Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 349 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not white.
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Jan 17, 2014

Doesn't shed, super soft on my feet but I should warn you that the rug with the brown stripes is not white, it is cream. I was initially looking for white but I bought an 8x10 so it seems like such a huge pain to return or exchange it via the mail so I am going to try to just live with it, but I thought you should know before purchasing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plush shag area rug
 from Miami, Florida,  Jun 7, 2013

I am very pleased with this shag rug. It's very thick and it does not shed at all. The design is very simple and easy on the eyes. Very similar to Moroccan Berber rugs costing many times more and I received it in a few days with free shipping. The color is very accurate to the picture which is slightly off white. Highly suggested .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thick shag rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Dodge City, KS,  Jul 24, 2014

I was tired of our white and grey malamute leaving white clumps of fur all over my dark rugs. This rug is perfect! You can't see the fur, it's wonderfully soft-the family all had to have a lie down on it before we brought the furniture back in-and I had been eyeballing it for months trying to decide if it was worth the money. It is so worth the money. Soft, easy to vacuum and my mother-in-law said it made the room look like it was staged by a designer. Perfect size for the space. I will admit I was concerned it wouldn't be very soft and made my guys carefully take the plastic off in case I had to return it but a once over with the vacuum allayed my fears. I couldn't be happier and am thinking on what other sizes I could buy for my house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 17, 2014

I got the gray with white diamonds for my new townhouse. This rug is awesome. It feels so good on the feet, it's so soft. Love the depth of the color - there's light gray, medium gray, and black threads along with the really great white accent. I've never bought anything on Overstock before. I was hoping that the really good price wouldn't mean that this rug would be at all cheap. It's not. It's really good quality for a great price. I highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In Love With This Rug
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 17, 2014

My boyfriend and I were in need of a good plushy rug for quite awhile when I ran across this rug on overstock. The price was INSANELY good for an 8x10 and so I wasn't really sure what to expect for the quality. When we received the rug about 2 weeks later after purchasing it looked even BETTER in real life! I was worried (especially w/ 2 cats) about the rug shedding easily but it's a month later and we've had little - to no shedding at all... and that's even with our kittens chewing on it. Even though it wasn't 100% the design I would buy if i had an unlimited budget, it looks great and feels SO comfortable under bare feet! I make all my guests take their socks off and feel it and they agree :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turned yellow
 from Hastings, NE,  Dec 14, 2014

We've owned this rug for 6 months now and im already replacing it. The white has started to slowly turn yellow, appears to be some sort of chemical reaction... Very disappointed, do not buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for a family
 Apr 23, 2015

I don't know what I was thinking. Wishfully, I suppose. This rug is so soft and cozy..until everyone walks across it with their shoes and paws. It mats down and discolors. Definitely bedroom material, or for a home with only 1-2 occupants. Also, the petrochemical smell is pretty heady...can still smell it months later whenever I vacuum, or lay on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be careful with the navy
 from Dallas,TX,  Apr 1, 2014

I ordered the navy rug, thinking it would fit perfectly in my living room. When I opened it, I saw that the "navy" areas are actually a tacky conglomerate of WHITE and blue. I cannot judge for the other colors. But BEWARE, your navy rug will look more like a confetti party than a sophisticated rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy chic
 from St. Paul, MN,  Mar 19, 2014

I love my rug. I got the grey with the white going through it, and it was the perfect touch of glamour I was looking for. It's also very soft and cozy. My house is mainly black, white and grey...so I was a little nervous from the other reviews that the white would be more cream but it looks very white against the grey. The grey part of the rug is 3 different colors of grey and I have had it for 4 months now in my main living area with 2 boys and a lab and it still looks brand new. Cleans up nicely. I get so many compliments on it, I am going to get the chevron one next!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving my new rug!
 from Charleston, SC,  Feb 5, 2014

The rug is really soft and goes well in my bedroom. The gray hides the black hair from my beautiful labs! Have only had it a few weeks so I can't say how it will hold up over the long haul so I rated it only "good" in the value category but compared to other places, it was a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Miami, Fl,  Jan 5, 2014

Very nice rug, it fit perfectly under my white platform bed and gave the bedroom a nice vibe. Just note that the rug is a bit off white and not bright white like it looks in the picture. Still very nice though, have received many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect, Comfy Rug
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 30, 2013

Looks fabulous in my master bedroom!! It was exactly what I was looking for. A soft white and rich brown rug with pattern. The white is not harsh or bright...in yellow light it looks cream in color. Perfect with my antique white chest and chocolate platform bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly what I expected, but still a great rug
 Feb 23, 2016

The colors on the Diamond Ash are an Ivory White (not a bright white) and a silvery gray. The fibers have a silvery/shiny appearance that I don't love. I would have preferred a dull wool-look. Makes it look a little less quality. But overall it is a really pretty rug with a nice thick and cozy pile. And you can't beat the price. I would recommend, but with these disclaimers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good choice....but be careful when picking color
 Feb 19, 2016

I had to order this rug twice. I ordered the trellis grey. The picture on the order confirmation is the same no matter what color you select. Unfortunately, when it arrived it was white with grey markings. Turns out I needed the lunar grey. I had to pay $35 to return the rug but they did it fast and picked up this large rug from our home. I think the ordering process could have been better but other than that the rug was perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No complaints, nice rug!
 Feb 10, 2016

This is my 3rd shag rug to deal with, the first 2 were West Elm. This one cost significantly less than the WE rugs, and both of their rugs shed uncontrollably. I actually trashed a $450 rug after 6 months because it could not be brushed, vacuumed, swept up enough. This rug has better material, does not feel as synthetic as other new shag rugs i have seen. It will pile up nicely when vacuumed and doesn't shed at all. I have the inverted Grey with White pattern, and it looks nice. Soft, thick, no color issues, doesn't curl up on the corners. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wife's choices
 Jul 22, 2015

And it's perfect She wanted something to lighten up the dark wood flooring and dark leather furniture ... And it did just that

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, great price!!!
 Jun 27, 2015

The rug arrived quickly, which was great. I like that it's slightly off white and not stark white. It is more of a shag rug, which is fine with me. I've had it for a few weeks now and it doesn't shed at all. Also, it layed out nicely without the corners rolling up. It looks great in my living room, and matches perfect. I had shopped around and for the price this rug can't be beat! Would totally recommend and buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tross
 Jun 17, 2015

I love this rug. It is so soft and attractive. It has softened my living room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag Rug
 May 31, 2015

This was my first purchase from Overstock.com so I was a bit nervous. Thankfully everything worked out great, shipping was quick and this rug is beautiful! The pictures online doesn't even show how pretty it is! Very happy with my purchase and would definitely buy from in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECTION
 May 30, 2015

This rug KILLS me in a good way. Our already "light and bright" theme just came to life with the addition of this to our living room. It is chic, gorgeous, and so lovely to walk over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 349 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought