Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I was nervous!
 from PA,  Mar 1, 2012

I was nervous about ordering this as I thought it might be a little "blah" but it was the perfect touch to my shabby-chic living room area. I have a cream sectional sofa with hints of denim blue and lavender and the rug draws out those colors nicely. It's very soft and you can tell that the quality is very good. I definitely recommend the denim color!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zen Solid Border Wool Rug
 from Tennessee,  Jul 16, 2011

I ordered the ivory version of this rug. The color in person looks like the picture. The rug is nice and thick, but it does shed a bit, so beware. I'm very happy with the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The ivory rug was as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug
 from Annandale, VA,  Sep 11, 2012

This is my second of these rugs, in two different colors. It's very deep pile, lovely color, and very high quality. And the price was right! I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug worked out well
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 4, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised to find that this rug looked exactly the same in person as online (I ordered the ivory one). It also was delivered quickly and in great condition. So far, the quality seems good, as I haven't had any shedding unlike a lot of the reviewers of other wool rugs out there have complained about. Good value for price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes!
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great neutral rug
 from Texas,  Aug 26, 2012

After looking at this style of rug on another site for a lot more $$ I decided to order this one. It is very soft and looks great in our dining room. After 6 months it has not shed very much, however the dining room doesn't get much food traffic. Overall very pleased with the color, feel and look of the rug. I ordered the green rug and it looked just like the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds really badly
 from Chicago,  Sep 27, 2011

I really like this rug, the color is great and is just like what I found at **** but for less. However, as a wool rug it sheds badly, worse than my Great Pyrenees dog which is significant. It is also in my boys' room and gets lots of jumping and tumbling which makes the shedding worse. Even with the shedding I still prefer the natural fibers to synthetic rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lovely wool pile
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug...colors are not accurate
 from MS,  Feb 19, 2013

This seems to be a nice rug...not sure I would purchase it again though. The color is not accurate. I got the denim color and it actually looks more gray/black...it has NO blue in it whatsoever. Also, the back of the rug pulls very easily. If you have animals, you would have a hole in it pretty quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great neutral rug & looks great.
 from Winchester, TN,  Nov 30, 2011

I was in need of a neutral brown rug for my customer. The two colors are great and look very similar to the picture shown. The pile is nice and thick. It will need a lot of vacuuming at first becasue it is new, but other than that it is a great vaule for this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color maybe a little darker but very pleased.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice and thick pile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seemed to be preety accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Dec 11, 2010

Very happy with the area rug. It's thick and cushy. Not much shedding. The color true to the color shown on the web site. The rug arrived within the time frame given. It was packaged very well and was in good condition. This was the first purchase I made from Overstock, and I would definitely order from you again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased the grey one which is actually blue/grey in person. I wish it were a true grey but I like it none-the-less. doesn't shed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 May 14, 2015

I was looking for a neurtral rug for my dining room and did not want to pay for the catalog/mall store rug that looks very similar but is $$$ more. Do not heistiate to buy this rug! It looks great, does not shed, rolls out perfectly flat and goes with anything. The color is a tanish taupe, would go with any decor. Great Rug!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this for our family room. It sheds, but not as much as some reviews state. It is just as nice as the pricier ** rug for much less. Worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds a lot
 Apr 22, 2015

Good carpet, fairly thick, has some cool subtle variants within the colored area. But it sheds a lot. I'm going through vacuum cleaner bags much faster than ever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality rug
 Apr 21, 2015

Quality rug, great price and color as promised. As other reviews stated, it does shed. Have to empty the vacumn bag more often, but worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it!!!
 Apr 9, 2015

Very pleased with this area rug, nice coloring, feels good under your feet . Well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Non Stop Shedding
 Apr 6, 2015

This has to be the worst rug I have EVER purchased. It has been close to a year and it's still shedding TONS of fuzz everywhere. I can't vacumn without clogging the beater and filling the bin with fuzz. It's just awful. I would throw it away but thankfully its in a game room that is only used a couple of nights a week at the most.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I just received the taupe colored version of this rug this last week. I could tell right away that the quality of the rug was fantastic but I was immediately shocked when I saw that the color was nothing like on the website. I know it was called taupe, but the picture looked very beige, which is exactly what I wanted. And most people don't even know the difference between all the colors in the world so things are mislabeled all the time. I will probably stick it in my bedroom instead and get a different rug for my sitting room but now I'm really nervous about ordering another rug. Since we live in a remote town in Texas though, we don't have many options besides ordering almost everything online. Another thing is the shedding. Yes, it's brand new and it's wool but this isn't the first wool rug we've had and we never had shedding like this. So I've been vacuuming it constantly and it seems like the vacuum is pulling on some of the strands so the pile height is no longer uniform. Another big sigh! Good luck on your rug search!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These rugs are beautiful and look wonderful in our great room, As others have warned, however, they do shed profusely. I am concerned that they will clog my vacuum. I have a Roomba and an Oreck and both were quickly full. I would appreciate any suggestions for cleaning that will not involve vacuum repair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buelljr
 Jan 27, 2015

looks great. Shedding a little, but I anticipate that will resolve eventually. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 Dec 29, 2014

I've purchased this rug in other colors and love them both. Perfect feel and look for just a slight decor. I didn't want patterns etc, just a simple blue rug with an additional little color and this is perfect. Great product at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought