Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color NOT as pictured!
 from Denver, Colorado,  May 9, 2012

I purchased two of these rugs, the chocolate brown and the slate - the rugs are good quality and quite plush but the inaccuracy of the color means they do not match my decor! The "chocolate" rug is more of an eggplant color, and the "slate" rug is more of a light green. Note, GREEN, not BLUE undertones, unlike in the picture, stand out in the main color of the slate rug. This may look nice in another home, but won't work well in mine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? incorrect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was a nice rug, good quality, and very plush, but the colors as pictured are completely off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush, eye-catching rug
 from Texas,  Mar 15, 2012

When I received the rug and we put it on the floor, we were SO pleased. It became a focal point of the room and brought the room together. Everyone that comes to our house comments on the rug and how much they love it. Shipping was a little more than expected, but it was a large rug. Overall, very happy with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick rug, comfortable to walk on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a Lovely rug!
 from New Hampshire,  Aug 2, 2011

After searching and debating for some time, I decided to purchase this rug for my newly remodeled bedroom. I am very happy I did!! This rug is very plush and even prettier in person. It does shed a bit at first, but that is to be expected. The only thing I would caution someone about is the fact that the blue is in fact more of a teal (which I didn't mind at all). All in all a great buy!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality rug but watch the colors
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Nov 14, 2013

The quality of this rug is great, it is thick and feels good under your feet. The big problem is that the colors on the website are way off! We ordered the grey color and the only part of the rug that truly looks grey is the dark grey flowers. The background color that looks grey in the picture is more of a medium tan color in most light (we've seen it now with the sun shining on it, in natural indirect light and under compact florescent lighting) and the lighter flowers that seem to be more white-ish in the picture have a distinct light tan tint to them. We are going to keep the rug since it is good quality and still looks OK in the room but definitely disappointed that the colors are so far off from the pictures on the website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but not black & white!
 from Denver, CO,  May 8, 2012

This rug looks gorgeous online! While it is pretty in person, it really is a yellow (not ivory) tone. Almost looks like an animal urinated all over a white rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The ivory option on this rug is actually yellow. The picture looks black, grey & white, but it's definitely black, yellow, & grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful area rug
 from Willoughby, OH,  Mar 21, 2012

We purchased this rug for our family room. The room is painted a chocolate brown and has light blue accents. The rug looked so beautiful we purchased a smaller one for the sitting area in our kitchen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to on site color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As usual, Overstock described the product accurately.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Poor color comparison online and in person

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!
 from Stamford, CT,  Nov 9, 2014

Added a coziness to my small living room that I have been looking for. In certain light the brown color can sometimes look almost like eggplant; but it was just what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is beautiful. Colors are very vibrant.
 from Wisconsin Rapids, WI,  Oct 25, 2014

This rug is beautiful. Colors are very vibrant. Pile is deep and plush. I'm actually patting myself on the back because this rug is perfect!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from WA,  Sep 28, 2014

The quality of the rug and thickness of the pile was to my liking. The green tone was not as bright as the picture on the website, but the tones were true. I am pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from ri,  Sep 25, 2014

Nice, soft and thick. Great addition to my dining room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommend
 from New Jersey,  Sep 15, 2014

I bought Slate and now it’s been exact 1 year, I totally love this rug. The quality is great, the texture, the thickness and it does feel an expensive one; color is beautiful and goes very well with my Living room décor. I go many compliments as well, all my friends love it. I totally recommend this carpet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brown Pino Yarrow Floral rug. LOVE it
 from Madison, OH,  Mar 27, 2014

I noticed others complaining about the color of this rug not being as shown. I did not find that to be true at all! I DO believe that the problem revolves around the Lighting in ones home. Im perfectly satisfied with mine and have since bought new furniture to go with this accent rug. I would highly recommend this rug to others. MIT is very plush and beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floral rug
 from Central Florida,  Mar 7, 2014

Color was not as pictured. I had to return the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Bowsman, Canada,  Feb 19, 2014

Love this rug. Brown shades are soft. Blue is on the turquoise side but soft. Cleans easily and looks fantastic. Bought two of these...one for living room and grey.yellow for dining room. Really great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this rug is plush and very pretty
 from Livonia, MI,  Jan 1, 2014

I looked all over for a rug for our bedroom, either they were too expensive or very cheaply made. I got the best with this rug. It is good quality and a reasonable price. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, great price.
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 19, 2013

Love this. Great quality for the price and looks lovely in the dining room. The colors are pretty true to the screen in my case. I purchased the chocolate brown/blue and it looks really lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great carpet- coloring is off
 from Nashua, NH,  Dec 18, 2013

THis carpet is great. It is thick so it feels good on your feet when you walk on it. THe design dressed up our room. The only back thing is that the color was not quite right. It was supposed to be beige however, it has some green in it so it did not exactly go with our walls however, we are going to keep it anyway!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, Beautiful Rug
 from Ripley, Ohio,  Jul 6, 2013

I spent a lot of time searching for a rug for my family room. When I saw this rug, I really liked it and felt it would match my decor. I read all customer reviews which helped me make the decision to buy this rug. I've had it down now for around 4 weeks...and I love, love, love it. My room has brown walls (light brown and a darker brown) and the rug looks perfect. I like the blue..which is lighter. Matched my blue accents in my room. Very soft...nice thickness as well. Did I say, I really love, love this rug. I'm keeping my eye out for same rug but in smaller size for my kitchen....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were as described, especially after reading other customer reviews.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Can't be the high quality of this rug especially at the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? What I received, was what I expected...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug!!!
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 3, 2013

The color was just as described! Came well packaged. It ended up being WAYYY bigger than I anticipated, but that's my fault because I didn't measure the room it was going in, but still overall- Very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought