Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I was nervous!
 from PA,  Mar 1, 2012

I was nervous about ordering this as I thought it might be a little "blah" but it was the perfect touch to my shabby-chic living room area. I have a cream sectional sofa with hints of denim blue and lavender and the rug draws out those colors nicely. It's very soft and you can tell that the quality is very good. I definitely recommend the denim color!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zen Solid Border Wool Rug
 from Tennessee,  Jul 16, 2011

I ordered the ivory version of this rug. The color in person looks like the picture. The rug is nice and thick, but it does shed a bit, so beware. I'm very happy with the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The ivory rug was as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug
 from Annandale, VA,  Sep 11, 2012

This is my second of these rugs, in two different colors. It's very deep pile, lovely color, and very high quality. And the price was right! I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug worked out well
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 4, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised to find that this rug looked exactly the same in person as online (I ordered the ivory one). It also was delivered quickly and in great condition. So far, the quality seems good, as I haven't had any shedding unlike a lot of the reviewers of other wool rugs out there have complained about. Good value for price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes!
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great neutral rug
 from Texas,  Aug 26, 2012

After looking at this style of rug on another site for a lot more $$ I decided to order this one. It is very soft and looks great in our dining room. After 6 months it has not shed very much, however the dining room doesn't get much food traffic. Overall very pleased with the color, feel and look of the rug. I ordered the green rug and it looked just like the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds really badly
 from Chicago,  Sep 27, 2011

I really like this rug, the color is great and is just like what I found at **** but for less. However, as a wool rug it sheds badly, worse than my Great Pyrenees dog which is significant. It is also in my boys' room and gets lots of jumping and tumbling which makes the shedding worse. Even with the shedding I still prefer the natural fibers to synthetic rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lovely wool pile
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug...colors are not accurate
 from MS,  Feb 19, 2013

This seems to be a nice rug...not sure I would purchase it again though. The color is not accurate. I got the denim color and it actually looks more gray/black...it has NO blue in it whatsoever. Also, the back of the rug pulls very easily. If you have animals, you would have a hole in it pretty quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great neutral rug & looks great.
 from Winchester, TN,  Nov 30, 2011

I was in need of a neutral brown rug for my customer. The two colors are great and look very similar to the picture shown. The pile is nice and thick. It will need a lot of vacuuming at first becasue it is new, but other than that it is a great vaule for this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color maybe a little darker but very pleased.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice and thick pile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seemed to be preety accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Dec 11, 2010

Very happy with the area rug. It's thick and cushy. Not much shedding. The color true to the color shown on the web site. The rug arrived within the time frame given. It was packaged very well and was in good condition. This was the first purchase I made from Overstock, and I would definitely order from you again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, great price!
 from northern California,  Dec 7, 2014

This is one of the best wool rugs I've seen for such a low price, especially in the larger sizes. Great value. I got the taupe, which is a lovely light neutral that goes with just about anything. I thought that the low price might translate to cheap quality, but when it arrived I was pleasantly surprised to receive a thick, soft rug that looks like it could be much more expensive. Such a great find, I'm so glad I ordered it. There's been some natural shedding that you'd get with any new wool rug, but it actually hasn't been as bad as others I've had...pretty low shedding, actually. I'm happy that I got such a good deal & it should last a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVED IT!
 from BENTON, KENTUCKY,  Nov 22, 2014

THIS RUG IS REALLY NICE. THE COLOR WAS JUST AS ADVERTISED TOO.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 4, 2014

Very happy with this purchase. Using it in the master bedroom - partially covered by the bed so I am not sure how it would weather in a high traffic zone. Minimal "shedding" has occurred and the color contrast between the border and the middle of the rug makes it a little snazzier than a plain neutral rug... I love that little touch!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CAREFUL: Had lumpy glue spots
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 23, 2014

The carpet had hard lumps throughout it. At first I thought I was stepping on a nail head or something. It's pretty thin, too. We bought it for our living room (in brown) after our son started crawling. I considered returning it bc of the defect with the hard gluey lump spots, but that's such a hassle so I got a partial refund instead. Was also worried that if I was sent a replacement that it would have the same awful lumpy glue spots.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from NY, NY,  Oct 15, 2014

I am so happy with this purchase. This rug is soft, plush and excellent quality. I bought it for my son's room. I was hesitant about buying light blue, as this color usually shows dirt and stains. However, the rug turned out to be a little darker than the pics. The center color has a slightly grey hue, which is perfect! The blues are rich and sophisticated. Also, having read all of the reviews of the "shedding" I was slightly concerned but so far, hardly any shedding. I would not hesitate to purchase this rug for other rooms in my home and am waiting for the right colors to be available. Excellent value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great rug
 from Crown Point,In,  Apr 24, 2014

I needed more color in my living room. This red rug gives me that without a pattern to compete with my other furnishings. I wish they offered this rug in round so I could get one for the dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 1, 2014

Great rug. Warms up our son's room. Excellent value. It does shed a bit but I vacuumed it at least 10 times, each time it filled the vacuum, before I put it in his rug in the room. It doesn't seem to be shedding as much. Looks just like the more expensive rugs found at high end stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plush and pretty
 from Western NY,  Dec 25, 2013

Thick, plush and very attractive. I have the taupe and its pretty dark. Love how dense it is. Sheds a bit but you cant see that, it just creates a lot of fuzz in the vacuum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Wool Rug
 from Atlanta,  Dec 14, 2013

I ordered the rug in green. The color was just as stated. The rug is so nice and thick. I may even order another color for a different room. I haven't had a lot of shedding as stated in past reviews but that may be due to little traffic. I love this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice brown
 from MI,  Dec 3, 2013

Nice rug a cozy medium brown. Very thick feels good under your feet. I ended up giving it to my son. He bought a new house and needed something to cover the tile floor in his kitchen until he gets the tile replaced. It does shed but I expected that with a wool rug. The boarder adds interest to the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug and perfect size
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 29, 2013

I love it. I was looking for a 6x9 area rug for the dining area of my kitchen. I was excited to find a border rug in the size and in the color I wanted. I purchased the green rug and the color is absolutely beautiful. It fits perfectly with my home décor and it has a nice thickness to it. So far no shedding, but I've have other wool rugs so I'm use to it. Would definitely recommend this item and Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought