Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
unsure on recommendation
 from New Hampshire,  Jul 20, 2011

The rug is very nice. I am concerned, however, because it is shedding like crazy. Iniatially I thought it just needed a first vacuum. Everyday it loses more and more threads. When I vacuum it looks like most of the rug is in the vacuum container. I am worried that it will shed so much that it will become thin and begin to show bare spots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. arrived very plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green wool Rug
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 8, 2010

This 5x8 wool rug is exactly as it is advertised to be. The color is a muted green, exactly what I wanted. The rug is plush and has not shed at all. It is precisely what I was looking for to tie my bedroom decor together. It is an excellent value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Poor
Purchase and Product Experience
 from Edwards, IL,  Jan 15, 2014

I have ordered Ivory Wool rug and Overstock has sent me Toupe Rug and I also do not have faith that it is wool.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love this rug!
 from Monroe, New York,  Nov 16, 2013

Love this rug, love the quality, love the value! I was hesitant to order because I was afraid the color was not as it appeared on the website. I ordered the "RED", it is a beautiful cranberry as I had hoped it would be! The center is i lighter shade, but not a flat color, it has variation and texture. The boarder is a rich cranberry red and has a very plush feel to the feet. I would recommend this area rug, purely on quality and value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Rugs are perfect! completes the room
 from Durham, NC,  Nov 11, 2013

Just moved to a new house with all wooden floors - needed something to cut the empty sound you get without any carpet. I chose my color because the picture on the website is exactly the same as my new floors. The carpet had very little shedding the first vacuuming - the density is so comfortable I do not need to have carpet pad.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Alexa Zen Solid Border Multi Wool Rug
 from Portland Oregon,  Dec 12, 2012

We are using this red rug as an accent rug on top of a cream colored rug in our living room. We have noticed that this wool rug is shedding and balling up as we walk on it.....very similar to a sweater that "pills" up. We called customer service and they told us that this was normal. We shall continue to vacuum it daily and decide if we are going to return it or not. I would not recommend this wool rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We aren't quite sold on this rug yet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Attractive
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Sep 28, 2014

I purchase area rugs from Overstock all the time and I have never been disapointed. This purchase is no exception. You won't find a better price either.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Average Style : Excellent
looks nice, but sheds :(
 from DC,  Jul 30, 2014

This would be a great rug, except that it sheds, even after a good vacuuming. Fibers gather all around the outer edges of the rug and if you sit on it (or crawl on it like my 10 month old) you get those fibers all over your clothes.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Excellent Rug
 from Annandale, VA,  Jul 25, 2014

Great rug, great quality, great color and thickness. This is my second one (in a different size- I wish the slightly larger one was available consistently).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Fair
Taupe color is dark brown
 from Burlingame, CA,  Jun 15, 2014

I wanted the light beige color so I selected Taupe, given that the colors in the photo don't match with the color options offered at check-out. The "Taupe" is in fact a very dark brown color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
beautiful
 from Arizona,  Mar 26, 2014

Better than expected, and I expected a lot for my money. The color is amazing and does well with everything I have. I can use it anywhere in my home. It is thick and even the grand kids like to lay on it to watch a movie. Love it!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Area rug is cofortable and well made
 from Los Angeles, California,  Mar 11, 2014

Olive color is perfect for den/lanai area. This rug is comfortable to walk on. Price is very reasonable. I do recommend you vacuum the rug the first few days because it "sheds." The quality of the wool very good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush
 from Decorah, IA,  Feb 9, 2012

Very plush on the feet, looks very expensive. Very rich colors!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quaility
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Feb 5, 2012

I love the rug. It looks and feels great. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The green isn't a vivid as is looks online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quaility
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug Review
 from San Francisco, California,  Jun 21, 2011

This is the perfect color green. Beautiful and muted. I was so suprised at the quality. I was redecorating and replacing a rug I had paid so MUCH more for, and this one looks and feels better!! I love it everytime I look at it! Thank you Overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from New York, NY,  May 18, 2011

I had been looking at a very similar rug at *** but they were out of stock. I ordered this rug in red. It is a very nice rug! The color is a wine/cranberry color. Nice plush feel. I'm happy with the natural fibers (wool and cotton) as it does not have a chemical smell at all (although it does smell like new wool). This rug is well made. At half the price of the *** rug I was ready to buy, I'm very pleased with this. It also arrived just 7 days after I ordered it--much faster than I expected!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I wanted to say that the border is two shades darker than shown. I made a mistake saying the border was the actual color in the middle. The middle is pretty spot on, just a hair darker. the border is much d darker and does not have that beige brown look like the monitor. HOpe that helps.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from OH,  Jul 13, 2011

The color of this rug was a very close match. Unfortunately the quality of the rug is poor. It also sheds A LOT. It will be going into the basement once I find something else

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the website was very close to the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, except for the quality of the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug
 Dec 30, 2010

This item is OK. I ordered the brown and the color was slightly darker than the picture. I had it for about a month now. It sheds quite a bit. Needs frequent vacuuming.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top