Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color NOT as pictured!
 from Denver, Colorado,  May 9, 2012

I purchased two of these rugs, the chocolate brown and the slate - the rugs are good quality and quite plush but the inaccuracy of the color means they do not match my decor! The "chocolate" rug is more of an eggplant color, and the "slate" rug is more of a light green. Note, GREEN, not BLUE undertones, unlike in the picture, stand out in the main color of the slate rug. This may look nice in another home, but won't work well in mine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? incorrect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was a nice rug, good quality, and very plush, but the colors as pictured are completely off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush, eye-catching rug
 from Texas,  Mar 15, 2012

When I received the rug and we put it on the floor, we were SO pleased. It became a focal point of the room and brought the room together. Everyone that comes to our house comments on the rug and how much they love it. Shipping was a little more than expected, but it was a large rug. Overall, very happy with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick rug, comfortable to walk on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a Lovely rug!
 from New Hampshire,  Aug 2, 2011

After searching and debating for some time, I decided to purchase this rug for my newly remodeled bedroom. I am very happy I did!! This rug is very plush and even prettier in person. It does shed a bit at first, but that is to be expected. The only thing I would caution someone about is the fact that the blue is in fact more of a teal (which I didn't mind at all). All in all a great buy!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality rug but watch the colors
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Nov 14, 2013

The quality of this rug is great, it is thick and feels good under your feet. The big problem is that the colors on the website are way off! We ordered the grey color and the only part of the rug that truly looks grey is the dark grey flowers. The background color that looks grey in the picture is more of a medium tan color in most light (we've seen it now with the sun shining on it, in natural indirect light and under compact florescent lighting) and the lighter flowers that seem to be more white-ish in the picture have a distinct light tan tint to them. We are going to keep the rug since it is good quality and still looks OK in the room but definitely disappointed that the colors are so far off from the pictures on the website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but not black & white!
 from Denver, CO,  May 8, 2012

This rug looks gorgeous online! While it is pretty in person, it really is a yellow (not ivory) tone. Almost looks like an animal urinated all over a white rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The ivory option on this rug is actually yellow. The picture looks black, grey & white, but it's definitely black, yellow, & grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful area rug
 from Willoughby, OH,  Mar 21, 2012

We purchased this rug for our family room. The room is painted a chocolate brown and has light blue accents. The rug looked so beautiful we purchased a smaller one for the sitting area in our kitchen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to on site color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As usual, Overstock described the product accurately.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linda M.
 May 19, 2015

Thick, beautiful, well made. Brought just the right balance to new living room. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick and Lush
 Apr 9, 2015

I have never purchased anything from Overstock before and was worried about the comments about the brown being purple. Well, it arrived and is much thicker and more beautiful than I could imagine! And, I don't see what they are talking about with the purple. IT'S JUST BEAUTIFUL!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Mar 31, 2015

Ordered in cream. Outstanding looking!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We love our new rug. It is very soft and plush. We don't need to use a rug pad underneath to give it more padding. The colors are beautiful and it matches our decor the way I imagined. Although, the larger area rugs brown background is more of a grey/brown and the runners background is a deeper/darker brown. They are far enough apart from each other, that it's not a big deal for the quality and price of the rug. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very nice quality rug and the colors were a perfect match! This was the first time I shopped with Overstock and will be back for more...it has been a great experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice material has a nice plush step. The brown has a purplish hue and the blue really pops. Individual strands are shedding and I have to pull them out individually hopefully this is just because it's new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 Jan 7, 2015

This rug is absolutely stunning. It's thick and very soft under your feet. It feels good and I anticipate it will hold up well.. I ordered the brown rug. The flowers are a nice light blue and blend extremely well with the rest of the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Poor color comparison online and in person

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!
 from Stamford, CT,  Nov 9, 2014

Added a coziness to my small living room that I have been looking for. In certain light the brown color can sometimes look almost like eggplant; but it was just what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is beautiful. Colors are very vibrant.
 from Wisconsin Rapids, WI,  Oct 25, 2014

This rug is beautiful. Colors are very vibrant. Pile is deep and plush. I'm actually patting myself on the back because this rug is perfect!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from WA,  Sep 28, 2014

The quality of the rug and thickness of the pile was to my liking. The green tone was not as bright as the picture on the website, but the tones were true. I am pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from ri,  Sep 25, 2014

Nice, soft and thick. Great addition to my dining room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommend
 from New Jersey,  Sep 15, 2014

I bought Slate and now it’s been exact 1 year, I totally love this rug. The quality is great, the texture, the thickness and it does feel an expensive one; color is beautiful and goes very well with my Living room décor. I go many compliments as well, all my friends love it. I totally recommend this carpet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brown Pino Yarrow Floral rug. LOVE it
 from Madison, OH,  Mar 27, 2014

I noticed others complaining about the color of this rug not being as shown. I did not find that to be true at all! I DO believe that the problem revolves around the Lighting in ones home. Im perfectly satisfied with mine and have since bought new furniture to go with this accent rug. I would highly recommend this rug to others. MIT is very plush and beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought