Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 204 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Soft but very thin
 from Michigan,  Feb 27, 2014

The rug looked very much like the picture online as far as color. This rug had a vintage look and I was very pleased with how it looked in person and how soft it is to the touch. The only complaint I had is how thin it actually is. It is stated that the pile height is .30 inches but that measurement is a stretch. I am using the rug in a low traffic area under a formal dining room table so this will not be a big issue. Even though I love the style and look of the rug, I would caution buying it if you intend to have it in a high traffic area where a heavy, thick rug would be needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Florida,  Jul 15, 2014

Really pretty rug and nice thickness. Many commented on how thin it is...I think it's a really nice thickness that won't show indentations where furniture sits. It does shed a bit but since I've only had it a couple of weeks, I believe that will correct itself. The pattern is lovely and appears to look antique. While the color is neutral but was stated as cream and brown, it seems to me to look like black rather than brown. No problem for my decor but just thought I'd mention.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking rug
 from Mclean, VA,  Mar 12, 2014

The rug is pretty much like the picture. Cream and brown are the dominate colors. It is really a beautiful rug. We have it in the dining room so it does not see a lot of foot traffic. I do not know how well it would hold up if placed somewhere it was constantly getting walked on. It does "shed" a lot. I'm constantly seeing little white pieces of rug everywhere but I think it is just because it is so new. For my decor I wanted something traditional like the persian rug but with a modern twist since that is my taste. This rug fit both beautifully. Great value for your money, you will not be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin but soooo soft!
 from Newport News,Va,  Sep 25, 2014

I was a little skeptical after reading reviews in regards to the rug being too thin and it shedding....I've had 2 Oriental Weaver rugs that have held up nicely over the years so I wasn't sure what to expect. The rug rolled out nicely and I have a pad underneath so the thinness of the rug isn't an issue. Luckily I also have not had any shedding. I love the design and the softness of the rug. I have this in my living room (no one is allowed to wear shoes past the door) so I'm hoping it holds up like my other rugs have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nuLoom Oriental Vintage Viscose Persian Rug
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 21, 2014

After spending hours searching for rugs (in stores and online) I decided to give this rug a shot and it exceeded my expectations. The rug is beautiful, looks exactly like it does in the picture and is very soft. Anything like this in the retail stores would be much more expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color...
 Mar 26, 2015

please be aware rug in the picture looks more grey and stone colored real rug is beige and brown. if that's what you are looking for then great but picture not accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 Nov 3, 2015

Colors are muted and neutral to fit a variety of decors. Very soft

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful silk like rug
 from new york ny,  Aug 22, 2013

We love our new rugs. Looks like a vintage oriental rug but with very modern colors. The pile is also very very soft and is made of viscose which makes it feel like silk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stains easily
 Jun 6, 2016

Hard to clean stains without taking the color right out of the rug. I loved the rug until I couldn't get a pet accident out without taking all the color out of the rug. If you have pets beware of this beautiful rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned
 Nov 1, 2015

I didn't love this rug. I thought it looked really cheap. It had lots of brown in it and it looked printed on the top. Really thin too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and inexpensive
 Oct 21, 2015

Love this rug. For the money, you can't go wrong. I get so many compliments on this. It's under an espresso pottery barn table so really makes the darker colors pop. I have 3 dogs so durable as well and easy to clean. I actually purchased the 2 x 5 that matches to go in my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very thin
 Jul 5, 2015

I love the colors and design but it is very thin. We put a thick pad under and it is not a high traffic area so kept it, but would not recommend it if you will be walking on it a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty, and a good price
 Feb 26, 2015

the only reason that I said 4 stars, instead of 5, is that twice, I ordered this rug, and when it arrived, it said "Ivory" on the label. I thought it was a mistake the first time, because I expected it to be more "natural", but when I ordered it again, they sent the exact thing. So…I think the title of the product should say what it really is, mostly ivory.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 Jan 1, 2015

oredered 5 rugs total in the same color group. Only two matched. Quality was only so so for the price. Ended up sending all 5 back because the colors were not the same. More of a gold than cream/natural.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Dayton, OH,  Nov 26, 2014

I read many of the reviews for this rug and knew that it would be fairly thin, but that is what I wanted as it went under my dining table. It is beautiful and the colors are exactly as shown in the picture. I could not be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the Price
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 31, 2014

Reading reviews from other buyers helped me decide to purchase this rug and I am glad I did. It is not being used in a high traffic area, but a guest room that is rarely used. It's vintage look and coloring were a perfect addition to our hardwood floors. Not interested in spending a huge amount of money, this was a good alternative. I wouldn't recommend it for high traffic areas - it is fairly thin and I doubt it would hold up well under those circumstances. But, for a rarely-used area, at this price, it fit the bill for us perfectly. Looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug, very thin
 from California,  Jul 1, 2014

It's a nice rug, it is much thinner than I expected. It works for me as I will not be walking on this much but it is very very thin. I would have thought for the price that it would have more heft to it. I like the colors and the fact that it looks like it's old already, much more tan and brown than gray.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting Rug
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 7, 2014

Pretty vintage looking rug, while very thin it works well over a thick pad. I'm using it under a coffee table and partially under a couch so there's little area that's walked on. Also a huge amount of pile comes up when vacuuming. It serves a decorative use for me but I wouldn't recommend it for a high traffic area or where kids would sit on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for the Price
 from Georgia,  Apr 16, 2014

It took me a long time to find a vintage-look rug that didn't look cheap. This was a great find for the price. It looks worn and faded which is exactly what I was looking for in my redecorated sunroom. Although somewhat thin (let's face it you're not buying a hand knotted persian), it's extremely soft. I'm very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from North Canton, OH,  Oct 22, 2013

This is a beautiful rug, but it is very thin. I have it in my dining room where there's not much foot traffic so it's perfect for my needs. The colors are true to the picture online, and it is silky soft to the touch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 204 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought