Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 165 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Shag Rug
 Nov 15, 2009

This carpet was nice for the price. It had to be rolled out and stretched out for a little while so the corners would stop rolling up (had it shipped to Alaska). The description states this carpet is white. Actually it is more an off-white/cream color. I wanted a "pure white" shag carpet, but overall I am satisfied with this purchase. It does shed slightly but manageable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag Rug
 from New York, NY,  Dec 7, 2010

When I searched on Overstock.com I asked for wool only and this rug came up in the search and I didn't bother to confirm - I should have realized from the price. The rug is not wool and smells very chemically. It also sheds - ever time my infant rolls around on it he comes up with fuzz in his mouth. I can't see it staying together for more that 6 months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very inhappy
 from Chicago,  Dec 17, 2012

Do not order this carpet if you want a shag rug. This pile is short, hard and awful. Very unhappy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality. Hardly a shag carpet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very poor.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious rug
 from Minnesota lake home,  Oct 1, 2011

The color, butterscotch, is lighter than expected. I also didn't realize that there were at least three definitely different kinds of shag, some almost white. The rug has the silkiest feel of any rug I've ever had. You could just lay on it and "pet" it for hours. Our boxer mix dog has chosen it as his daily resting spot, which is fine since the rug shows no imprint or hair. I immediately ordered another rug, same size and color, which I laid next to the first in order to increase the coverage area. Because of the thick shag you can't see the seam.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Somewhat lighter than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy rug
 from New York, NY,  Jul 29, 2011

Great rug! Looks great and is very soft. Very cheap as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you want cheap quality, this is the rug for you
 from Orange County, CA,  Feb 20, 2013

This rug was a huge disappointment. It's the poorest quality. The description says plush and soft - it's not, it's more like an outdoor mat. I purchased it for my foyer, no way would I put this rug down, I'd be embarrassed to have this cheap looking rug on my hardwood floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality. Description says plush - not at all. I could see through the shag to the matting.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was not accurate. When I received the rug, I honestly thought that Overstock sent the wrong item.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Step away from this rug
 from MD,  Feb 9, 2013

Walk Away. You could see the backing through the carpet pile. Very thin and cheap. So disappointing, I really wanted it to work since I ordered 2 rugs and it cost a fortune to send them back. Walk away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You could see the backing through the carpet pile. Very thin and cheap. So disappointing, I really wanted it to work since I ordered 2 rugs and it cost a fortune to send them back. Walk away.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not "plush" or "soft" in any language. Very misleading. Walk. Away.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Below Average
 from Savannah, GA,  Feb 1, 2013

I received this and the matching runner. As soon as I opened the package I could tell the quality of the rug was much less than I expected. There was no 'plush' to it and I could see the backing thru the shag. I returned both carpets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I could see thru this carpet, very poor quality considering the description said 'plush'
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alexa My Soft and Plush Shag Rug
 from Palmdale, CA,  Dec 21, 2011

We bought the 4 by 6 and the 5 by 8, they look fantastic In front of the sofa and under the dining room. The price is very reasonable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker, but works beautifully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alexa White Shag Rug
 from Northern Virginia,  Mar 16, 2011

I love this rug. It fits exactly where I planned and it compliments my couch perfectly. It is more cream than white but It is the correct color for me. The shag is nice and full and doesn't seem to shed much. It looks great on my hardwood floors. I unrolled it and within a few hours it conformed perfectly to the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cream, not white
 Nov 30, 2010

NOT, NOT, NOT WHITE!! Nice rug, feels great but definitely a cream color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a white rug
 from Louisiana,  Nov 16, 2010

I ordered this rug because the color description was white. It is not white. I do like it, so I am keeping it. I would recommend it to a friend but warn them that it is cream-colored rather than white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shag rug
 from nj,  Mar 14, 2010

I'm extremely happy with this rug. It's shedding is much more minimal than other rugs i've had in the past. It's so comfortable to lay on, my dog loves it. It really brightens up my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product review
 from new york,  May 6, 2014

Purchased two white rugs, happy with the color not satisfied w the pile or the quality of material. Looks cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so plush
 from benicia ca,  Feb 22, 2014

I was expecting a soft plush shag rug. It is thin and not soft. I am keeping it because it is on either side of my bed but if it were in a place of high traffic I would send it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent rug for the money
 from Appleton, Wisconsin,  Feb 7, 2014

Rug was pretty much as advertised. It isn't the most luxurious but it seems to be pretty decent so far. It is comfy on bare feet and it doesn't seem to lose lots of individual carpet fibers. Overall I am satisfied with it. For the price , it is quite acceptable. When this one eventually gets worn out, I will most definitely order another one, maybe a different color. At this price, how do you go wrong? The one bad thing was the shipping. It literally took 4 days before they even shipped it. What is the delay for? Then, it took 6 days for someone to drive it from New Jersey to Milwaukee. The Pony Express could have gotten it here sooner. 10 days to go from New Jersey to Wisconsin. Give me a break.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ughh
 from Flushing, NY,  Jan 8, 2014

Neither soft nor plush. I cant believe I bought this. I should have read the reviews first. It is just a cheap rug. It is very flat with no volume. I was expecting something with a little more cushion, but was very disappointed. I ordered the Cocoa color to match my living room furniture, but I am definitely not rolling it out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft & Plush
 from Holland MI,  Jan 1, 2014

It's been 3 weeks, and it won't lay flat, probably because of the jute backing. I will have to tape it down, I guess. Great color, soft and plush as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag rug
 from West Covina,california,  Dec 28, 2013

This area rug is true to size and color as shown but it is VERY thin. I was disappointed as I was looking for a plush shag area rug. The backing is very stiff.I have had it down for over a month and it still hasn't relaxed. I guess you get what you pay for and it's not worth sending back. But would not recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap quality and stiff as a board
 from New York, NY,  Feb 9, 2013

I was looking to replace a shag rug that I had purchased from Overstock a few years ago. Unfortunately, the same rug was unavailable and this one matched the description and the price was the same. This rug "Alexa My Soft and Plush Multi Shag Rug" is a piece of $%*#!! It basically feels like yarn glued onto a piece of plastic. It is not soft or plush at all. Super thin and I can feel the hardwood floor under me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 165 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought