Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Palm Coast, FL,  May 23, 2013

I was so pleasantly surprised when my area rug arrived. It was gorgeous and a much higher quality that I expected. Also, cleans well. How do I know since I just got it .... we have three dogs and one of them decided to "christen" it and it cleaned up beautifully. I would recommend the Alexa Pino rugs to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better quality that I expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Over-dyed Slate is very very GREEN
 from Waterfront, NJ,  Dec 16, 2013

The rug was soft and good quality but the colours were awful. Ugly dull green instead of gray/slate. Even the white flowers were light green, These are obviously a manufacturer defect- so disappointed. It took me forever to decide on a rug I really wanted to love it. I may order another nu-loom rug however because they felt like decent quality for the price. I will not chance it with another of this same rug.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug but wrong color
 from Ashburn, VA,  Apr 23, 2013

I bought this rug in the 5'x7' size in slate, which I thought was a blue/gray color, for my living room which was blue/gray walls, beige couch, white trim, and medium color hardwood floors. I was very excited about this rug but the color was so off from what I had seen on the monitor as it reality it looks sage green. I was very disappointed. Also the size I purchased was too small for the space, which was my mistake. I'll be looking for an 8x10' next time. So I'll be returning it. The rug was very soft and padded under my feet. I rug pad is not necessary for additional padding, just if you need help to keep it from slipping. I was emailed a return label and will cost me to return, but for the convenience of having front door drop off AND pick up for the return is worth it in and of itself. Though there is a bit of a gamble with buying a rug online the selection is so great and the return policy quite reasonable that it's easier to find the perfect rug here than going form store to store and paying much more I"m sure, where as this rug only a couple hundred dollars. Once I get my refund I will continue the quest for a living room rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very different - I purchased slate and it looks more sage green in reality
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, soft and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color description was inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned this rug
 from Central Texas,  Nov 3, 2012

The quality leaves something to be desired. The rug wasn't cut straight, and neither end was bound. When we first unrolled it, there were what appeared to be dirty spots on it. Upon closer inspection, we discovered that the spots were actually black threads that were sticking up to the top of the rug. The rug was plush and felt nice underfoot, but that didn't make up for the ragged ends and "dirty spots." The beige rug seems to pick up other colors in the room, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect color match and good qyality
 from New Jersey,  Oct 8, 2012

It was hard to order a carpet on line. But everything worked out well. It was much easeyer than I thought and service was fast

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 30, 2012

This rug is perfect for my new home in Denver. The colors are gorgeous and the rug is fun to walk on. Thank you so much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Gorgeous colors and super comfy on the feet!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 from boston ma,  Sep 28, 2012

I was very happy with the rug I purchased. ONLY thing the color I ordered (slade blue) NO blue in it. I did keep the rug and order another one the same one thinking maybe it was a mix up in delivery. But go the second rug and it was the same. But it did match my room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I absolutely, positively love this rug!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 12, 2012

This rug is beautiful! The pile height is .6" and feels great under my feet! I can't stop looking at it, walking on it, laying on it, sitting on it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought the beige and the color is as seen on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is beautiful
 from Bloomfield, NJ,  Aug 9, 2012

This rug really pull my livingroom together with the hugh pop of aqua blue flower. Its thick and really soft under my feet. Got the rug within 2 days ofter ordering it which i think is great.Only problem is that it sheds but seems to calm down with time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the rug is thick and soft under my feet but one problem is that it sheds alot, even though they said no sheding, i vaccum it and it still sheds
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top