Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
plush shag area rug
 from Miami, Florida,  Jun 7, 2013

I am very pleased with this shag rug. It's very thick and it does not shed at all. The design is very simple and easy on the eyes. Very similar to Moroccan Berber rugs costing many times more and I received it in a few days with free shipping. The color is very accurate to the picture which is slightly off white. Highly suggested .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thick shag rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not white.
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Jan 17, 2014

Doesn't shed, super soft on my feet but I should warn you that the rug with the brown stripes is not white, it is cream. I was initially looking for white but I bought an 8x10 so it seems like such a huge pain to return or exchange it via the mail so I am going to try to just live with it, but I thought you should know before purchasing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Dodge City, KS,  Jul 24, 2014

I was tired of our white and grey malamute leaving white clumps of fur all over my dark rugs. This rug is perfect! You can't see the fur, it's wonderfully soft-the family all had to have a lie down on it before we brought the furniture back in-and I had been eyeballing it for months trying to decide if it was worth the money. It is so worth the money. Soft, easy to vacuum and my mother-in-law said it made the room look like it was staged by a designer. Perfect size for the space. I will admit I was concerned it wouldn't be very soft and made my guys carefully take the plastic off in case I had to return it but a once over with the vacuum allayed my fears. I couldn't be happier and am thinking on what other sizes I could buy for my house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In Love With This Rug
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 17, 2014

My boyfriend and I were in need of a good plushy rug for quite awhile when I ran across this rug on overstock. The price was INSANELY good for an 8x10 and so I wasn't really sure what to expect for the quality. When we received the rug about 2 weeks later after purchasing it looked even BETTER in real life! I was worried (especially w/ 2 cats) about the rug shedding easily but it's a month later and we've had little - to no shedding at all... and that's even with our kittens chewing on it. Even though it wasn't 100% the design I would buy if i had an unlimited budget, it looks great and feels SO comfortable under bare feet! I make all my guests take their socks off and feel it and they agree :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 17, 2014

I got the gray with white diamonds for my new townhouse. This rug is awesome. It feels so good on the feet, it's so soft. Love the depth of the color - there's light gray, medium gray, and black threads along with the really great white accent. I've never bought anything on Overstock before. I was hoping that the really good price wouldn't mean that this rug would be at all cheap. It's not. It's really good quality for a great price. I highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turned yellow
 from Hastings, NE,  Dec 14, 2014

We've owned this rug for 6 months now and im already replacing it. The white has started to slowly turn yellow, appears to be some sort of chemical reaction... Very disappointed, do not buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be careful with the navy
 from Dallas,TX,  Apr 1, 2014

I ordered the navy rug, thinking it would fit perfectly in my living room. When I opened it, I saw that the "navy" areas are actually a tacky conglomerate of WHITE and blue. I cannot judge for the other colors. But BEWARE, your navy rug will look more like a confetti party than a sophisticated rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy chic
 from St. Paul, MN,  Mar 19, 2014

I love my rug. I got the grey with the white going through it, and it was the perfect touch of glamour I was looking for. It's also very soft and cozy. My house is mainly black, white and grey...so I was a little nervous from the other reviews that the white would be more cream but it looks very white against the grey. The grey part of the rug is 3 different colors of grey and I have had it for 4 months now in my main living area with 2 boys and a lab and it still looks brand new. Cleans up nicely. I get so many compliments on it, I am going to get the chevron one next!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving my new rug!
 from Charleston, SC,  Feb 5, 2014

The rug is really soft and goes well in my bedroom. The gray hides the black hair from my beautiful labs! Have only had it a few weeks so I can't say how it will hold up over the long haul so I rated it only "good" in the value category but compared to other places, it was a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect, Comfy Rug
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 30, 2013

Looks fabulous in my master bedroom!! It was exactly what I was looking for. A soft white and rich brown rug with pattern. The white is not harsh or bright...in yellow light it looks cream in color. Perfect with my antique white chest and chocolate platform bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Miami, Fl,  Jan 5, 2014

Very nice rug, it fit perfectly under my white platform bed and gave the bedroom a nice vibe. Just note that the rug is a bit off white and not bright white like it looks in the picture. Still very nice though, have received many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the depth of the shag is just right.
 from Highland Beach,Fl,  Jan 4, 2014

it is the perfect area rug for my bedroom it looks exactly like it's photo

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug
 Jan 27, 2015

It took a while for the rug to get to me because twice the packaging was ripped and the rug was super dirty. Finally after the 3rd time, the rug came and it was AS BAD. but as for the quality of the rug I give it a 5. It's super nice In our play room. We also bought the rug pad to to underneath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 Jan 20, 2015

We were extremely pleased when received this rug! We bought the 8x10 in cream and gray. It is beautiful and we are very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 Jan 13, 2015

I love this rug, it's soft, beautiful and easy to vacuum. Highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Jan 7, 2015

Definitely recommend. It looks and feels great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 31, 2014

Amazon shipped us the wrong rug - same pattern, wrong color. We thought it looked fine in our living room and didn't want to hassle with the return, so we just kept it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

There are ridges after I lay this carpet on the rug pad I purchased. Any suggestions on what I should do so this carpet lays flat?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 Dec 28, 2014

GREAT RUG! High quality look. Easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Moroccan Shag Rug
 from Orcutt, CA,  Dec 26, 2014

We love this area rug. Feels great on the feet and looks really nice. Perfectly compliments our midcentury furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought