Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
fun zebra
 from Seattle, Washington,  Jul 16, 2008

I needed a fun rug for my daughters room and we decided on this zebra print. We did'nt want to get something so expensive since it needs to stand up to a tough 7 year old! I think its a great buy. The rug is very soft and not very thick where my daughter can trip over. The major benefit is its a no fuss rug. It does not shed like the wool rug in my living room and the construction looks durable. I am even considering getting one for my den as well!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Omega zebra stripped rug
 from St. Michael, MN.,  Mar 29, 2012

Beautiful rug if your looking for black and tan. If your looking for black and white, this is not the rug for you. I had to send it back because of the color, They wanted to charge me a return fee?? I told them, look at the rug, read the description and then credit the return fee please. The rug would have never been sent back if it was stated correctly. She agreed and refunded my money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It does't, picture looks like a totally different rug. The rug is black and white in the photo. The rug is black and (tan) in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug was there, very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is not accurate at all. It is listed as black and white, no white in that rug.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 6, 2009

I PURCHASED THIS RUG FOR MY LIVING ROOM AND IT IS EXACTLY WHAT I EXPECTED EXCEPT I WISH THE WHITE WAS BRIGHTER BECAUSE ITS MORE LIKE AN IVORY. BUT OVERALL ITS GORGEOUS AND I HAVE ALREADY RECEIVED SEVERAL COMPLIMENTS REGARDING IT AT MY HOUSE WARMING PARTY. I HOPE IT WILL BE EASY TO CLEAN AFTER AWHILE BUT WE WILL SEE. THANKS OVERSTOCK FOR THE GREAT ACCENT RUG AND PRICE!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very fun rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 12, 2008

My rug arrived in a short time ( 4 days ) and it was left by UPS at my door. Great design for fun and playful settings. I have it a room by our pool table . Looks great .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color definitely IVORY and Black!!
 from Savannah GA,  Jul 27, 2011

I understood the color to be white/black, it is definitely Ivory!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I understood the color to be white/black, it is definitely Ivory!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Definitely a black/cream color (not white). The rug is thin and not 1/2 inch as per description. Also, it is NOT Made in USA. It is Made in Egypt. I know what poor, medium and good quality rugs look like. This is definitely less than medium quality, almost qualify as poor because it is thin. It is similar to those very small thin rugs. Be careful, it has a strong VOC (volatile organic compound) smell so you need to air it our for a few days. If you are sensitive to environmental exposures, forget about this rug. I have been contemplating about returning this rug. It's just not worth the hassle due to its size and the logistics of shipping it back. Is it worth the $**+ sale price it's advertised? Heck, no. It is worth $30-40? Perhaps - that is, if you can stand the smell and the thinness factors. I just chalk this up to experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not match the white color on the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Definitely not 1/2 inch thick and overall quality is mediocre.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Misleading; inaccurate; Made in Egypt not in USA
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pixelated zebra...
 from Bergen County, NJ,  Aug 25, 2011

rolled up at the corners the entire time we had it. Hard to vacuum. Pixelated image of a zebra print. Now that I think of it, should have returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The print was pixelated and the quality was cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not so accuarate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great!
 from northern California,  Apr 15, 2011

looks great and was the right size. I will order the 7x10 for my living room next. great deal too. easy to vacuum and stays in place without double sided tape or an under-mat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zebra Rug
 Feb 18, 2011

Bought this for my 7 yr. old grand-daughter's bedroom. Looks good, wears well, sweeps easily. What more can you ask for with a kid?!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Riverside CA,  Feb 17, 2011

I bought this for my daughter's zebra "glam" room. It fits perfectly under her full-sized bed and is of good quality,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AHHH mazing
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 10, 2010

I love it-- it's cool fun and chic... great buy! I have black leather furniture with white stitching, this rug pulls my whole living room together, absolutely a must buy-- the only dislike, it collects debris, so you will have to vacuum at least a couple times a week-- I do anyway so not a problem for me-- ♥ it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 1, 2010

This rug is fantastic! It arrived well wrapped and sealed without any damage within just a few days of ordering it. It's not a stark white zebra print rug, which I prefer. It's more of a black and slightly off-white stripe. It's true to the dimensions posted and looks great in my living room! Great rug for a fantastic price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from san diego, ca,  Jun 9, 2010

i bought this rug for my work.area, and love it. it's more beige than white in the area shown on photo. looks awesome though. the edges were rolled up for a bit, but flattened out quickly. my rolling chair does not seem to do any damage to carpet either. it looks sturdy, and i'm so glad i got it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 from Jersey,  Mar 12, 2010

I am very pleased with the zebra area rug. It's a little thinner than I imagined and not a bright white, but it's perfect for the dining room. I received my order VERY quick..I think a matter of days!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a great rug for the price. It's soft (not too scratchy) and has a great pattern. The white is more of an off-white, which actually worked better in my house. The only downside is that the rug seems to easily attract dirt, so we have to vacuum/sweep often.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Novelty Rug
 Nov 22, 2009

Terrific accent piece. The picture on line does not match the white tone of the rug. If you want pure white you will be disappointed, the color has more of a cream tone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color
 from Fort Pierce, FL,  Aug 18, 2009

the rug is actually black an beige not black and white. It's not as clean white as I would have liked it for a stark white room. The quality is fine..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Welcome to the Jungle
 from Lexington, KY,  Sep 25, 2008

This rug is so fun! I added it to a plain room with just red walls and it really highlighted the red. Now all I need are black accessories and the room is complete! It shipped fast and easy and is durable enough for a college apartment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Perfect Zebra Print
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 26, 2013

Rug is exactly as pictured. Perfect for my zebra bedroom design.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Apr 5, 2013

Have had this rug in my daughters room for almost a year it's held up very well. I have no complaints

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's somewhat cream instead of bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top