Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
unsure on recommendation
 from New Hampshire,  Jul 20, 2011

The rug is very nice. I am concerned, however, because it is shedding like crazy. Iniatially I thought it just needed a first vacuum. Everyday it loses more and more threads. When I vacuum it looks like most of the rug is in the vacuum container. I am worried that it will shed so much that it will become thin and begin to show bare spots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. arrived very plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green wool Rug
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 8, 2010

This 5x8 wool rug is exactly as it is advertised to be. The color is a muted green, exactly what I wanted. The rug is plush and has not shed at all. It is precisely what I was looking for to tie my bedroom decor together. It is an excellent value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Alexa Zen Solid Border Multi Wool Rug
 from Portland Oregon,  Dec 12, 2012

We are using this red rug as an accent rug on top of a cream colored rug in our living room. We have noticed that this wool rug is shedding and balling up as we walk on it.....very similar to a sweater that "pills" up. We called customer service and they told us that this was normal. We shall continue to vacuum it daily and decide if we are going to return it or not. I would not recommend this wool rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We aren't quite sold on this rug yet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Monroe, New York,  Nov 16, 2013

Love this rug, love the quality, love the value! I was hesitant to order because I was afraid the color was not as it appeared on the website. I ordered the "RED", it is a beautiful cranberry as I had hoped it would be! The center is i lighter shade, but not a flat color, it has variation and texture. The boarder is a rich cranberry red and has a very plush feel to the feet. I would recommend this area rug, purely on quality and value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rugs are perfect! completes the room
 from Durham, NC,  Nov 11, 2013

Just moved to a new house with all wooden floors - needed something to cut the empty sound you get without any carpet. I chose my color because the picture on the website is exactly the same as my new floors. The carpet had very little shedding the first vacuuming - the density is so comfortable I do not need to have carpet pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Sep 28, 2014

I purchase area rugs from Overstock all the time and I have never been disapointed. This purchase is no exception. You won't find a better price either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice, but sheds :(
 from DC,  Jul 30, 2014

This would be a great rug, except that it sheds, even after a good vacuuming. Fibers gather all around the outer edges of the rug and if you sit on it (or crawl on it like my 10 month old) you get those fibers all over your clothes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Taupe color is dark brown
 from Burlingame, CA,  Jun 15, 2014

I wanted the light beige color so I selected Taupe, given that the colors in the photo don't match with the color options offered at check-out. The "Taupe" is in fact a very dark brown color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Arizona,  Mar 26, 2014

Better than expected, and I expected a lot for my money. The color is amazing and does well with everything I have. I can use it anywhere in my home. It is thick and even the grand kids like to lay on it to watch a movie. Love it!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug is cofortable and well made
 from Los Angeles, California,  Mar 11, 2014

Olive color is perfect for den/lanai area. This rug is comfortable to walk on. Price is very reasonable. I do recommend you vacuum the rug the first few days because it "sheds." The quality of the wool very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchase and Product Experience
 from Edwards, IL,  Jan 15, 2014

I have ordered Ivory Wool rug and Overstock has sent me Toupe Rug and I also do not have faith that it is wool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush
 from Decorah, IA,  Feb 9, 2012

Very plush on the feet, looks very expensive. Very rich colors!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quaility
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Feb 5, 2012

I love the rug. It looks and feels great. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The green isn't a vivid as is looks online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quaility
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug Review
 from San Francisco, California,  Jun 21, 2011

This is the perfect color green. Beautiful and muted. I was so suprised at the quality. I was redecorating and replacing a rug I had paid so MUCH more for, and this one looks and feels better!! I love it everytime I look at it! Thank you Overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from New York, NY,  May 18, 2011

I had been looking at a very similar rug at *** but they were out of stock. I ordered this rug in red. It is a very nice rug! The color is a wine/cranberry color. Nice plush feel. I'm happy with the natural fibers (wool and cotton) as it does not have a chemical smell at all (although it does smell like new wool). This rug is well made. At half the price of the *** rug I was ready to buy, I'm very pleased with this. It also arrived just 7 days after I ordered it--much faster than I expected!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
change in my review
 Dec 17, 2010

I wanted to say that the border is two shades darker than shown. I made a mistake saying the border was the actual color in the middle. The middle is pretty spot on, just a hair darker. the border is much d darker and does not have that beige brown look like the monitor. HOpe that helps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 Apr 9, 2016

Except for the usual shedding, this is a very nice rug for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and value
 Mar 1, 2016

This is a pretty rug, however, the first 6 months or so required a lot of vacuuming, as it shed, a lot. I've had it over a year and it has definitely slowed down. The rug is soft and quality is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved it!
 Jan 5, 2016

just what i was looking for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tom
 Nov 18, 2015

Appears to be a nice rug, but is a super hair magnet. Every time I vacuum the rug the bin fills with the color of it fibers. It's only ok except for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought