Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 160 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ughh
 from Flushing, NY,  Jan 8, 2014

Neither soft nor plush. I cant believe I bought this. I should have read the reviews first. It is just a cheap rug. It is very flat with no volume. I was expecting something with a little more cushion, but was very disappointed. I ordered the Cocoa color to match my living room furniture, but I am definitely not rolling it out.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft & Plush
 from Holland MI,  Jan 1, 2014

It's been 3 weeks, and it won't lay flat, probably because of the jute backing. I will have to tape it down, I guess. Great color, soft and plush as described.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 31, 2013

Exactly what I thought I was ordering. Color and quality were great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag rug
 from West Covina,california,  Dec 28, 2013

This area rug is true to size and color as shown but it is VERY thin. I was disappointed as I was looking for a plush shag area rug. The backing is very stiff.I have had it down for over a month and it still hasn't relaxed. I guess you get what you pay for and it's not worth sending back. But would not recommend to anyone.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white shag rug
 from LA, CA,  Dec 12, 2013

Very disappointed. Not a shag rug at all. Very thin. No padding. Shag is so thin you can see tan padding. Felt very synthetic. I returned it and lost ** dollars.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from Temecula , California,  Dec 11, 2013

Everything about this product was great. The price, quality,etc. I was very disappointed with it taking almost a month to receive my order.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from FL,  Dec 4, 2013

I wish I would have bought a bigger size but it's perfect for the room it's now in!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not soft at all
 from Monmouth, OR,  Nov 8, 2013

I read other reviews and many said that this was soft, it is not! Also you touch backing as soon as your fingers hit the fiber. I was very unimpressed, it wasn't a true SHAG carpet, the fibers are looped which takes away from the "fluffy" effect. If you want soft and fluffy, do not buy this rug. The color was good but that's all I can say that is positive.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap cheap cheap
 from California,  Oct 11, 2013

As a college student this rug would have been fine for our apartment but NOT for $80. My roommates and I were hoping for a comfy shag rug for the money we spent and instead got a scratchy cheap mat. $** maybe, but definitely not worth $**.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug not what was expected
 from Newark, De,  Sep 28, 2013

This is the 2nd alexa rug of this size I have ordered. I also have 2 other alexa plush rugs same color 8x10 and 6x9. They are very plushy and super thick. This rug is not nearly as thick and plush as the first 4x6 I have. Did not think it was worth the cost to send back so I am using it in my dogs crate...

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Clarkston, WA,  Sep 27, 2013

bought the rug for my son's room. It looks amazing, the quality is excellent, it's super soft and unfortunately we cannot keep our giant dog off it. Next time I will purchase one for me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun shag
 from Big Bear, Ca,  Sep 27, 2013

When the rug first arrived it had a few "wrinkles" from shipping but all of them were nice and flat in a couple of days and the rug is a great addition to our mountain home entry way . The color is a mocha brown and the pile is thick but not too thick for my vacuum cleaner, so overall I am very pleased with this rug! I have priced them in stores and the Overstock price can't be beat!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little thinner than expected.
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 26, 2013

Previously had same rug in 5'x7', so was a little disappointed that this rug was noticeable thinner than that one. Looks good though & would purchase again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White rug is terrible qualtity
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 9, 2013

I've purchased this rug in another color before and loved it. Something must have changed because the white rug is a terrible quality -- think I've found higher quality rugs at a better value at those big box stores. Skip on purchasing the white rug, unless you need it for a basement or garage just to give some generic floor covering to cover up a paint spill or something. This will not provide much comfort or aesthetic appeal. (If you are still purchasing, you might notice a bunch of comments about the white color not being white. I would still call it white, but it has a slight gray-based undertone to it. .

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from The Villages, Florida,  Jun 25, 2013

The color, the texture was more than I had hoped for. I really am liking this rug. I'm thinking about purchsing another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is even better than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this rug is excellenht. It is thick and soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alexa soft and shag rug
 from Framingham, MA,  Jun 13, 2013

Had to return. Color shipped was white compared to cream color described. Otherwise it was a nice rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much whiter than described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

the measurements are accurate and the color is perfect. I purchased this rug to use in an area in my bedroom to protect newly laid hardwood flooring, so not a high traffic area. It will be fine for my purpose but I was a bit disappointed by the pile. It is not a fluffy or full-pile type shag. It is more a loop-type shag. I must admit that it was not what I expected but as I said, it will serve my purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is not what I expected or hoped it would be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable rug for the cost!
 from Alexandria, VA,  May 29, 2013

This is a lovely rug for the price. This is not a rug I would recommend for long-term use or use in a heavy traffic area but it is an excellent choice for my condo. I recently got new wood floors and discovered the condo association requires area rugs over a certain percent of wood floors for noise reduction. So this rug was perfect for my bedroom. At first the "shag" was rather flat but that corrected itself in a few days. It's lightweight and had no offensive, chemical odor like many rugs do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug!
 from San Antonio, TX,  May 16, 2013

The rug looks nice and so far has held up well. We've had the rug about 2 months.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bgwb123
 from Quitman, LA,  May 8, 2013

Beautiful run for living room coffee table. Color is a light off-white. Elegant under glass top coffee table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 160 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top