Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Augusta, GA,  Mar 18, 2010

I love this rug! The quality is great and it came without any damages. The color is very close to the picture but I would say the stripe is a little lighter of a brown than I expected. Still looks great though!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very different
 from New York,  Dec 4, 2008

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and construction of this rug. I found the design and the coloration very unique in a zebra rug which was the original reason for ordering it. Delivery was fast and cheap. Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Rug!
 from Michigan,  May 21, 2013

Really cool rug great style and quality and perfect description!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A versatile pirce
 from Michigan,  Feb 19, 2013

I really love my zebra rug in the brown and cream. I paired the rug with the 84 inch blackout panels in beige and I think that it looks very attractive. I don't have an ultra modern room. This rug is so versatile that you can mix and match your styles and have the outcome exactly as you want it to be. The rug is made well and feels very plush underfoot. If I had to find a flaw, I would say that there is an occasional brown yarn in the cream area. This is so minor that only the very fussiest person would object. I buy all of my area rugs from Overstock. I have purchased many throughout the years and this is one of my favorite!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrible shedding
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Jan 18, 2013

I purchased this rug for my sons play room and it is a beautiful rug, but sheds terribly. we were spitting out fuzz and my son and I were covered in the rug fibers minutes after laying the rug down. I vacuumed it over a dozen times, shook it outside, etc. nothing worked. the back of the rug states it may shed up to three months, but I don't have the patience to wait that long...and what if it doesn't stop shedding? I am very disappointed in the quality of this product. I don't know where in your house you would want to put a rug that sheds for three months...fuzz and lint ends up everywhere. It is also now a major hassle to return a rug of this size, so if you are like me and go ahead and purchase it despite the warnings that it sheds, keep the plastic wrap for shipping it back! Big Bummer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality - sheds horribly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from minneapolis,  Dec 20, 2012

bought for my girls' room and it looks wonderful! blends with all the colors in their room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Naples, Florida,  Sep 4, 2012

I was apprehensive about ordering because sometimes colors can differ as to what is shown on website and what you receive. The color was exactly what I saw on the website and exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The exact color that was on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was exactly what I received.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing rug
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jun 2, 2012

this is a great rug for any space! We purchased this over a year ago and have since moved. We have placed in a variety of spaces and it looks great in every room we tried it in. It is currently in our formal living room-- looks perfect there! Thanks, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug I received was not as described
 from NC,  May 24, 2012

The quality of this rug was good; however, the picture and description both show this rug as brown with ivory which was not what I received. The ivory portion of the rug was actually a honey brown color. The pattern seemed to be a little off from the one shown here too. It was what I was looking for as far as quality/style, but it was wrong for color. Returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was off - describes and shows a brown/ivory but rug was brown with a lighter brown (close to honey) color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was not accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REALLY COOL RUG
 from chs sc,  Mar 6, 2012

love this rug!!! so cool!!! makes the room stand out!! :) Love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug, but sheds a lot
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 2, 2012

Lovely handmade rug for a great price. Its a great addition to our living room and the perfect size. Its not too thin and the colors (we have the black and white) are true to the picture. Only complaint is that it sheds a lot of little fibers. Its shedding less the more we vaccum, so I think this issue will go away over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zebra wool rug
 from Upper Marlboro, Maryland,  Nov 30, 2011

I am very satisfied with the zebra rug. I wasn't sure how well it would fit with my decor, but it has added a different element which enhances the space. The quality of the rug is good -- it's sturdy and easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent comparison. The actual rug was more vibrant in color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect accent rug.
 from Richmond ,Virginia,  Nov 10, 2011

I love this rug. so glad it diid't dissapoint color is perfect just what the room needed to make it pop. Sheds a little but think that's temporary.Back ground color light tan so glad its not cream or ivory and the animal stripe a nice brown not so dark that look black. perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks lighter on monitor until I viewed it close on larger view .
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sheds a little
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug.
 from Woodstock, MD,  Oct 20, 2011

Nice rug but the size is inaccurate. Bought the 5x8 but it is really 4x8. Too much of a hassle to return it. They need to change the description of the size to what it really is. 12 inches difference is not just a small detail. Otherwise I like the rug but do wish it was really 5x8.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bought the black and white rug and it's color is very nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the rug is very good. Soft to the touch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size of the rug is inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zebra print rug
 from NY,  Sep 23, 2011

i love this carpet. it's lush and lovely, but it does shed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent. but does shed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from GA,  Sep 15, 2011

Love this rug, very good quality and great color. I ordered it for the foyer but I think it might make to much of a statement. I love the rug so I will keep it and use it somewhere else in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from New Jersey,  May 5, 2011

I bought this rug after returning a different one. I needed it for my bedroom. It goes really well in the room. It accents the bed frame and the furniture very well but maintains its own character at the same time. The color is exactly what I wanted. It's also very soft and thick. It does shed a bit in the beginning but what rug doesn't. Just vacuum it a few times and you should be okay.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Oak Harbor, WA,  Mar 31, 2011

I love the colors of the rug... Would like the brown to be a little darker. Also the rug I received is NOT 5x8 it is only 4x8... Not sure where they are measuring from but it is for sure the wrong size... Other than that I do love it...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!!!!
 from Americus,GA,  Mar 30, 2011

it was a perfect fit for my living room space from the size to the color. It was that extra something special that I needed. I'm going to purchase the same design, this time in the circle shape. Love it!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shed City
 from California Beach,  Mar 15, 2011

Oh my gosh, if this rug keeps shedding there will be nothing left of it! The color of the one received is off. Instead of an ivory background it is more greyish with chocolate stripes. Not what I was expecting and not very appealing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top