Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super soft rug!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 7, 2014

We got this rug for my daughter's room and she loves it - it is super soft. The kids just want to roll around on it! The silver/grey color is very pretty. Great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug was brighter & fuller than expected
 from Lady Lake, FL,  Jul 22, 2014

I have never ordered a rug online & was hesitant, but couldn't find what I wanted in a traditional store in my price range. I chose the teal shag color based on a picture on my wall and it matched perfectly! In fact, the color was brighter than I expected. I am a huge fan of "shag" and was pleasantly surprised to see that the threads stand much taller than the description stated. The teal shag rug is awesome and is the star in the room. Very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Softest rug ever
 from Philadelphia pa,  Jun 5, 2014

This rug is unbelievably soft and plush The only downside is that it is hard to vacuum because of the high pile, my vacuum kept shutting off Overall, great rug Looks it have a bit of blue hue to the gray

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stay away from white
 Jun 11, 2015

Rug is super soft. Sheds A LOT. I thought it would be a few day thing like new carpet, but it keeps going.. strands everywhere. We bought the white for our bedroom (low traffic area..) Yellowed after 10 days. We pulled it out from under our bed to make sure we weren't going crazy and there is a HUGE difference in the texture of the fabric and the color between what was out and what was under the bed. So disappointing, after only 10 days!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vibrant and Plush
 Mar 6, 2015

This rug is absolutely gorgeous. The teal color is brighter than I expected but looks amazing over the dark wood floors. Rug is extremely well made, very soft and so far, there's been no shedding. Very pleased:-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color.!!
 Feb 13, 2015

Was a little worried about the color but once I got it I loved it... It's a deep teal color, exactly what I was looking for. It gives my living room just enough color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, putting it through its paces
 Feb 3, 2015

Difficult to clean with a broom or vacuum, but generally happy with it for the price. Nice blend of fibers gives it visual depth. Holding up well, even with two small dogs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 Jan 24, 2015

Great quality, soft rug. Color is beautiful. It is just tough to vacuum but worth it because of how soft snd fluffy it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great carpet
 from New mexico,  May 25, 2014

I really like the pretty blue teal color and this carpet is so nice and fluffy and soft. I bought it because we have little babies playing on the floor

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beartiful shag
 from Dike, Iowa,  May 19, 2014

The color of this beautiful shag rug is great. Very true to the color on the page and matched the color I was trying to match perfect. Never thought I would have another shag rug but this is just right for the look I wanted. My only regret is I didn't get it bigger. I'm not good with space so ordered too small. The value is great and I will buy again from overstock. Was nice to have it delivered right to my door and not have to worry about getting it in or on my car.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft
 Apr 29, 2016

Super soft..no shed..however difficult to vaccum

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was a little off
 Apr 13, 2016

This rug is great. So soft. The whole family sits on the floor now. The color was a little more blue than the picture showed but it is a great color and people love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nw
 Mar 19, 2016

Does not wear well. Would be good in a room that doesn't have a lot of traffic. Pretty though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Carpet
 Feb 25, 2016

Overstock provides great on-time delivery of product. However, the carpet is terrible. Within a week the shag rug is all matted and the once fluffy soft plush rug when delivered is no longer... Need to replace carpet and its brand new. Dont buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good
 Feb 9, 2016

I used it for 6 months and it never stopped shedding. The quality just insn't there. In the end, I got rid of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impossible to vacuum, Gets matted
 Nov 26, 2015

We bought the white rug with such high hopes. It was beautiful, a fluffy, luxurious rug we and our two small dogs loved. But keep reading. After about a week, I tried to vacuum it. Our vacuum gave me an error warning that the pile was too intense when using it as a push vacuum, so I used the hand attachment for the whole (7'6"x9'6") thing, but it barely pulled anything, so we (correctly) was worried it wasn't getting clean. Then fall came, and our neighbor's tree started dropping its tiny leaves, which got stuck on our dogs' bellies and paws...and thus ground into the pile. We couldn't get them out with the vacuum and had to hand-pick everything. So what else was hiding in there? Ew. Ew. Ewww. Within a few weeks, the most commonly used path on the rug started losing its fluff and becoming matted. I tried using a dog brush to re-fluff it, which worked...for all of five minutes. When dinginess started showing up and the white was (quickly) turning gray, we tried every kind of carpet cleaner spray, powder, etc. to no avail. This isn't just because of our family--we had a nearly identical rug, but smaller, when we first brought our puppies home when they were tiny mess-makers, and that rug did just fine. This one? Buzz, your white shag carpet, woof. This rug is impossible to vacuum, gets matted ridiculously quickly, and is impossible to clean. If you want this aesthetic, look for something that has more separate, disparate fibers that combine to make the higher pile, not the "fluffy" look here. The fluffy fibers are what got matted, and the iridescent fibers that are every 1/4" or so get stuck in the dingy matting. We eventually had to throw it away after only about 6 months because it was unsalvageable. So wasteful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 Oct 16, 2015

Unfortunately, this rug is going back. We ordered the beige/tan color. The color looks more like a dirty off-white with silver strands in it. Very disappointed, as it showed beautifully in the online pictures.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Becomes tangled and matted
 Sep 2, 2015

Bought this in Dec. 2014 for Christmas, and in about 6 months it became completely matted despite regular vacuuming. It is not in a terribly high-traffic area, but it is completely matted. A portion of it is under the couch, and when the couch is moved you can tell a HUGE difference - the area subject to walking/sitting is so matted and tangled vs. the fluffy, soft area protected by the couch. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but...
 Aug 20, 2015

It's a very pretty and soft rug, but it is so hard to vacuum and it never feels like I can get it all the way clean. I'm sure there is a lot of dirt and fur trapped in all those fibers now. Maybe any shag rug would be the same, this is the first one I've had. We've had it for 1 1/2 years in the living room, and we just moved so we are going to find something that is easier to clean. Maybe if you don't have pets or kept it in a room with low traffic it would work better for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shedding Rug
 Jul 28, 2015

I purchased this white Shag Rug last December. I loved the rug however I began to notice that every evening I would have to vacuum or sweep my wood floors in the living room where the rug is. The yarns from the rug become loose and when walked on, the fiber strands (3 inched long) detach from the rug. 7 months later I am still sweeping up fiber strands every night. I wouldn't recommend this rug simply for this reason.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought