Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 161 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Shag Rug
 Nov 15, 2009

This carpet was nice for the price. It had to be rolled out and stretched out for a little while so the corners would stop rolling up (had it shipped to Alaska). The description states this carpet is white. Actually it is more an off-white/cream color. I wanted a "pure white" shag carpet, but overall I am satisfied with this purchase. It does shed slightly but manageable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag Rug
 from New York, NY,  Dec 7, 2010

When I searched on Overstock.com I asked for wool only and this rug came up in the search and I didn't bother to confirm - I should have realized from the price. The rug is not wool and smells very chemically. It also sheds - ever time my infant rolls around on it he comes up with fuzz in his mouth. I can't see it staying together for more that 6 months.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious rug
 from Minnesota lake home,  Oct 1, 2011

The color, butterscotch, is lighter than expected. I also didn't realize that there were at least three definitely different kinds of shag, some almost white. The rug has the silkiest feel of any rug I've ever had. You could just lay on it and "pet" it for hours. Our boxer mix dog has chosen it as his daily resting spot, which is fine since the rug shows no imprint or hair. I immediately ordered another rug, same size and color, which I laid next to the first in order to increase the coverage area. Because of the thick shag you can't see the seam.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Somewhat lighter than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very inhappy
 from Chicago,  Dec 17, 2012

Do not order this carpet if you want a shag rug. This pile is short, hard and awful. Very unhappy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality. Hardly a shag carpet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very poor.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy rug
 from New York, NY,  Jul 29, 2011

Great rug! Looks great and is very soft. Very cheap as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you want cheap quality, this is the rug for you
 from Orange County, CA,  Feb 20, 2013

This rug was a huge disappointment. It's the poorest quality. The description says plush and soft - it's not, it's more like an outdoor mat. I purchased it for my foyer, no way would I put this rug down, I'd be embarrassed to have this cheap looking rug on my hardwood floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality. Description says plush - not at all. I could see through the shag to the matting.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was not accurate. When I received the rug, I honestly thought that Overstock sent the wrong item.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Step away from this rug
 from MD,  Feb 9, 2013

Walk Away. You could see the backing through the carpet pile. Very thin and cheap. So disappointing, I really wanted it to work since I ordered 2 rugs and it cost a fortune to send them back. Walk away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You could see the backing through the carpet pile. Very thin and cheap. So disappointing, I really wanted it to work since I ordered 2 rugs and it cost a fortune to send them back. Walk away.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not "plush" or "soft" in any language. Very misleading. Walk. Away.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Below Average
 from Savannah, GA,  Feb 1, 2013

I received this and the matching runner. As soon as I opened the package I could tell the quality of the rug was much less than I expected. There was no 'plush' to it and I could see the backing thru the shag. I returned both carpets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I could see thru this carpet, very poor quality considering the description said 'plush'
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alexa My Soft and Plush Shag Rug
 from Palmdale, CA,  Dec 21, 2011

We bought the 4 by 6 and the 5 by 8, they look fantastic In front of the sofa and under the dining room. The price is very reasonable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker, but works beautifully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alexa White Shag Rug
 from Northern Virginia,  Mar 16, 2011

I love this rug. It fits exactly where I planned and it compliments my couch perfectly. It is more cream than white but It is the correct color for me. The shag is nice and full and doesn't seem to shed much. It looks great on my hardwood floors. I unrolled it and within a few hours it conformed perfectly to the floor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cream, not white
 Nov 30, 2010

NOT, NOT, NOT WHITE!! Nice rug, feels great but definitely a cream color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a white rug
 from Louisiana,  Nov 16, 2010

I ordered this rug because the color description was white. It is not white. I do like it, so I am keeping it. I would recommend it to a friend but warn them that it is cream-colored rather than white.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shag rug
 from nj,  Mar 14, 2010

I'm extremely happy with this rug. It's shedding is much more minimal than other rugs i've had in the past. It's so comfortable to lay on, my dog loves it. It really brightens up my living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap quality and stiff as a board
 from New York, NY,  Feb 9, 2013

I was looking to replace a shag rug that I had purchased from Overstock a few years ago. Unfortunately, the same rug was unavailable and this one matched the description and the price was the same. This rug "Alexa My Soft and Plush Multi Shag Rug" is a piece of $%*#!! It basically feels like yarn glued onto a piece of plastic. It is not soft or plush at all. Super thin and I can feel the hardwood floor under me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap price Cheap material
 from Florida,  Jan 18, 2013

I ordered this rug for my guest bedroom that I converted into an office. When the rug arrived I was suprised by how light it was. When I unrolled it I was horrified by how cheaply made the rug was. It was extremely thin and you could see through it. I gave it a few days hoping the rug strands would maybe lossen up to cover the see through spots, however it didnt. The rug does not have enough fibers to make it a shag rug, because of that you could see the binding around all four sides. the picture does not show the binding at all. This was a waste of money. I should have known by how great the price was. Im returning it and getting a better rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug was thin and you could see through it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture of the rug is not the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks cheap
 from California,  Jan 5, 2013

Very cheap looking. Very flat. Isn't plush like he picture. My husband who never complains about products even said it was too cheap looking and he loves his ikea stuff. We are returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Got the gold looks beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks very cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks nothing like the pic. It's very flat.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multi Shag Rug
 from Florida,  Dec 26, 2012

I am not happy with the rug I received.... It did not have the desired effect and wish I had had an opportunity to feel the pile and length of the shag before buying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is poor. the Shag is short and not thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all what is shown in the photo
 from Tampa, Fl,  Dec 6, 2012

The photo shows a rug that has thick shag. This rug had shag that was maybe an inch high and not very thick. I can see the backing of the rug through the shag. Not worth the price and it's going back. Very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not a true white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not too good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Deceiving
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the pits
 from NJ,  Dec 4, 2012

I wish I never ordered this rug. Other reviews were good. not sure why. It is like stepping on cardboard with strings attached. I can see the backing through the carpet. Now I have to pay $15 to return. lesson learned. don't order heavy merchandise

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was awful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIG SURPRISE!
 from Henderson, KY,  Sep 28, 2011

We love the brown shag rug. It is just the right size for under the coffee table (I was leary of that), the color is the same as in the photo and the delivery time was excellent. It lies perfectly on top of the carpet. I would highly recommend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is beautiful - a multi of dark and beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shag rug is soft and appears very well put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was "spot on"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 161 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cozy Solid Ivory Shag Rug (4' x 6')
Sale $71.84
Was $84.52
Compare $126.92
Save 43%
(55)
Cozy Beige Shag Rug (4' x 6')
Sale $72.24
Was $84.99
Compare $126.92
Save 43%
(59)
Back to top