Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice rug but beware of color difference
 from Missouri,  Feb 15, 2014

I first found this rug on another website where it was out of stock until 3/8/14 and was *** more, but the colors and pattern looked perfect for my aqua and orange bedroom, so,I resolved to wait. I was thrilled when I found it in stock and cheaper on overstock.com, and immediately ordered it. At that time there was only one review, but it was good, so I took a chance. Before my rug arrived, the second review appeared, with the reviewer stating that the colors of the rug were off from the picture. All monitors are different, and different dye lots can be vastly different, so I remained hopeful that my rug would be perfect in my room. It arrived yesterday, and while the quality is great, and the overall look is fantastic, it is true that the colors are off-especially the aqua/turquoise/teal color; the aqua is much greener than in the picture, and the teal, or blueish color, is much brighter than it appears on screen. Also the background, while listed in the description as cream, is actually much darker-a greyish taupe color. The orange and red-orange are perfect, however. The previous poster stated that they thought overstock.com had photoshopped the stock image and altered the color, but the image shown on overstock is exactly the same as the one on the other website where I found the rug, so I believe that it is the manufacturer that has produced an inaccurate stock image. If you are using this rug to design the rest of the room around, it's great-bright, fun, unique, and good quality. But if like me, your room is 95% complete with colors established, and you need that special rug to finish it off, be aware that the aqua and blues in the image differ greatly from the real product. I did choose to keep it, as it's not so off as to render it a horrible fit, and my husband loves it (though I think he's color blind!), but my joy is slightly diminished, and I will continue to look for the "perfect" rug. I did call overstock's customer service to check the status, as the seller, *** didn't update the status of my order, and I was concerned about that. This was my first time to call CS, and they were fantastic. I had always read great reviews about the customer service department, and I can now attest that it is true. I have been an overstock customer for a long time, and this was the first time a product was not as described or pictured, but again, I don't believe that to be the fault of overstock. I will continue to be a happy overstock customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Adore This Rug!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 18, 2013

The only thing I would say to pay attention to is that the pattern appears more defined when looking at it in the photograph online. When you're standing on the rug, the pattern feels more spread out. This is just the look I was going for in a bedroom with tropical colors. I highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mildly disappointing
 from Colorado,  Aug 4, 2014

I love the pattern but the colors are not true to the picture at all. The rug is gray where in the picture it appears yellow. I was so excited when it arrived and saddened when I saw how dull it really is. The quality of the materials is very good. If you are looking for a rug with a gray background, this would be for you. If you want vivid colors, keep looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Many people would not want such bright colors, but it really looks good in my library. The quality is good, colors true to picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking
 Feb 28, 2015

Beautiful colors...a good addition to my house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thick and solid
 Feb 11, 2015

this rug is very thick and as pictured except has a grayish ground. so if you have pets like we do it's actually better than the whitish as is in the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ikat rug
 Feb 1, 2015

This rug is very colorful and unique looking. The rug does not shed like others I have ordered from overstock. The material it is made from seems of good quality. Background color was more gray than what looked online but I didn't mind. All and all great find.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 1, 2014

Ship was pretty quick, the colors are pretty true though a slight bit more subdued. I love the rug and it served the purpose for which it was intended: to cover the floor in my small kitchen, and it is soft and comfortable. May buy the larger version as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes me happy!
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 27, 2014

I adore this rug. Every time I walk into my son's room, I wish I had bought a larger one for another room in the house but don't want to duplicate. I've tried to bribe him with other rugs, but he's not having any. Looks exactly as shown. Distinctive and gorgeous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun rug
 from Monmouth county, new jersey,  Jul 15, 2014

As another reviewer mentioned the backgrond is not tan. It is a muddy color. It would have been nicer f it was cream or tan. The colors would have popped more against a lighter background. Other than that it adds great color to my white kitchen. I placed it under my counter table. It is very well made no odor or any other problems no shedding great buy. I am a big fan of overstock you cannot go wrong!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Idea. Colors Not True.
 from Ithaca, NY,  Feb 6, 2014

Bought this rug because I have a turquoise and orange color scheme. Cute idea. However, the colors are not true to the monitor. For one, their is substantial variation in the larger blue ikats. Online they appear to all be turquoise. In the rug I received, one was turquoise, but the others were a light teal. Moreover, the background color is muted, more gray/taupe than pictured which diminishes the vibrancy of the rug. I wish rug retailers wouldn't use photoshop to "brighten" their products but alas. Anyways, the orange color still coordinates well with my look even if it is more muted and more teal than I would have preferred and for the price seems a decent value so I'll be keeping it despite my slight disappointment upon unfurling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought