Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Soft but very thin
 from Michigan,  Feb 27, 2014

The rug looked very much like the picture online as far as color. This rug had a vintage look and I was very pleased with how it looked in person and how soft it is to the touch. The only complaint I had is how thin it actually is. It is stated that the pile height is .30 inches but that measurement is a stretch. I am using the rug in a low traffic area under a formal dining room table so this will not be a big issue. Even though I love the style and look of the rug, I would caution buying it if you intend to have it in a high traffic area where a heavy, thick rug would be needed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nuLoom Oriental Vintage Viscose Persian Rug
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 21, 2014

After spending hours searching for rugs (in stores and online) I decided to give this rug a shot and it exceeded my expectations. The rug is beautiful, looks exactly like it does in the picture and is very soft. Anything like this in the retail stores would be much more expensive.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking rug
 from Mclean, VA,  Mar 12, 2014

The rug is pretty much like the picture. Cream and brown are the dominate colors. It is really a beautiful rug. We have it in the dining room so it does not see a lot of foot traffic. I do not know how well it would hold up if placed somewhere it was constantly getting walked on. It does "shed" a lot. I'm constantly seeing little white pieces of rug everywhere but I think it is just because it is so new. For my decor I wanted something traditional like the persian rug but with a modern twist since that is my taste. This rug fit both beautifully. Great value for your money, you will not be disappointed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from North Canton, OH,  Oct 22, 2013

This is a beautiful rug, but it is very thin. I have it in my dining room where there's not much foot traffic so it's perfect for my needs. The colors are true to the picture online, and it is silky soft to the touch.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful silk like rug
 from new york ny,  Aug 22, 2013

We love our new rugs. Looks like a vintage oriental rug but with very modern colors. The pile is also very very soft and is made of viscose which makes it feel like silk.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the Price
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 31, 2014

Reading reviews from other buyers helped me decide to purchase this rug and I am glad I did. It is not being used in a high traffic area, but a guest room that is rarely used. It's vintage look and coloring were a perfect addition to our hardwood floors. Not interested in spending a huge amount of money, this was a good alternative. I wouldn't recommend it for high traffic areas - it is fairly thin and I doubt it would hold up well under those circumstances. But, for a rarely-used area, at this price, it fit the bill for us perfectly. Looks great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Connecticut,  Jul 22, 2014

The rug is super soft and beautiful...works great in my office:) pretty and classic. I used a thick rug pad because the rug itself is very thin.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Florida,  Jul 15, 2014

Really pretty rug and nice thickness. Many commented on how thin it is...I think it's a really nice thickness that won't show indentations where furniture sits. It does shed a bit but since I've only had it a couple of weeks, I believe that will correct itself. The pattern is lovely and appears to look antique. While the color is neutral but was stated as cream and brown, it seems to me to look like black rather than brown. No problem for my decor but just thought I'd mention.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug, very thin
 from California,  Jul 1, 2014

It's a nice rug, it is much thinner than I expected. It works for me as I will not be walking on this much but it is very very thin. I would have thought for the price that it would have more heft to it. I like the colors and the fact that it looks like it's old already, much more tan and brown than gray.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from New York,  Jun 16, 2014

Quik quik delivery.....great quality....well packed Immediate action...very happy luv the rug

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks like big bucks!
 from Malvern, Pa.,  Jun 10, 2014

Rug arrived quickly. I was thrilled when I layed the rug in my livingroom .Looks vintage and expensive. Don't hesitate to buy !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting Rug
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 7, 2014

Pretty vintage looking rug, while very thin it works well over a thick pad. I'm using it under a coffee table and partially under a couch so there's little area that's walked on. Also a huge amount of pile comes up when vacuuming. It serves a decorative use for me but I wouldn't recommend it for a high traffic area or where kids would sit on it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for the Price
 from Georgia,  Apr 16, 2014

It took me a long time to find a vintage-look rug that didn't look cheap. This was a great find for the price. It looks worn and faded which is exactly what I was looking for in my redecorated sunroom. Although somewhat thin (let's face it you're not buying a hand knotted persian), it's extremely soft. I'm very pleased with my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great rug.
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Apr 3, 2014

Perfect for under a dining room table. It is flat and does not slide at all. It looks elegant.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top