For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Good luck for the price. Contemporary look which brightens up my room. Color is off though...i thought I was buying a grey and ivory rug and it is very much beige. Its nice, but I was disappointed as I was looking for a cool gray.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i thought the stripes were grey, but they are beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality, especially for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 20, 2013

Very nice and soft, this rug really complements our living room. The rug is not wool, which is good for someone with the allergies. The chemical smell took a few days to air out. Overall, great value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to the sight
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from New York,  Mar 28, 2013

Thi rug is very nice. It lightens up my living room and is a perfect neutral. What I like best about Overstock is its excellent shipping. I ordered this late on a Sunday afternoon and it ws at my door on TUESDAY MORNING. I have never had a problem with Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this rug
 from san jose, CA,  Mar 11, 2013

i was looking at rugs that were 2, 3, 4, and even 5x the price of this one. i loved the design of this rug, but was SO nervous that the quality would be poor because it is so freakin' cheap. when i received it, i was pleasantly surprised about the high quality, but remained skeptical. maybe it would shed so much that there would be "bald" spots? maybe it would curl at the ends and never lie flat? it has only been a month, but i have no complaints. i love this rug. i would buy it again. i might even buy a back up in case mine gets stained or damaged =P

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swirls awhirl
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 22, 2013

Actual rug is a bit closer to ivory & beige than white & gray. Also it's plusher than I expected. The swirls are sculpted in, in a lower pile, giving the rug plenty of dimensionality. Overall I'm very pleased. Really like this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close but not exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product, Great price
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 20, 2013

I needed a large rug for under my dining table and this was a great size for this price point. The rug is most definitely ivory/cream and a longer pile. The swirl is a khaki/tan color, but I would say it leans slightly to the cooler/more grey shade of khaki than the warmer/more brown shade of khaki. The pile on the swirl is quite a bit lower than the main ivory area. The edges are bound and it would need an anti-slip pad if you were using it out and open. My dining table is heavy and large and keeps it anchored. If I had realized how long the ivory pile is I would not have purchased it for under the dining table since food will be harder to clean out, but I like it enough to keep it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Definitely Ivory with a tan (cooler tan vs warmer tan) swirl.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair, but it is a lower-price rug so based on that Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great area rug.
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 9, 2013

Love the colors. Works well with our brown furniture as a great accent rug. We use on tile floors with the felt pad also purchased from Overstock. It is also soft to walk on and it lives up to being a nice shag rug. Great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are as seen on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great over tiled floors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Posh shag rug
 from California,  Jan 11, 2013

Superior quality for a fantastic price. Our rug arrived within 3 days and in good condition. The color is very accurate to the picture online and the yarn is soft and so far has not shed. The pattern uses a different construction then the background area so it adds a lot of texture to the rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag Rug
 from Michigan,  Apr 25, 2013

The rug is very comfortable to walk on. The shag is a bit longer than I expected. I am using it as a foyer rug, and I think it is intended more as an area rug for a living room or rec room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The beige is brighter than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is average.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug was just what I wanted.
 from Holts Summit, MO,  Mar 9, 2013

Just purchased this area rug for my living room. It makes my living room look updated, impressive and comfortable. There was no problem with it laying flat. I just love it--it is more beautiful than I expected; but, on the other hand, I have never been disappointed with Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is more than I expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy and beautiful
 from Oxnard, CA,  Feb 17, 2013

I really like the rug so far, it laid out flat and settled nicely. The shag is great, and it vacuums nice. The colors are great. My dog loves to lay on it, its cozy. Seems like a good quality for the price! I would order it again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a cream rug (not white), with the lines being a taupe color, not grey or brown, but a real taupe.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, and nice feeling on the feet. Vacuums great, too.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color I received is not as shown.
 from Saskatoon, SK Canada,  Feb 4, 2013

The color is listed as ivory. In the photo, the rug looks almost white with a medium grey stripe. The rug I received is cream with a dark tan stripe. I even read the reviews to ensure I was getting what is shown in the photos as a white and grey rug. The review I read on the website states that the wavy stripe in the rug is grey which is what I wanted. I am very disappointed and will have to return the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site looks white and grey. The rug I received is cream and tan.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The size and material description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was off. Returned
 from Michigan,  May 1, 2014

I took a chance on this even after reading some reviews on the color. The ivory in the rug does in fact look like dirty white in my dining room. Be careful ordering this for a room with brownish walls. I didn't like the material of the rug either. Too plush for my dining room. But not an expensive looking plush. I returned it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from Boca Raton Florida,  Mar 3, 2014

sadly, the rug really looks nothing like its picture. I realize that this was a very inexpensive rug, but thought it was a really discounted product - however, its just a cheap rug, period.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than I expected
 from Central New Jersey,  Sep 21, 2013

Rug is actually plusher than picture...very nice to walk on in bare feet! Color is more light cream than the grey as shown in the picture. I actually like it better. The cream color is so light that it will go with anything. I would say if you like the way it looks in the pic, go for it.. The slight difference in tone will make very little difference and you may just like it better as I did. Just thought I'd mention that the color of the gray swirls in the design does match the picture. Rug arrived in just a few days after order was placed and the packaging was top notch....thick plastic that could have easily survived a heavy rainstorm if left outside!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 6, 2013

This was my first time to purchase a rug online. I shopped around for price and thickness comparisons before deciding that this was one of the best cost to quality ratios found. I am happy with the rug, it was delivered 2 days earlier than expected and the size/color/thickness are exactly as I expected. I am happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as photo shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thickness of the rug was as described. Plush and nicely woven.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on online description to product's actual description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from New York, NY,  Jan 30, 2013

So I had ordered a different rug, ended up haing that one so ordered this instead and my oh my was it an excellent decision. It looks amazing with my light grey walls, and not to mention its a steal for the price it is for that size of a rug. It fits my bedroom perfectly, its soft, feels great on my toes. I just want to sleep on it. The grey lines really stand out on the rug. In my personal opinion I love how the rug looks in person rather than the picture. It really was worth what I paid for it, and would deffinately order more rugs from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot ON
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great shag rug. Easy to work with
 from Florida,  Dec 28, 2012

We bought this shag rug for our TV family room. We needed something comfortable to walk on, easy to clean and something that did not shed. This rug meets all those requirements and does so at an incredible price. The design of the rug also made it appealing as it's very easy to work with and it fits a lot of different style rooms. We really love it and would suggest it without hesitation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great but with flaws
 from Virginia,  Sep 13, 2014

The machine missed a section in the non shag portion. This left several loops much higher and very noticeable. Other than that, the rug is beautiful. This flaw kept me from giving this an excellent review.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and soft
 from Chicago,  Aug 27, 2014

I love this rug! We were hesitant due to the reviews but decided to give it a try. The colors are white and beige, there is definitely no grey. But this is exactly what we wanted. Love the design, it does not overpower a room. Please note that this rug is shag-like and very soft!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top