Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 165 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality even considering the cost
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 19, 2011

It's like the super cheap carpet sample in the carpet store that you wouldn't even think of putting in your house. Very thin. Scratchy. The chocoloate is a very plain jane brown (a la the crayon in the box). I put it on the floor of my closet which has white wood floors and immediately couldn't bare it.... I am really not all that picky either, I just wanted something soft under my feet. Too much trouble to return - I don't even think it's returnable... so I temporarily have put it in my boy's room who thinks it's great. I would rather spend $50-$100 more for better quality. I don't like this rug at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought chocolate... and it was much darker and warmer than the color depicted on screeen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Scratch, thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Made it seem better quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from Texas,  Nov 12, 2011

Looks great, feels nice, adds a little color then just being solid black. Pretty good price compare to what I found in most stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what we wanted
 from Northern VA,  Nov 8, 2011

just what my daughter wanted. soft under the feet. suggest a gripper or pad underneath on a hardwood floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Nashville,TN,  Nov 4, 2011

great little rug I wish they offered a slightly larger size...was a little pricey for the size but it was worth it , looks great on my floor under my glass cocktail table

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality soft and plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug for the money
 from michigan,  Oct 29, 2011

Nice rug for the money. Rolled out flat and has a soft shag. Looks real good in front of my fireplace.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my shag carpet
 from North Carolina,  Oct 19, 2011

I was so excited to get this rug down. the first thing that happened was my dog used it as a rest room. then i just took it outside in the garage and washed it with the hose pipe let it dry and it is good as new. It is a very bright white and will go with any color and decor. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description matched perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luscious Rug!
 from Howell, MI,  Oct 15, 2011

I had to put and inexpensive carpet down in my living room due to an aging pet. I still wanted a feeling of warmth and comfort in my room. I decided on this rug and I was not disappointed with its lush texture and beautiful mixture of yarns. It made a very bland blue indoor/out door carpet disappear, and this quality rug shine as the focal point. I am not disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality Piece!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made the room pop!
 from Chevy Chase, MD,  Oct 12, 2011

Liked this multi shag rug so much that I bought three!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and soft
 from long beach, CA,  Oct 6, 2011

i bought this rug first in 5FT round and liked its feel and color so much i bought this 4x6 and was not disappointed, BUT, also bought it in 5x8 and that rug was awful, not even close to the other two, color was wrong and fibers were completly different from 1st two, i was truly upset! i am guessing if they don't have in stock what you order, they just send something they feel is "close" to what you ordered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? is actually a more gold color,what i ordered was called butterscotch,tag on rug says beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very plush and soft on the feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great except for color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush Rug Proves disappointing
 from MA,  Oct 2, 2011

The rug itself was everything it claimed to be. The problem arose when my husband spilled ink on it. I tried everything from Oxyclean to hydrogen peroxide, laundry detergent and simple green. The stain was relentless. We have had the rug for less than 2 months and it is completely ruined. Bottom line is that the rug is not stain resistant at all. Look for darker colors if you want it to last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft and plushy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy this rug
 from Fort Lauderdale FL,  Sep 29, 2011

This rug was a different color than the picture. I can live with the color but the quality is another issue. It is very thick & plush. I was excited when I first took it out of the package. However, from day 1 it looses threads. They are all over the floor, on the edges full chunks come out. I am very disappointed!! I could have bought the same rug in various stores where returns would have been easier. Don't buy this rug!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the rug is very thick & plush, however, it is loosing threads daily. Actual chunks are coming out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except quality of rug
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alexa multi shag rug
 from Montana,  Sep 29, 2011

The rug is a great buy for the money--love the thickness & works great next to the bed for the long winter months in MT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alexa Plush Shag Rug (4x8)
 from Turlock, California,  Sep 26, 2011

I purchased the rug solely for my granddaughter to play on. It will serve this purpose very well. After other purchases that were damaged and not in any condition that I could give as a gift, this rug was an exception. Thank you for the purchase. My little Addison loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on target!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was as expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very very soft
 from grinnell, iowa,  Sep 21, 2011

very very nice....grab a couple of them....wonderful.....just wish I could afford the bigger size.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This Shag Rug was a wonderful surprise...so thick & soft.....Saving my money so I can purchase another one, maybe larger size....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the Price!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 16, 2011

This rug was exactly what I was looking for! The color I ordered, "cream," was exactly that. And, it was super-packaged: wrapped in plastic 3 times! I have had this rug nearly a month and have not experienced the fuzzing that others mentioned. But, it did take nearly a week or so to lie flat due to the tight wrapping. If I have a need for another shag rug, I will DEFINITELY order this brand again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very practical and good looking; no shedding
 from central Illinois,  Sep 15, 2011

I wanted this exact shade of green for my living room and it is perfect. Shag always feels good on bare feet. You don't have to vacuum it. Just pick it up and shake it out and it looks new again,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and the shag pops back; doesn't need constant fussing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
alexis white shag rug
 from somerset, ky,  Sep 14, 2011

Boy, does this rug light up the living area! It is the centerpiece of the room, almost too pretty to walk on. We love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a heavy good quality rug...perfect for our area
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alexa My Soft and Plush Multi Shag Rug (4' x 6')
 from Manhasset, NY,  Sep 13, 2011

I purchased this rug for my teenage daughter's room. It's just what she wanted, looks good, vacuums easily and goes well with her off white furniture. The quality seems to be very good too (but will know more about that after a few months).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched it well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, nice feel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could be better quality but good for the price
 from New York, New York,  Sep 10, 2011

I really like this rug however I wish the quality of the yarn was a little better. It's not as soft as I'd hope and the rug could be more shaggy and fuller.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was not impressed with the quality of the yarn but it will do
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as "soft" as described
 from RI,  Sep 6, 2011

I purchased this rug after searching for a ultra soft shag rug like one my sister in -law had purchased on O.co. Since the rug claimed to be very soft, I figured this was it. All in all this rug is a very nice rug for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice rug, but I thought I was purchasing a super soft shag.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 165 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought