Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 196 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheap price Cheap material
 from Florida,  Jan 18, 2013

I ordered this rug for my guest bedroom that I converted into an office. When the rug arrived I was suprised by how light it was. When I unrolled it I was horrified by how cheaply made the rug was. It was extremely thin and you could see through it. I gave it a few days hoping the rug strands would maybe lossen up to cover the see through spots, however it didnt. The rug does not have enough fibers to make it a shag rug, because of that you could see the binding around all four sides. the picture does not show the binding at all. This was a waste of money. I should have known by how great the price was. Im returning it and getting a better rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug was thin and you could see through it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture of the rug is not the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks cheap
 from California,  Jan 5, 2013

Very cheap looking. Very flat. Isn't plush like he picture. My husband who never complains about products even said it was too cheap looking and he loves his ikea stuff. We are returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Got the gold looks beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks very cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks nothing like the pic. It's very flat.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multi Shag Rug
 from Florida,  Dec 26, 2012

I am not happy with the rug I received.... It did not have the desired effect and wish I had had an opportunity to feel the pile and length of the shag before buying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is poor. the Shag is short and not thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all what is shown in the photo
 from Tampa, Fl,  Dec 6, 2012

The photo shows a rug that has thick shag. This rug had shag that was maybe an inch high and not very thick. I can see the backing of the rug through the shag. Not worth the price and it's going back. Very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not a true white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not too good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Deceiving
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the pits
 from NJ,  Dec 4, 2012

I wish I never ordered this rug. Other reviews were good. not sure why. It is like stepping on cardboard with strings attached. I can see the backing through the carpet. Now I have to pay $15 to return. lesson learned. don't order heavy merchandise

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was awful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIG SURPRISE!
 from Henderson, KY,  Sep 28, 2011

We love the brown shag rug. It is just the right size for under the coffee table (I was leary of that), the color is the same as in the photo and the delivery time was excellent. It lies perfectly on top of the carpet. I would highly recommend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is beautiful - a multi of dark and beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shag rug is soft and appears very well put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was "spot on"
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value shag rug
 from New Jersey,  Jun 7, 2011

I was looking for a simple rug to cover the bare floors in my bedroom. The white shag did just the trick. It's plush, affordable and lays flat without the need of a pad.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from central coast, CA,  Jun 2, 2011

this rug is just what i wanted. i wouldn't say it is soft, but it is not too hard and stiff either. it fits perfectly in my living room! perfect for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and stylish! Love it!
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Apr 4, 2011

I have shag-type carpeting in a couple of rooms of my house and the first carpet I had was more plush-but seems to get frayed a bit. The other carpet I have is more of a stringy-type shag and it has kept its look and feel much longer than the other. I was looking for that same type of feel in a rug for my bedroom; and, I definitely found it. It is stringy as some say; but, I believe it will last longer. It feels great on the feet and it looks wonderful. It really brought the room together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average rug...lasted a year
 from Chicago,il,  Apr 1, 2011

Had the rug for a year and washed twice. The second time i did it started felling apart on me. its not made to last but for the price its an average rug. Bought a new rug today from a diff manufacturer ..lets see how that goes.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Thick
 from Mckinney, Texas,  Mar 22, 2011

The rug is soft but not super soft. It is thick like the picture. Good value for the price. The color is off-white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's lovely!
 from San Francisco,  Sep 9, 2010

Beautiful, just like everything else I have received from the big O!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Santa Clara, CA,  Jan 25, 2010

The rug turned out as expected! It is off-white, looks and feels great! Goes well with a dark chocolate or black coffee table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to clean
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 4, 2009

I found this to be a great value. The shag is thick and plush and somewhat heavy. I had a small spill on one corner of the rug and I was able to spot clean it pretty easy. The color is white to me although maybe not as pure as snow but it's pretty close. It's not ivory for sure but maybe an egg shell white. Best of all rug arrived with 3 days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Beautiful, Beautiful!!!
 Apr 15, 2016

The reviews were not so nice but I took a chance any way. Bought it for my bedroom but so nice I decided to use it for the living room area. So easy to clean!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 Mar 14, 2016

Very nice, fluffy, looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag area rug
 Mar 14, 2016

I have ordered a bunch of these rugs. They hold up fantastic and are super thick. Love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would buy again
 Mar 10, 2016

I'm happy with this purchase. The rug is good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multi shag rug
 Jan 29, 2016

It's a beautiful rug ,but definitely you need to process a thick pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long wearing
 Dec 26, 2015

I've had this rug for awhile and wash it often. It's held up beautifully and is really soft...still!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 196 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought