Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Alexa Zebra Rug
 from Delaware, Ohio,  Feb 29, 2012

I love this rug. The color is bright white (mostly white) with black pattern. The rug is very thick and nice quality. Absolutely made my room look great. Devlivery was fast. I love overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice but sheds too much!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 14, 2012

This is a nice rug but I've had it over a year and it still sheds which is very annoying. For the price it works great though so I can't complain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price it is expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is plush and color is true
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 14, 2011

Rug is a perfect for my renovated living room. I have new leather furniture of various colurs - green, orange, yellow. This rug is a great contrast again them and makes for a lovely accent on my bamboo flooring. Visitors always exclaim over the rug when they see it. It would be a great addition to enhance the look of any room in your home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches the color in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovetherug3
 from Virginia Beach,  Jun 14, 2010

This rug is exactly as pictured online. It meets all my expectations. One reviewer mentioned shedding, but I have not had a problem with that. It's a nice open animal print which gives the great look of an animal print rug without being too dark. I would definitely recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Missoula, MT,  Nov 8, 2009

Fantastic rug! It is thicker than I thought it would be, and quite soft. It looks great in my room - very classy. My only complaint is that the wool "blooms" and I have to vacuum it quite frequently, but I believe that is the case with all wool rugs. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug
 from Chantilly, VA,  Nov 7, 2009

We just received this rug yesterday. The picture looks really nice, but the real thing looks even better than the picture! It's very high quality too - the rug is thick and comfy. It looks gorgeous in our living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rhonda
 Mar 19, 2015

Beautiful rug and if you are looking for a perfect match for your windows check out the valances that match this perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color misrepresentation
 from Detroit, Mi,  Oct 11, 2014

I have ordered several rugs from Overstock. I vowed to never again after what was misrepresentation of several products I had to return and lost money on. After a long, desperate search, I decided to give it another shot. Once again, I'm very disappointed. This rug IS a great product, it is just NOT the color that it appears to be online. It is off-white, almost beige. I was surprised because the reviews said white. I'm not going to return it because it costs too much to ship it back, but as a professional interior designer, I will not be ordering from Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zebra rug
 from Conneticuit,  Dec 27, 2013

This is an awesome rug. Great quality and lays flat right out of the package. The color is great and it brightened up my room. I don't know about shedding but have not had any yet. there is a nice thickness to it but not too thick. I have it on top of carpet and it works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Striking!!!!
 from Santa Monica, California,  Jul 9, 2013

I recently changed my decor to that of a more contemporary setting. I needed the perfect area rug to compliment the room. I must say, I found it!!!! I am completely satisfied with the look and the feel of my new area rug. I stop and stare and find myself completely taken aback with the beauty emanating from my living room. Ahhhh, a sigh of relief. I thought about the calfskin type of rug but am soooo much happier with the wool version.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug was exactly what I hoped for...
 from ORLANDO FL,  Dec 7, 2012

I was very nervous about ordering something so large on the internet. But the shipping was free, so I thought it was worth trying. I was extremely pleased with the rug. It is exactly what I wanted and the delivery was made in 6 days from the date of order. I could not have been more impressed with the rug and the service at Overstock.com. Thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than I expected. You are not always sure of colors when viewing items on a computer, but it was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lives up to expectation
 from Florida,  Nov 1, 2012

After reviewing many similar rugs, I purchased this one and have been pleased with my decision. It is true to its description in color, size and thickness. It feels great underfoot and is comfortable against bare skin. I was worried that in a family of sensitive skin the wool might be irritating, but my worries were assuaged as soon as the rug went down. Also, to my pleasure, this rug was odor-free when I opened it up. Be mindful there is a lot of white in this rug (which is what I wanted so it wasn't too dark). There is a lot of shedding at first, as expected, but after a few weeks I only need to vacuum it twice a week - and it is in our main living area and used by our toddler. I Love My New Rug!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true to advertisement
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is thick and durable. It is true to its advertised thickness
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the mark product description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am in LOVE!
 from VA,  Oct 23, 2012

I ordered this rug for my dining room in my 1925 cottage. I wanted something striking and this is it! I got the brown/cream and it's absolutely gorgeous. I smile everytime I walk in the room! I think it's a litter bigger than advertised and wish it was a tiny bit smaller, but it'll work once I get the corners under my china cabinet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 16, 2011

This rug looks great under my dining table! I've had it about 2 months. There is some pilling but that is to be expected with any wool rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very nice wool rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Classic
 from New Orleans,  May 7, 2011

Fabulous rug for my modern decor. I placed it under my dining room table and the room was instantly transformed. I feel like I'm dining out at one of those trendy-upscale restaurants every night. Shedding is not a problem and I would recommend this rug to anyone that would like something different, but not over the top. Definitely a contemporary classic!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great Quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The background color is more beige than ivory
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from NY,  Feb 22, 2012

Love it!!!!! Transformed our dining room! Sheds a little but we only have it a week. No odor. It's gorgeous!! Perfect. Exactly what I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Thicker than most rugs. Beautiful work, solid lines.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought