Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 196 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for in an area rug
 from Chicago,  May 22, 2012

The rugs arrived within the week of placing the order. I was impressed with the quality of the area rugs. I prefer wool rug, but since I was going with a shag, and one of the rugs is used in the entry foyer (high traffic area) i decided to go with a synthetic rug. I]the pile is not to high and the appearance is similar to wool rugs I have seen at a much higher price. The only draw back is the back in on the rugs. It is very hard and slides on the hardwood floor, if you purchase these rugs and have hardwood floor, I recommend the pad to stop the rugs from sliding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug was well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really soft and plush
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 16, 2012

I love to walk barefoot on this rug. It is soft and comfortable and I may buy another for my bedroom. I previously bought a different shag rug and my dog chewed holes in it so this is the replacement and it is better than the first as it is very plush.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought white and it is great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was surprised with the quality, it was very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what I needed
 from WI,  May 11, 2012

I bought two of these rugs for our display windows and it looks great! Looks plush and sets up the scene for what I wanted. The "white" color isn't a stark white, but is a soft ivory which is just fine by me. The fibers of the rug have great texture and are soft in a yarn-y kind of way. All in all, a great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Austin, TX,  May 5, 2012

Contrary to other reviews I have not noticed any shedding and the rug feels great under foot. Wish I had ordered the next size up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not bright white, more of an off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think it is a great rug for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous!! worth every penny
 from ny, ny,  Apr 24, 2012

I love love love these rugs. I bought 3 at one and they colors are rich a beautiful I have not had one instance where they have shed at all, and the price Is right! I ttqlly reccomend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just a piece of carpet
 from louisiana,  Apr 17, 2012

I don't think this is worth $$$ bucks. Its like the carpet at home depot but just a piece of it that has edges sewn. The backing is very thin and I expect a rug to be thicker than laid carpet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate cream color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just a regular carpet that would be installed but sewn on the edges
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from texas,  Apr 12, 2012

This rug is thick and plush. I is a good contrast to my dark hardwood floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is not plush. Course and loosely woven
 from Sterling, VA,  Apr 11, 2012

I was extremely disappointed. Thought the product was misrepresented in the description. Overstock was extremely helpful with the return process.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was not iimpressed with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate. The rug was not plush nor soft.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 6, 2012

Great rug for the price. We really like it and it was delivered quickly. Looks great in my daughters room and is soft for her to crawl on. Very happy with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? thyme was exacly what i expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described as plush -very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size for office!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Apr 4, 2012

I bought this rug to "cozy up" my office and it was perfect! It was great to see the reaction of my clients, as they said "It's so nice, I don't want to walk on it!" My only concern is whether it'll vacuum well or not, but I haven't had to do it yet. We'll see. Otherwise, it was a great buy and warmed up the room immediately. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good. :)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Orange County, CA,  Mar 23, 2012

i really like this, i may buy another for my upstairs room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter than what i expected but still looks great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug
 from Indiana,  Mar 15, 2012

The rug is arrived on time and was as described. Good quality for price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What I Expected
 from Santa Clara, CA,  Mar 15, 2012

I was really excited about this rug. Just refurnished a bed room and was looking for a WHITE rug to go with the new decor. But when I received the run it is not WHITE at all, it is more of a creme. It looks horrible with the actual WHITE pieces in the room. It would of been too much of a hassle to return, so I kept but not happy with it at all! I will eventually replace it with something that is actually WHITE and find something else to do with it. Very unhappy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was not what it said it was!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quaility was fine, just can't get past the fact that the color is wrong!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color wasn't accurate at all!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Grey is Almost Black
 from South Mississippi,  Mar 15, 2012

This rug was great except the "silver" was actually a really deep, dark gray, almost charcoal in color. Way too dark for what I was looking for. Luckily I ordered 3 but only 2 arrived and they were out. Otherwise it would've cost me $50 to return it. Of course Overstock's customer service was awesome as they always are, and they paid for shipping to return it since they didn't have the third one I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except but color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is beautiful.
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Mar 13, 2012

The rug was exactly as described and really looks great in the room. I'm sure I'll get many years of enjoyment from this durable item. It was shipped very quickly, and was very reasonably priced. I'm really happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. gorgeous texture and very sturdy backing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Know WHY it Looks Dirty
 from vernon nj,  Mar 10, 2012

I've steam cleaned this thang; it does not look WHITE. i never walk on it since it's in a bedroom corner. I love overstock, but i don't think i'd ever buy this one item again :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not white so much as ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. some gaps in the shag, not stellar
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 8, 2012

This rug is in a living room we don't spend a lot of time in but it works perfectly. I probably should have ordered a larger size but other than that, the rug is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug - equal to price.
 from houston, texas,  Mar 1, 2012

This rug is exactly what I expected. I wanted an inexpensive rug for my 8 year daughter's room that if got stains or anything, I wouldn't worry about it. It's soft enough, but not terribly cozy. It was a pretty bad chemical/gasoline type smell right off, but I hung it outside with some carpet powder for a week and the smell went away. It looks nice and is exactly what I paid for. If you are looking for a fancy, super cosy plush rug, this isn't it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It says it's white, but it's really an off-white. Still looks nice in a room with white accents.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fine because it was so inexpensive. It could be cozier and softer, but it's still plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug but I returned it
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 29, 2012

The rug seemed to be good quality for the money, but I returned it. It was not exactly the (dark brown) color I was hoping for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The brown was not as dark on the auctual product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite what I wanted
 from Harrisburg Pa.,  Feb 16, 2012

Not quite as thick as I wanted.. The shag could be a bit more dense... It works for beside the bed on hardwood floors, but I think I could have found a nicer, thicker one for less, if I had searched more..Not worth the price....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the quality I was expecting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 196 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought