Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I was nervous!
 from PA,  Mar 1, 2012

I was nervous about ordering this as I thought it might be a little "blah" but it was the perfect touch to my shabby-chic living room area. I have a cream sectional sofa with hints of denim blue and lavender and the rug draws out those colors nicely. It's very soft and you can tell that the quality is very good. I definitely recommend the denim color!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zen Solid Border Wool Rug
 from Tennessee,  Jul 16, 2011

I ordered the ivory version of this rug. The color in person looks like the picture. The rug is nice and thick, but it does shed a bit, so beware. I'm very happy with the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The ivory rug was as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug
 from Annandale, VA,  Sep 11, 2012

This is my second of these rugs, in two different colors. It's very deep pile, lovely color, and very high quality. And the price was right! I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug worked out well
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 4, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised to find that this rug looked exactly the same in person as online (I ordered the ivory one). It also was delivered quickly and in great condition. So far, the quality seems good, as I haven't had any shedding unlike a lot of the reviewers of other wool rugs out there have complained about. Good value for price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes!
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great neutral rug
 from Texas,  Aug 26, 2012

After looking at this style of rug on another site for a lot more $$ I decided to order this one. It is very soft and looks great in our dining room. After 6 months it has not shed very much, however the dining room doesn't get much food traffic. Overall very pleased with the color, feel and look of the rug. I ordered the green rug and it looked just like the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds really badly
 from Chicago,  Sep 27, 2011

I really like this rug, the color is great and is just like what I found at **** but for less. However, as a wool rug it sheds badly, worse than my Great Pyrenees dog which is significant. It is also in my boys' room and gets lots of jumping and tumbling which makes the shedding worse. Even with the shedding I still prefer the natural fibers to synthetic rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lovely wool pile
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug...colors are not accurate
 from MS,  Feb 19, 2013

This seems to be a nice rug...not sure I would purchase it again though. The color is not accurate. I got the denim color and it actually looks more gray/black...it has NO blue in it whatsoever. Also, the back of the rug pulls very easily. If you have animals, you would have a hole in it pretty quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great neutral rug & looks great.
 from Winchester, TN,  Nov 30, 2011

I was in need of a neutral brown rug for my customer. The two colors are great and look very similar to the picture shown. The pile is nice and thick. It will need a lot of vacuuming at first becasue it is new, but other than that it is a great vaule for this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color maybe a little darker but very pleased.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice and thick pile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seemed to be preety accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Dec 11, 2010

Very happy with the area rug. It's thick and cushy. Not much shedding. The color true to the color shown on the web site. The rug arrived within the time frame given. It was packaged very well and was in good condition. This was the first purchase I made from Overstock, and I would definitely order from you again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color sent
 from Ca,  Oct 17, 2014

To be fair I did not get a chance to view the quality of this product because I sent it back as soon as I got it... they sent the wrong color ..I ordered the Grey and they sent the Denim. It seems to be an on going problem with this rug Per other reviews..Overstock was Great! about returning it.. Its seems to be a good looking rug if you can get the color you want..

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from NY, NY,  Oct 15, 2014

I am so happy with this purchase. This rug is soft, plush and excellent quality. I bought it for my son's room. I was hesitant about buying light blue, as this color usually shows dirt and stains. However, the rug turned out to be a little darker than the pics. The center color has a slightly grey hue, which is perfect! The blues are rich and sophisticated. Also, having read all of the reviews of the "shedding" I was slightly concerned but so far, hardly any shedding. I would not hesitate to purchase this rug for other rooms in my home and am waiting for the right colors to be available. Excellent value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great rug
 from Crown Point,In,  Apr 24, 2014

I needed more color in my living room. This red rug gives me that without a pattern to compete with my other furnishings. I wish they offered this rug in round so I could get one for the dining room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 1, 2014

Great rug. Warms up our son's room. Excellent value. It does shed a bit but I vacuumed it at least 10 times, each time it filled the vacuum, before I put it in his rug in the room. It doesn't seem to be shedding as much. Looks just like the more expensive rugs found at high end stores.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plush and pretty
 from Western NY,  Dec 25, 2013

Thick, plush and very attractive. I have the taupe and its pretty dark. Love how dense it is. Sheds a bit but you cant see that, it just creates a lot of fuzz in the vacuum.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Wool Rug
 from Atlanta,  Dec 14, 2013

I ordered the rug in green. The color was just as stated. The rug is so nice and thick. I may even order another color for a different room. I haven't had a lot of shedding as stated in past reviews but that may be due to little traffic. I love this rug!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice brown
 from MI,  Dec 3, 2013

Nice rug a cozy medium brown. Very thick feels good under your feet. I ended up giving it to my son. He bought a new house and needed something to cover the tile floor in his kitchen until he gets the tile replaced. It does shed but I expected that with a wool rug. The boarder adds interest to the rug.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug and perfect size
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 29, 2013

I love it. I was looking for a 6x9 area rug for the dining area of my kitchen. I was excited to find a border rug in the size and in the color I wanted. I purchased the green rug and the color is absolutely beautiful. It fits perfectly with my home décor and it has a nice thickness to it. So far no shedding, but I've have other wool rugs so I'm use to it. Would definitely recommend this item and Overstock.com!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug
 from NYC,  Nov 22, 2013

The experience buying this rug was fabulous. I bought it online and it was in my apartment 4 days later. The rug looks sophisticated and elegant. I bought the charcoal rug and it puts the finishing touch on my modern gray living room. If you want a great deal on a great looking rug, buy this one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had some pulls in the rug
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 22, 2013

The rug I got had longer piles in spots that would need to be trimmed down. It was mainly in one section. I just returned it. Also it put off a lot of fibers (maybe all wool rugs do?). That said it was a pretty rug and I think a good value for the money. It was just so difficult to send back (ups store wanted it wrapped a certain way) that I did not want to risk getting another damaged one.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful slate blue rug
 from Oregon,  Sep 11, 2013

Love the blue! Admit when we first started to unroll it, panicked thinking it was going to be dark grey. But laid it out and it's definitely blue. maybe a soft slate blue that goes with all the darker blue things at home. Very plush and looks every bit as nice (or nicer) than the XXXXXXX XXXX Rug I just bought. Bought the Supreme Felted Rug Pad here on O and that too bests the premium XXXXXXX XXXX pad. Very pleased. Enhances the look of my dining room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top