Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Zen Solid Border Rug
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 19, 2014

I work in retail with a great discount but there is no way I could beat the price of this great wool rug. We ordered the 6'x9' size for under a glass dining table. Wanted a neutral rug so the room would be all about the chairs. Its thick and cushy and feels wonderfully rich under our feet. It does shed, but to be expected with all wool rugs. LOVE IT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best rug for the $$
 from Chatham, MA,  Jul 22, 2013

the rug is thick and not bad quality--but because it is wool it sheds everywhere- need to vacuum it every day and the minute someone walks on it you can see it shedding. I have had it for more than a week and the shedding has not slowed. It clogs my vacuum every time I clean it...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a cranberry red, (very dark), not what I would describe as red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the rug is thick but because it is wool it sheds everywhere- need to vacuum it every day and the minute someone walks on it you can see it shedding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color description was not accruate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not buy again
 Mar 3, 2016

We have this rug for approx. 6 month now and it is still loosing wool. I was hoping this is going to stop but wool fluffs are still building up and making it ugly. I vacuum it every 2nd day but there seems to be not end to this :-(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Mar 2, 2016

This rug has held up really well for the three years I've had it. Still love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Thick but sheds alot
 Feb 17, 2016

I really like the thickness of this rug, but the problem with it is that it sheds way too much. If the kids play on it or people walk on it, it pills and you are left with fluffs on the rug on your clothes. It doesn't matter how much you vacuum. It was in our kids' play room and in high traffic, may be better used in a less used area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Designer
 Jul 7, 2015

Beautiful! Looks great in my clients house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality wool rug for an awesome price
 Apr 21, 2015

Very nice quality rug, no obnoxious smells, no shedding...we've had the rug in use about 2 months now.The is definitely more of a rusty brown color than a golden brown,but as other reviewers mentioned this before I bought, I was prepared for it. For a wool rug at this price, I was willing to make a concession re:color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sam
 Mar 17, 2015

Love the rug, color matches. Only negative is that is sheds quite a bit, but hopefully that won't last long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled with this purchase!
 Jan 12, 2015

As I'd never ordered rugs on-line before, I was a little skeptical about doing so. But am I glad I did! The picture does not do this rug justice. Soft with just enough loft so it's comfy on your bare feet. (I also purchased the Supreme Felted Dual Surface Rug Pad to use under it on my hardwood floor) The weave is nice and thick, and I have not experienced any shedding issues. Great quality rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 Jan 10, 2015

pilfers at first but is a great rug, quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price just ok as a rug
 Dec 27, 2014

I was excited to find this rug and at such a good price. The rug arrived damaged as there wasn't enough outer packaging, which tore. After removing the rug from the packaging I found the color to be lighter than what was pictured, this was the wool version and the last one in stock. There were also many defects in the loom which became more evident as it settled and was vacuumed. It is still a nice rug but with issues. Overstock customer service is great and made it worth my while to keep the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC!!!
 from Salisbury, MD,  Dec 4, 2014

I had never purchased a rug sight-unseen before,but am so glad I took a chance on this beauty! Fantastic quality, beautiful colors and great craftsmanship. A+++ rating - I highly recommend this area rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and thick!
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 12, 2014

This rug is lovely. I got the charcoal color and it was perfect for my home office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Florida,  Sep 18, 2014

This rug is exactly what I was looking for. The outer edge is slightly darker than the inner square, so it goes with the other shades of green I have in the room. Very high quality too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Mess
 from NYC,  Nov 7, 2013

These rugs are beautiful and plush...and they began deteriorating immediately. They shed wads of wool that the vacuum can't pick up. There are fibers everywhere. I thought it would stop after the first vacuum or two but it's been two weeks of non-stop mess.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, misleading color on website
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 6, 2013

I ordered this rug in "rust". When I opened the packaging I was immediately disappointed. It is a very high quality rug, and I like the border pattern, but the color was so different from what was pictured on the website that it seemed almost intentionally deceptive. The inner color of the rug is a brown/beige color. There is no way it is even close to being yellow. I have no idea how Overstock was able to create the illusion of a yellow color on the website, but it is simply not there. I returned the rug and feel a little less positive about the company as a whole.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice rug
 from Washington DC,  Oct 10, 2013

Nice thick wool rug. Unlike other reviews, it does not seem to shed. The green is a deep moss on the border and slightly lighter interior. Would recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 14, 2013

It is better than I expected. the rug had a shedding problem at first but that has subsided. Overall it is a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is just as pictured
 from Detroit,  Aug 10, 2013

Bought blue bordered rug, soft, thick and is just as pictured

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, nice color
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Aug 7, 2013

Great rug. It does "shed" a little, but I got the red color and it's great for brightening a room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought