Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rug for our great room
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Dec 14, 2013

We needed an area rug for our great room to put on our hardwood floors. The border works well for our furniture because we have a sectional couch combination so the rug nestles up in front of it to make the room feel more cozy and finished. We have a large chair that we can place at one end of the rug. The color rust is like a burnished brown with the center more light and it matches the color of our leather sectional. We have pumpkin colored pillows on the sectional which contrast to the rug. We placed a small thin pad under the rug to keep it in place.the rug feels good on bare feet and adds warmth to the room. Great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive but sheds like an 8x10 Labrador
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 21, 2014

We loved the look of the rug (except the brown has a greenish tint to it, brown is a hard color to get right. I imagine the other colors are great though) but the part we really didn't like was all the piles of wool that would surface all over trafficked areas and the little wool tumbleweeds that we found down the hallway and in corners... similar to those you would find if you had a dog... BUT we have no dog... just a big brown furry rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not going to hold up!
 from ma,  Nov 13, 2014

I recently purchase this rug to replace an old rug we had for 10 years. I like the style and color of the rug but the rug leaves dust bunnies everywhere! It sheds like crazy. Also when you go to vacuum pieces of the rug keeps coming up! Then the partical stick to the vacuum due to static cling. I feel like this rug is definitely not going to last!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, but not great quality
 Jul 6, 2016

I love the style of this rug and the way it looks in my family room, but it has not held up well over the past two years that we have had it. I understand that wool rugs shed a bit when new, but the vacuum canister still fills with fibers from this rug every time I clean. The fibers cling to your clothes when you sit on the rug -- looks like you're covered in dog hair. This has been happening for two years now! And now I've noticed clumps of the rug coming out here and there. It still looks fine from a distance, but just not the quality I was hoping for. You get what you pay for here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Masculine den accessory
 Jun 22, 2016

The rug is heavy and looks great in this man's den. However, it seems to shed easily and there are often tufts of wool where the desk chair rolls over it. Must be vacuumed frequently.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rugs
 Apr 20, 2016

Paid a lot of money and whatever was used to make this rug , both the cats and the dogs chewed it up. Please if you have animals, do not purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking but not as durable as I had hoped
 Apr 16, 2016

The overstock shopping experience is superb, but this particular rug was not the quality I had hoped for. Its been just under two years since purchase and many threads are unravelling, with little traffic in the room where it is sits, there is also more fading than would be expected at this price point. Rated average, not poor and definitely not high quality for the green color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Border rug.
 Mar 18, 2015

Fairly simple design. Nice heavy wool rug, thick and soft. Like all wool rugs this sheds a bit and I knew that before ordering. So that's not a problem. Close to the color in the picture. Careful if you try to order this rug in "Wool." No such color exist, It's the same picture they use for the "Brown" border rug and indeed, if you order "Wool" you'll get a brown rug. I made Overstock aware of this. We ordered Wool, got a brown rug, shipped it back and again received a brown rug. Then changed the order to "Taupe" and were satisfied with that color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug looks Fantastic!
 from NY,  May 29, 2014

This area rug is beautiful . The color is perfect and looks fabulous in our room. I would highly recommend this rug to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color way off
 from Littleton, Co,  May 5, 2014

I ordered the denim and the rug is not denim or blue at all. It is grey. I am very disappointed and will be returning, which is a pain because it is vey large and extremely heavy. Beware the color is not as pictured at all and the name us definitely a misnomer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not what I expected
 from Darien, CT,  Apr 29, 2014

I ordered this rug in denim and the color is more grey than blue. It's ok because the room it's going in needed to be repainted anyway but now the color scheme is a grey one not a blue one. Be careful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought