For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
plush shag area rug
 from Miami, Florida,  Jun 7, 2013

I am very pleased with this shag rug. It's very thick and it does not shed at all. The design is very simple and easy on the eyes. Very similar to Moroccan Berber rugs costing many times more and I received it in a few days with free shipping. The color is very accurate to the picture which is slightly off white. Highly suggested .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thick shag rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not white.
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Jan 17, 2014

Doesn't shed, super soft on my feet but I should warn you that the rug with the brown stripes is not white, it is cream. I was initially looking for white but I bought an 8x10 so it seems like such a huge pain to return or exchange it via the mail so I am going to try to just live with it, but I thought you should know before purchasing.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Dodge City, KS,  Jul 24, 2014

I was tired of our white and grey malamute leaving white clumps of fur all over my dark rugs. This rug is perfect! You can't see the fur, it's wonderfully soft-the family all had to have a lie down on it before we brought the furniture back in-and I had been eyeballing it for months trying to decide if it was worth the money. It is so worth the money. Soft, easy to vacuum and my mother-in-law said it made the room look like it was staged by a designer. Perfect size for the space. I will admit I was concerned it wouldn't be very soft and made my guys carefully take the plastic off in case I had to return it but a once over with the vacuum allayed my fears. I couldn't be happier and am thinking on what other sizes I could buy for my house.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In Love With This Rug
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 17, 2014

My boyfriend and I were in need of a good plushy rug for quite awhile when I ran across this rug on overstock. The price was INSANELY good for an 8x10 and so I wasn't really sure what to expect for the quality. When we received the rug about 2 weeks later after purchasing it looked even BETTER in real life! I was worried (especially w/ 2 cats) about the rug shedding easily but it's a month later and we've had little - to no shedding at all... and that's even with our kittens chewing on it. Even though it wasn't 100% the design I would buy if i had an unlimited budget, it looks great and feels SO comfortable under bare feet! I make all my guests take their socks off and feel it and they agree :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 17, 2014

I got the gray with white diamonds for my new townhouse. This rug is awesome. It feels so good on the feet, it's so soft. Love the depth of the color - there's light gray, medium gray, and black threads along with the really great white accent. I've never bought anything on Overstock before. I was hoping that the really good price wouldn't mean that this rug would be at all cheap. It's not. It's really good quality for a great price. I highly recommend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be careful with the navy
 from Dallas,TX,  Apr 1, 2014

I ordered the navy rug, thinking it would fit perfectly in my living room. When I opened it, I saw that the "navy" areas are actually a tacky conglomerate of WHITE and blue. I cannot judge for the other colors. But BEWARE, your navy rug will look more like a confetti party than a sophisticated rug.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy chic
 from St. Paul, MN,  Mar 19, 2014

I love my rug. I got the grey with the white going through it, and it was the perfect touch of glamour I was looking for. It's also very soft and cozy. My house is mainly black, white and grey...so I was a little nervous from the other reviews that the white would be more cream but it looks very white against the grey. The grey part of the rug is 3 different colors of grey and I have had it for 4 months now in my main living area with 2 boys and a lab and it still looks brand new. Cleans up nicely. I get so many compliments on it, I am going to get the chevron one next!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving my new rug!
 from Charleston, SC,  Feb 5, 2014

The rug is really soft and goes well in my bedroom. The gray hides the black hair from my beautiful labs! Have only had it a few weeks so I can't say how it will hold up over the long haul so I rated it only "good" in the value category but compared to other places, it was a great price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Miami, Fl,  Jan 5, 2014

Very nice rug, it fit perfectly under my white platform bed and gave the bedroom a nice vibe. Just note that the rug is a bit off white and not bright white like it looks in the picture. Still very nice though, have received many compliments.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the depth of the shag is just right.
 from Highland Beach,Fl,  Jan 4, 2014

it is the perfect area rug for my bedroom it looks exactly like it's photo

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect, Comfy Rug
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 30, 2013

Looks fabulous in my master bedroom!! It was exactly what I was looking for. A soft white and rich brown rug with pattern. The white is not harsh or bright...in yellow light it looks cream in color. Perfect with my antique white chest and chocolate platform bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly better than I expected
 from Southern California,  Sep 13, 2014

I don't know why I questioned the quality of the rug because every purchase from Overstock so far has far exceeded by expectations. Not only is the rug shag, but it has sparkly threads that give it another texture and slightly sheen look. I am so pleased because it goes very well with my off white loveseats and medium gplden brown wood floor. I actually looked at hundreds of rugs from other websites until I remembered Overstock. It only took 5 minutes to deside on this purchase. Everyone who sees this rug compliments on it - on how soft and plush it is and how well it goes with everything in my living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy with this rug!
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 3, 2014

I am so happy with this purchase! I chose the creamy white rug with the navy blue trellis design. NO shedding at all since receiving it. It feels very soft and lux but not in a warm wool kind of a way. Looks great against our hard wood floors. Needs a little fluffing when you first unroll it, but that takes 30 seconds. I have not attempted to vacuum it yet- guess we'll see what happens.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous/Soft AND Affordable=My dream rug!!
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 26, 2014

I will admit, I was a bit nervous to order a rug online, but I had zero luck finding anything that fit all of my needs when I looked at the stores. I came across this rug and I immediately fell in love with the style of it, but of course, was still hesitant because with such an affordable price I was worried that the quality and softness would be lacking. No need to be nervous...this rug is perfect!! I have it in our basement on a hard tile floor and it is still soft enough to sit on the floor...which is exactly what I needed! And the fact that is gorgeous is a huge bonus :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 20, 2014

Our favorite in the living room,this rug brings together the whole room beautifully. Color and design true to the pic online.loving the rug so far,and the compliments that accompany it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't hesitate to make the purchase
 from NY, NY,  Aug 10, 2014

We bought the Trellis Ivory shag rug for my toddler's room and it is absolutely perfect! Does not need padding, it is super soft

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from new jersey,  Aug 6, 2014

Great rug, very soft. Bought it for my office, but now my daughter wants it :) Kids just come to my office while I work and lay on this rug, reading a book.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Houston, tx,  Aug 4, 2014

I was a little hesitant of ordering a rug online that I wasn't able to feel, with a new baby on the way we needed something soft and comfortable. This rug is the perfect fit, we love it all the way around. It fits perfectly with our new living room furniture... The color is great, the style is subtle and won't go out of style next year, the feel is the best part though! It is soft and luscious feeling, exactly what I wanted! The price was very reasonable for the size and quality of the rug!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft/Shaggy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 2, 2014

This rug has a great texture that is soft yet not like a blanket. The design is nice, exactly what i thought would be in the pictures, the white is kind of creamy looking.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love! Fabulous bedroom rug.
 from Charleston, SC,  Jul 30, 2014

I bought this for our new home. We have hard wood floors and I wanted a nice rug under my feet in the master bedroom. The rug is so fabulous, looks and feels great, and even my husband loves it! The rug is ivory and gray and feels soft, not synthetic.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top