Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 145 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
finally found what i was looking for
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 6, 2013

i did extensive research on beni ouarain/moroccan trellis rugs but wanted something slightly different than the classic antique reproduction look. an obstacle i was frequently coming across was color - was looking for off-white with grey trellis but the majority of rugs i saw were beige and taupe (greyish-brown). that being said, this rug is PERFECT. it is a true off-white soft and lush shag which gives it a more contemporary look than the antique replicas, and the synthetic fibers require infrequent vacuuming as opposed to wool that massively sheds. the fact that this rug comes in grey OR brown rules out any question of the shade of the trellis. i purchased the grey which is truly grey, no deceiving brown undertone whatsoever. added bonus for me, the grey has flecks of black threads throughout. the rug is exactly as pictured, exceeded my expectations, and the quality & price is absolutely impressive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great reproduction of a Moroccan berber rug
 from California,  May 8, 2013

This rug is the perfect choice for folks looking to reproduce the look and feel of antique moroccan berber style rugs from the 60's and 70's. The plush shag rug is very thick and dense making the quality far more impressive then the price would suggest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Canada,  Aug 25, 2013

This area rug is the perfect off-white color I've been looking for. No shedding or factory smell, with a great plush feel. The synthetic material makes it very easy to clean. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased the white and grey trellis pattern in the size 5x7. I wanted this rug for my woman cave which is pink, white, & grey. I was looking at 3 rugs on O and actually purchased two of them ( this one included). I sent the other back because it was not white but cream and I did not want or need cream in my room. I was so anxious prior to receiving this rug because I have noticed that on O most so called "white" rugs are actually mislabeled and are in fact cream in reality. Upon unrolling this rigs i saw the manufacturer's tag on the back that labeled the color as cream and grey.... so I got really nervous. Well this rug is beautiful and very plush. I must be honest though the rug is a bit more ivory than white and the grey pattern has black pieces of fabric within it as well (which is not mentioned anywhere in the color description). The grey is true cool grey just a few tone lighter than a slate grey. The "white" is a light ivory. When the rug arrived it naturally had wrinkles and bends it in but after laying 4 heavy items on it at each end overnight made it very flat the following day. It smells new and looks awesome. To me this rug looked thinner online and the pictures really does not do it justice. What saved this rug for me is that its beautiful, the density awesome and the so called "white" is more of a light ivory than a bone cream. I can work with it... it enhances the look of my woman cave so much. It is very feminine, fun looking, and it feels good under the feet. I like shag rugs as they feel good under your feel. This rug is no exception! This rug is fun to look at and comfortable to lay on. If you have searched high and low for the perfect rug, like me, and you like the available colors and styles.... then this is your mate. * Please excuse any typos.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from New York, NY,  Jun 24, 2013

I received the rug and I am so happy with it. It looks great in my living room. Moroccan rugs are very expensive for someone who isn't ready to invest this is a great way to get the look without the price. I am very happy with this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, soft, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Chicago, IL,  May 20, 2014

I purchased this rug about a year ago and was happy with it. The trellis design is a nice touch (got mine in brown). Upon closer look the rug has flecks of sparkly threads in them (which was to my liking). I'd have to say, however, that keeping it clean was such a challenge! But that is the risk you take with white rugs. Also, it flattened out close to the 1 year mark, I think. It wasn't as fluffy anymore. I ended up selling it when I moved.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK - but not as stated or pictured
 from New York, NY,  Feb 20, 2014

So, I need some carpets because as anyone knows if you live in NYC, wood floors are noisy and cold. I ordered this, as well as 2 others, and this came first. The description and pictures are not at all like the carpet. The carpet is shaggy - a long shag, though very soft. And I ordered the Ash color, it's actually small black fibers woven in with white. Not really a true Ash. I have it rolled out and am deciding if I like it enough to keep it. It's soft and good quality; I give it 3 stars because the color is not like the photo - it's much more blackish-gray - almost a salt and pepper - than a soft dove-ash colored gray. And the pile is not well explained on the site. I think Overstock should do a better job explaining. Explanations here often leave a lot to be desired. Also, they should do a better job of close ups. They should demand good quality zoom in's on the products they sell. I don't think I'd have chosen this if I could have seen a great close up. That said - may just keep it as I originally ordered it for under my bed and I won't see that much of it. It looks nice and bonus - not off gassing too terribly. I have no idea how I'll vacuum it - the pile is that long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with quality and style
 from Miami,  Nov 30, 2014

I was hesitant to order as I've had bad experiences with quality of online rug purchases, but this seems like a winner. Thick enough to look and feel right in an upscale home. Had an odor for the first week or so, but that slowly left as it aired out. It is in a low traffic area, but I think it would hold up fairly well even if it was not. I got the ivory with the gray trellis, and it brightens up my small office nicely. Enough variation in color that hair from a black dog blends in, which is good since the dog loves to lie on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 21, 2013

the pictures do no justice for the rug. I just received it today and I am so excited about completing my living room. It looks like I paid a lot of money for this moroccan style rug when i saved a bunch. This rug on other sites is well over 300.00. I am happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I couldn't be happier with this rug. It is soft and plush, and looks great, and the price is just right. I will be purchasing at least one more of these rugs for my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall nice
 Sep 1, 2015

So far the fabric feels nice but this is on the first open. I did not like that it had some black fibers intermixed, and the picture does not capture this well. I ordered the luna grey color pattern. It also seems to be a little shorter than 7'6. Also it is not as 'shag' as mentioned in the photo. I hate to ship it back as that can be a hassle and I am sure that is why some items are misrepresented but I will keep the item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Rug
 Aug 27, 2015

Love this rug! Goes great with my mix of blue, grey, and white mix of patterns for a mid century modern look. Super soft. The is "shaggy" but with a little more refinement than the of 60-70's shag. I only wish I would have got a bigger size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Aug 24, 2015

The color was exactly as expected and the shaggy finished looks awesome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 Aug 23, 2015

Love the feel and style of the rug. Doesn't show mess easily which is great when you have kids and pets

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not disappointed
 Aug 22, 2015

I was worried from all the reviews that said it was shedding, had a funky smell, and wouldn't lie flat but I love the look of this rug and when the price was right I thought why not. I haven't had any of these problems. It looks fantastic in the room. I've vacuumed several times and had no problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We are using it in a home we are staging and it adds great pizazz.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug
 Aug 20, 2015

this is a nice rug. Especially for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nuLOOM Trellis Rug
 Aug 20, 2015

I was sent blue instead of gray. Overstock was gracious about the return. I didn't reorder gray since the fibers were cheap-looking. Quality was poor in person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wears great
 Aug 20, 2015

We love this rug and it looks great in my daughter's room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I really do like this rug. It's being used in my sons nursery. However, the quality looks much better in the photo. I found it does look a little cheaper in person, but it's still comfy and nice for looks. Overall worth it for the price I think.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 145 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought