Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Terrific Rug - Big Visual Impact
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 12, 2012

I got this rug for my baby's nursery and am thrilled with it. I love that it is soft and shaggy and makes such a big visual impact. Teh trendy chevron stripes look great in classic black and white and the rug really adds a fun bold look to the room. It is fairly plush adn so far after vacuuming it several times and lots of foot traffic it hasn't shed. The price is wonderful for such a large and well made rug. Overall, it is great quality and really cool and not too expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best. Rug. Ever.
 from Colorado,  May 2, 2012

This rug would be great in any room. It is very soft and shaggy, but not so shaggy that the pattern gets lost. We have a dog and two cats and it hides the ever-present pet hair quite well. This rug absolutely MAKES my living room! I have had it several weeks and there has been no shedding or any roblems whatsoever. I highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly! The white is bright white and it looks so good next to the black!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is outstanding! No shedding at all and very soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy !
 from Texas,  Dec 16, 2013

The price is great! It looks better in person and it is really big great size for my living room. The pattern is really nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this rug is exaclly as desribed
 from Wheatfield In.,  Oct 7, 2013

Very beautiful rug that gave my room the pop that it needed

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Chevron Shag Rug!!
 from Orange County, CA,  Sep 28, 2013

I am absolutely thrilled with this rug! The white is a true white (not cream or ivory). I poured over tons of reviews and am VERY happy with my decision to purchase this rug. My main concern was that the shag would take away something from the chevron pattern (make it look kind of frumpy or sloppy) but I didn't want a thin rug either. I can tell you in my personal opinion it looks crIsp and sharp as ever! no complaints about sheding, or anything really! I was surprised by how large and heavy the package was FYI, but I've never had an 8 by 10 rug of any sort delivered before!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft
 from Selma, AL,  Jun 7, 2013

I bought this rug for my bedroom and have been very pleased with the quality, particularly since it was very inexpensive for a large rug. It is extremely soft underfoot and is fluffy, like a shag carpet. But it has not shed or lost fibers during vacuuming like other shag rugs I have had. The white is more of an ivory or cream and the black is a true, deep black. Perfect for a more modern space.....don't hesitate to buy this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome quality.......does not shed and have had zero fiber loss while vacuuming.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is great!
 from Green Bay, WI,  May 30, 2013

This rug is great! It arrived very well wrapped and quickly. We use it in our children's play room, and they love it. I intended to put a pad under it, but it is actually pretty comfortablewithout it. The shag is lush and the pattern is so fun; my kids love playing on the chevron pattern. I would definitely buy this rug again. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Thick and lush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chevron shag
 from Oh,  Feb 26, 2013

Love this rug!!!! Great for the price. Vacuums well. Love love love!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black and white rug
 from Alabama,  Jan 9, 2013

Bought this rug for my daughter.....she loves it! A nice bold pattern. A little bit of loose rug fibers so had to vacuum several times. Good purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown and described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Rug!
 from New Jersey,  Dec 22, 2012

This rug provides Big Bang for very little Buck! Soft and plush and great graphic pop for a room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality rug at a great price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from brooklyn, ny,  Dec 19, 2012

We bought this rug for out baby's room. It's great for the price. Good quality and exactly as advertised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish and huge
 from Granbury, TX,  Nov 18, 2012

The rug was a great size and style for the price. We used it in a baby room.we added a pad underneath and that makes it so much more plush feeling. So much so that our two dogs think that the rug is their new bed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was identical to pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super cool rug
 from los angeles, ca,  Sep 4, 2012

I am very pleased with this rug. It looks even better in person than on the website. I wasn't sure how a shag rug would work with stripes, but the pile is nice and soft, the stripe colors are distinct, and it doesn't shed much at all. It is in a room with a bright teal wall and white and glass modern furniture. It is exactly the look I was going for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from tn,  Sep 4, 2012

I got this rug for my little girls room...she loves it ...it's perfect! cozy shag, cool chevron print. Paired with bold black and white horizontal striped curtains ...we love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug, Great Price
 from KY,  Jul 5, 2012

This is a great price for the quality and size of this rug. I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this area rug!
 from cape cod, ma,  May 31, 2012

This rug arrived quickly and is the perfect compliment to our living room.it has a soft shaggy texture and is very comfortable to walk or sit on. We just love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as stated. black & white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true to description on site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top