Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really pretty but definitely not true blue
 from Chicago,  Feb 14, 2012

This is a beautiful rug. The rug was packaged well and arrived within just a few days. The color of the flowers is definitely a blueish green not a true blue. I would say a soft aqua which is quite pretty. I had to return this rug as it ended up not going well with the furniture.The rug is a really strong design and should complement the furnishings of the room if the other components of the room are not too detailed. It seemed to be fighting with the rest of the room so unfortunately it didn't work out. There were also a few black spots on the back of the rug and I'm unsure what they were...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue in the flowers is a "baby aqua"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug, more purple than brown
 from Scottsdale,  Jan 21, 2011

This rug complements my living room perfectly. I was expecting a more chocolate brown and pale blue color however. But the brown is more soft brownish-purple. It actually works better than the color I thought it would be since I have deep purple accents in my room anyway! Rug rolled out smooth and only took one day to settle down. I didn't think it had much of a chemical smell like other reviewers noticed. I have noticed a little shedding, even though it is supposed to not shed. Nothing a quick vacuum can't clean up and 100% better when it comes to shedding than a all wool rug. Beautiful texturing adds a rich feel to the rug, and the rug is very soft. I get compliments on it all the time, and have friends who have asked where to get something similar. GREAT DEAL!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alexa Pino Yarrow Floral rug...5x8. ( Brown )
 from Madison, OHIO,  May 16, 2013

I was hesitant about buying this rug due to the comments from others about the brown having a purplish cast to it. I am very happy with my decision to try it anyhow. It is more a cocoa, (taupe) color and in my case, it goes beautifully with my decor. The blue color SHOULD be switched to aqua- blue - and again, in my case that is exactly what I was looking for ! The rug is very plush and I would highly recommend it to anyone. I cannot vouch for the other colors, but I can vouch for the quality of this rug. . I am a frequent customer of Overstock, and I have not been disappointed in any of my purchases so far, so I WILL be back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I love this color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Rug appears lighter than the actual picture. But BEAUTIFUL.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You Get What You Pay For
 from Tyndall AFB, FL,  Mar 6, 2013

I bought this rug because of the beautiful pattern and the color Slate which was available at the time. I love the pattern but the inaccurate colors depicted on the site and the poor construction of the rug have made me disappointed in the entire product. I would only recommend this rug if you have a small budget to spend and consider everything I mentioned as little nuisances.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought the Slate colored rug and the colors of the rug were not completely accurate with the picture shown in the image gallery. The background color looked more like a grayish color under normal lighting and a dull blueish color appears with sunlight. The majority of the flowers are a slightly dirty ivory color and the rest of the flowers are brown with purple undertones.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug feels soft and quite plush but it did shed at first for a few weeks. As time passed, some fibers of the rug started to come undone and stick out of the rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The pattern on the rug is accurate and I actually measured the length and width of the rug on different sections of it and it was not completely accurate either. I measured the length on the two ends and the middle section and all three lengths measured to be 7'10". I did the same for the width and the two ends measured to be 5 feet while the middle section measured to be 5'1". Lasly, the rug's edges are not straight.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors were not true
 from Sodus, MI,  Jun 24, 2013

The rug itself was beautiful, the quality was great. The only problem I had with the rug was the color. The "slate" on the website looked more blue than gray and when I received it the gray was very very dominate and the other colors in the rug also did not pop like they show online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the same color that I saw on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug itself was great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site had all correct info, just that the slate color I ordered looked more blue than gray
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from New Jersey,  Jan 7, 2012

This rug is beautiful! I got the brown one and am thrilled with my choice. I didn't expect the blue flower to be as dominant as it is, but it works well with the blue walls in the room I bought the rug for. The brown has an purple tint to it as opposed to chocolate brown, it's lovely. Again, the blue really stands out, it's a huge accent. The quality is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft and high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really pleased with the purchase
 from NC,  Dec 7, 2011

Very Pleased with my purchase. This is now the second rug I have purchased on overstock. This one is not quite as plush as the other one but it was half the price and therefore you get what you pay for. It took a couple of days to flatten but is now good. My cat very much loves to roll around on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue is not quite as bright as it first appears on the picture but the contrast is very nice and works perfect for what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great value for money!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5' X 8' Rug
 Jan 13, 2015

Awesome rug for the money. Very well made, soft and plush, yet thick. A very good value for the money. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a quality rug. It was well packed and shipped promptly. We are very pleased with and all our other purchases from Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Palm Desert California,  Jun 22, 2013

I have this rug in 5 x8 and wish it was available in a larger size so I could put one in my living room as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty and quality
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 21, 2011

I ordered the slate blue version of this rug. I think it is beautiful is constructed well and it doesn't shed at all. The pattern is pretty but not overly floral or feminine. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match on the slate blue rug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 May 10, 2016

I bought this rug to put under a dining room table that sits on hardwood. The quality is great and the backing is soft so you don't need a pad to protect the hardwood. I also bought a matching rug to use under my couch and love the look. Received several compliments on how beautiful they are and what a great deal they were.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 May 7, 2016

Very good quality rug, love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 Apr 8, 2016

Very nice rug and very thick....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheila
 Jan 20, 2016

Love the rug only they shipped me another color. Not the one I ordered

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Jan 14, 2016

Absoultely love this carpet !!! Its very good quality ! Perfect for my room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition!
 Dec 19, 2015

A little shedding in the beginning but it stopped and was very vibrant! Loved the colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area floral rug
 Dec 5, 2015

Excellent rug, easy to clean and attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price and quality
 Nov 24, 2015

It's hard to tell from the pictures on this link but the rugs are actually more of a neutral tone. Design is crisp and detailed. Rug is pretty thick and durable. I ended up using this as a backdrop to my dining room table and it cleans easy, has held up to my vacuum cleaner without any shedding and is comfortable under foot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush and beautiful. Got the grey and yellow one.
 Nov 24, 2015

Quite a statement in my livingroom. I have been putting together different shades of grey (walls and furniture) with yellow accents. This rug pulled it all together. It's soft and thick. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick, beautiful colors
 Nov 21, 2015

This does not shed, is thick and luxurious. Great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought