Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great reproduction of a Moroccan berber rug
 from California,  May 8, 2013

This rug is the perfect choice for folks looking to reproduce the look and feel of antique moroccan berber style rugs from the 60's and 70's. The plush shag rug is very thick and dense making the quality far more impressive then the price would suggest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
finally found what i was looking for
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 6, 2013

i did extensive research on beni ouarain/moroccan trellis rugs but wanted something slightly different than the classic antique reproduction look. an obstacle i was frequently coming across was color - was looking for off-white with grey trellis but the majority of rugs i saw were beige and taupe (greyish-brown). that being said, this rug is PERFECT. it is a true off-white soft and lush shag which gives it a more contemporary look than the antique replicas, and the synthetic fibers require infrequent vacuuming as opposed to wool that massively sheds. the fact that this rug comes in grey OR brown rules out any question of the shade of the trellis. i purchased the grey which is truly grey, no deceiving brown undertone whatsoever. added bonus for me, the grey has flecks of black threads throughout. the rug is exactly as pictured, exceeded my expectations, and the quality & price is absolutely impressive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Canada,  Aug 25, 2013

This area rug is the perfect off-white color I've been looking for. No shedding or factory smell, with a great plush feel. The synthetic material makes it very easy to clean. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from New York, NY,  Jun 24, 2013

I received the rug and I am so happy with it. It looks great in my living room. Moroccan rugs are very expensive for someone who isn't ready to invest this is a great way to get the look without the price. I am very happy with this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, soft, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOTE TO ALL: This is a SHAG rug, not a low pile.
 from Minneapolis, Minnesota,  Aug 30, 2014

First Impressions: PROS: The nuLOOMrug Moroccan Trellis Shag Rug measures exactly 5'3" x 7'6" as stated. There are no "bare" spots in this rug, it's thick and plush and feels soft underfoot. It's easy to vacuum with an attachment (don't try an upright vacuum on shag!) to "fluff" it up a bit. NO off gassing, NO rolled edges, NO bunching - it lays flat and is a great value for the low price point. Delivery was fast and unpacking was easy. Be sure to purchase a gripper mat if you're placing this rug on hardwood. CONS: I purchased this rug in GRAY DIAMOND. Others have said that this is a bright or light gray diamond, but I'd have to strongly disagree. There are strands of black with the gray making it what I'd call a dark charcoal gray. Many might call it black at first glance as there are enough black strands in the diamonds to make it near black, but it is NOT a blue gray or a silver gray nor is the diamond a solid color, it's a blend of colored strands. The background is off-white, not a yellowish cream or beige which is exactly what I was looking for. My only disappointment would be the shiny fiber strands throughout which cheapen the look overall, but maybe they're necessary to give it some life. If able, I'll add to my post at the six month and one year mark with an update on how it wears. I have three pets and grandchildren, so we'll give it a workout. OVERALL: A wonderful rug for the price - contemporary and fun - that will hopefully last a few years at most.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 21, 2013

the pictures do no justice for the rug. I just received it today and I am so excited about completing my living room. It looks like I paid a lot of money for this moroccan style rug when i saved a bunch. This rug on other sites is well over 300.00. I am happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Rug
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Dec 12, 2014

it is a nice and cute rug, true to the color on the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with quality and style
 from Miami,  Nov 30, 2014

I was hesitant to order as I've had bad experiences with quality of online rug purchases, but this seems like a winner. Thick enough to look and feel right in an upscale home. Had an odor for the first week or so, but that slowly left as it aired out. It is in a low traffic area, but I think it would hold up fairly well even if it was not. I got the ivory with the gray trellis, and it brightens up my small office nicely. Enough variation in color that hair from a black dog blends in, which is good since the dog loves to lie on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Riverside , CA,  Nov 28, 2014

Great pattern design, soft and shaggy material. I would recommend this to a friend .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug.
 from New Orleans, LA,  Nov 14, 2014

The rug was good quality. As soon as it unrolled, it was ready to use, no bent or rolled corners to be flattened. The rug is soft and the colors (I got the white with grey) are true to the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft Rug
 from Western Massachusetts,  Nov 10, 2014

Very soft area rug. Put this in my young child' play area. He loves it; it is very soft and cozy on the feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Ohio,  Oct 15, 2014

This is a really nice rug for the price - love it - shipped quickly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 3, 2014

I bought this rug for my twin's nursery. I ordered it in Trellis Grey and it's exactly what I wanted. The rug is really soft and fits in well with the nursery theme I was going for. Overall I'm very satisfied with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No complaints!
 from South Florida,  Sep 29, 2014

Easy order process, great price for the size & quality! It arrived quickly and without any issues. A lot softer than I thought it would be too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, Affordable, Cute Rug
 from San Francisco,  Sep 25, 2014

Absolutely love this rug! It is very comfortable on your feet and looks great in my bedroom. I have a black lab who sheds a lot so I was worried about the white rug, but his hair doesn't seem to show. It is easy to vacuum and doesn't shed. I would definitely recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from New York,  Sep 14, 2014

Comfortable shag rug. Obviously made from synthetic materials but it is very comfortable and easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is beautiful BUT....
 from Memphis, TN,  Sep 10, 2014

I love the contemporary style of this rug but unfortunately it has a strong smell. I have tried to air it out and hopefully it will go away. Otherwise, I may need to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect rug
 from Dacula, GA,  Sep 3, 2014

The color and texture was what I was looking for. I bought this rug for the sitting area of my craft room. It soften the mostly contemporary style and brings out the grey in the flooring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Charlotte, nc,  Aug 28, 2014

So soft! Extremely happy with this purchase. The white is very white and look a lot more expensive

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Satisfied
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 26, 2014

We ordered this rug for our nursery. Overall, I am very happy with the appearance as it is just what I expected from the photos. It is not quite as soft as I anticipated, but it is still very plush and comfortable! The only downfall thus far (we have had the rug for about a month) is that it is quite difficult to clean. Surface dirt is easy, but we have a dog that decided he didn't like the rug once we laid it on the floor. I spent several days with a spot cleaner removing urine. The fibers hold liquid and it takes forever to dry, even with our mini steam cleaner. Overall, we love it! But i wouldn't put it in an area that would encounter a lot of spills.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought