but it goes away within days, just don't stick your face in it immediately and that won't be an issue. It does need a rug pad underneath but it's so worth it for the price and quality!! Highly recommended!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like the one from West Elm for 1/4 price!
 from Tampa Bay, FL,  Jun 10, 2014

Beautiful, contemporary looking rug. Purchased because I saw one almost exactly the same in West Elm, this one was a fraction of the price. NuLoom is great quality as well. Doesn't shed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casual rug
 from Vancouver, WA,  Jun 10, 2014

It is a fine rug, we have it in the bonus room in a TV sitting area. feels good on my barefeet I would not put it in a formal space. it just looks casual to me mainly because of the material. Wool rugs are better for more formal areas.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture Doesnt do it justice!
 from Sunol,CA,  Jun 10, 2014

LOVE THIS! it is so soft and actually quite shaggy, The picture does not do this rug justice! looks very nice in my living room. Would definitely recommend to a friend !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Back to top