Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Central PA,  Sep 13, 2012

Love this rug. It blends perfectly into my planned interior re-design in my living room. The background color is more ivory than I expected from the picture but luckily it looks good anyway. Would purchase again from this company. Delivery time was about a week.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I purchased the 'silver' and the stripes match well but the background is more of an ivory than the picture on the site shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? discription is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Tampa, FL,  Sep 10, 2011

LOVE the rug, we used with a rug pad and it is plush and comfy. Looks amazing in our family room. The color of the stripes are definitely more green than aqua and the background is a medium beige. The pattern is cool but subtle. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more green than on my screen
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color off
 from New York, NY,  Sep 8, 2011

The rug looks nice - but the color was off - the silver had a lot more contrast than I expected and was not shiny at all. I'm returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks like great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from boston, ma,  Sep 7, 2011

This rug is pretty nice. However, I was not expecting the field of it to be a looped rug. I thought it was cut flush. As such this is a problem for me as my cats love looped rugs a little too much. I would not have purchased it if the description included this info.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? could have been better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not close in color at all!!! Beware!
 from Salisbury, MD,  Jul 22, 2014

I got the brown rug- and it is brown. Do not be fooled by the picture this rug has no gold tones to it at all. It is a drab brown over a drab tan. It is comfortable to the touch and well made, but I am debating on returning it. They should have a better picture of this rug for sure- I never would have bought the one that just showed up today.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Fresno, CA,  Dec 16, 2010

I absolutely love this area rug! The zebra stripes look bluer in some lighting and greener in others but the overall effect is beautiful. Using this over vinyl 'wood' plank flooring in my den and it really pulls the whole room together...makes it look complete (finally!), It took a while to receive this item, much longer than usual for Overstock, but was worth the wait. If you are waffling at all, go for it, you will not not be disappointed. Quality is good and design is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Zealand 7'6"/9'6" silk rug
 Jun 22, 2016

This rug is exactly what I wanted , because I purchased five, 4, 4x6 & 1 7'6x9'6". All smaller rugs are perfect however, the larger rug doesn't straighten and smooth out in center of design. I would return, but too much trouble to return because I'm handicapped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average Material
 Jun 18, 2016

It was average in its make and is still shedding after a few weeks of use and vacuuming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!!
 May 18, 2016

Beautiful Rug. Looks very high end!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT GRAY
 Apr 13, 2016

This rug is beautiful! Very high quality for the price but it is not gray at all. It is cream and the stripes are a dark sand color. I thought they sent me the wrong option at first but the box, the tag on the carpet and the customer service rep all told me it was the right rug. I WAS SOOO disappointed. We have been looking for the perfect gray and white zebra rug for months. This one looked perfect. Now I have to figure out what to do with this rug. I threw out all the packaging and they are a hassle to ship back. Bummer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks expensive
 Dec 27, 2015

Looks better than the picture. The silk is a nice contrast to the lower pile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and great quality
 Dec 26, 2015

I got the 'silver' and it is the perfect color with my home. Some users said it was bluish but I haven't found that to be the case at all. I get compliments from everyone that comes over. It adds a subtle elegance to my living room without being gawdy you overly animal. I am glad didn't hesitate to order. No problems at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Designer
 Nov 9, 2015

This rug is beautiful. The quality is great. I was hesitant to buy because of the reviews about the lavender/blue color. It has a steel blue/grey tone. It's not lavender. Grey tones have many hues. The steel blue/grey hue color will pick up colors that are in a room ( especially cool tones like blue and lavender/purple). My furnishings are more of a charcoal tone and even though it's not a perfect match the rug looks beautiful with my furniture. I've gotten many compliments on the rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Jul 31, 2015

I got the gray / silver one and I love it! Looks great in our bedroom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE MY NEW ZEBRA RUG!
 May 1, 2015

I just finished decorating my dining room using the zebra rug. I wish I could post a picture. It is so beautiful! It adds real eye appeal to the room. The darker areas of the rug are tufted raised areas on the rug, which I like. Vacuums well, with no shedding. Don't hesitate to order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from ND,  Oct 19, 2014

This is a great looking rug. Would not recommend using it in a high traffic area as it will show dirt fast. I have had it cleaned a couple of times and it has held up great so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price but be prepared for very minor stains
 from OKC, OK,  Aug 11, 2014

The rug thickness on the 4x6 rug was muuuuuuuch better compared to this product. It's also worthwhile to note that the rug came with minor smudges on the front and tears on the back. It looks like it was accidentally cut with a box knife at the warehouse. The stains easily came out and the tears did not affect the look of the rug. I did tape the tears just in case. The pile of the rug is about .5 inches so its not as fluffy as I expected. There were also a few stray threads sticking out of the carpet. The overall look of the product is great. The off-white and light silver play well together and accentuates my dark furniture tremendously. For the price, this product is pretty good. 4 out of 5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I finally found my rug!
 from Michigan,  May 1, 2014

Overstock was very patient with me as I returned 3 rugs prior to this one. This rug is perfect in every way. I ordered the silver and off white and it is gorgeous. It is even heavier than it appears in the pic. It doesn't need a rug gripper underneath either. The colors matched perfectly to what was shown on the site. Looks much more expensive than I thought too. I couldn't be happier with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Irvine, CA,  Apr 17, 2014

I bought the Grey and it's just gorgeous. My house style is rich and luxe and this is perfect for an element of fun.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG
 from BOSTON MA,  Apr 17, 2013

It goes perfectly with our decor. IF you like the print go for it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect-black and off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is shedding a little, but I would expect that
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the mark
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought