Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rough on your feet
 Mar 21, 2015

This rug is very rough, if you are looking for any kind of cushion or softness this is not the rug for you. The pattern is also in consistent which makes it look odd, one half has purple in the pattern and the the other half does now. The bottom is non slip so that's a plus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not durable, even in low traffic areas
 Jan 24, 2015

Looked alright for about a year, then then the area in front of my sofa started disintegrating from wear, and now is a mess of loose string. Also, the edges are fraying. It looked nice for an inexpensive rug, but i did expect it to last a little longer. Also, don't spill anything on it because you can't remove stain from the natural fiber. Would not recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 12, 2012

I really love this rug. The quality is nice and I think it will be a great addition to our living room for years to come. This is not a thick, plush rug. If you're looking for that, go on the next rug. It is very thin and a bit rough on your feet, but I was looking for a cool design, not a plush rug. It almost looks like it was sponge painted, which gives it a very cool look. I highly recommend this if you want to spice up your living room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are the same, however, it really "pops" in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, so good (after 3 weeks of use)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ikat Multi Jute Rug
 from Elon, NC,  Dec 5, 2012

The main thing is that the print on the rug stops abruptly before the rug ends - and then starts over. So about a foot from the short edge, all of a sudden there is an incongruency in the pattern. For me it's not that big a deal, the rug is under the dining room table and a dog crate - but if it were out in the open, I would have returned it. Other than that, the colors are quite nice and muted; I love the pattern and it feel good underfoot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug itself is of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cm
 Oct 21, 2015

Arrived promptly. Great look for price and liked the rubber type backing to keep rug from sliding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 Oct 6, 2015

I love it but it's more of a natural brown and it's very thin, great for a kitchen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug would've been nice
 Aug 23, 2015

This rug would've looked great. It is a jute rug with a great pattern. If you're interested in this, know it is a hint less vibrant in tone than the stunning photo provided, but the hues are about what you would expect. The dark color I think is a deep navy that can pass for dark purple, so it lends itself to many different color palettes. As others have stated be aware that the pattern is printed on top of the jute, appearing on the surface instead of being woven with different color fibers. But the rug showed up wet and reeking of cigars. Great. (And by great I mean abysmal). Why is a rug delivered to me wet?? (No, it did NOT rain, and it was picked up from the porch a mere moment after it was delivered) And why after unwrapping it does it smell heavily of CIGARS, on TOP of the insanely toxic smelling chemicals?? Am I supposed to put a stinky WET rug on my nice wood floors? I think not. If you'd like to get a $100 carpet professionally cleaned for twice what the piece cost, go ahead and order from Overstock. Seriously. What were you thinking? Vile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised by applied paint
 Aug 14, 2015

The rug is not as vibrant in person as it appears on the photo. The design has been pressed or painted on the rug itself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I wanted
 Jul 31, 2015

nice rug for a good price. came a bit darker than pictured, but that works in my favor. surface is jute so its obviously not as soft as carpet, but the texture feels good. semi tack non-slip back works without needing an additional pad in my living room with wood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, but smells horrible
 Jun 22, 2015

It has a strong chemical smell upon delivery and Overstock was able to refund part of my payment. It is starting to lift, but overall the rug looks really nice. I recommend for a low traffic area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, but not cut straight
 Jun 8, 2015

Absolutely love this rug. Only issue was that it was cut crooked on both ends. I still kept it cause I love the pattern and colors. Perfect for a kitchen!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nuLOOM Ikat Multi Jute Rug
 Apr 22, 2015

Very uncomfortable underfoot. I usually wear shoes or slippers when I'm in the room with this rug because of it. I like the look of it but the pattern is printed on - not woven in. Mine arrived with a stain. I've had it for almost a year and when I received it I could tell right away this wasn't the best but I decided to keep it. I will have to replace it soon with something much more comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Jun 13, 2013

A lovely rug for the price. We have dogs so we replace our area rugs frequently. The colors are very bright and the rug is busy but looks terrific with my solid green modern empire style sofa and orange accent chair. Jute rugs usually hold up well and don't make a mess like wool rugs. Really nice rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very bright.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Beauty
 from Gettysburg pa,  Jan 19, 2013

I unrolled this rug and it was like an instant beautiful space that needed to be decorated, it matches all my furniture to a tee. LOVE IT! Happy, HAPPY, HAPPY

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even Better in Person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HIGH Quality, its a very strong material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute!
 Jun 16, 2016

I bought this rug for my gender neutral baby room. It ties all of the bright colors of the room in and I love it! It is a rough, jute material, so not what you want if you're going for soft and fluffy. I like the tough texture of it, and think it will stand up well to many years of kids playing on it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great dining room rug
 Mar 11, 2016

I scotch guarded this rug and put it under the dining room table. It's beautiful and easily cleanable, and it is also cat proof. They love it as a scratching post, and it shows zero wear and tear. I may order more of these once our living room is remodeled. Great choice for a home with cats and kids, and so stylish and unique. I highly recommend this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that soft but durable!
 Mar 1, 2016

The rug was a bit darker in color in person than the photo but still very beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my new rug
 Feb 14, 2016

my rug is larger then I expected, that turnout to be a good thing. colors are great. I like the pattern. it works very nicely in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lena
 Dec 20, 2015

Love it! The exact colors as shown on line.....using in my dining room to "spice" it up. Thin but I did not want a thick rug for ease of moving chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SVL
 Jun 9, 2015

Sold it on Craig's list. Background color of rug was all wrong for color of walls. My error.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought