Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
You Get What You Pay For
 from Tyndall AFB, FL,  Mar 6, 2013

I bought this rug because of the beautiful pattern and the color Slate which was available at the time. I love the pattern but the inaccurate colors depicted on the site and the poor construction of the rug have made me disappointed in the entire product. I would only recommend this rug if you have a small budget to spend and consider everything I mentioned as little nuisances.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought the Slate colored rug and the colors of the rug were not completely accurate with the picture shown in the image gallery. The background color looked more like a grayish color under normal lighting and a dull blueish color appears with sunlight. The majority of the flowers are a slightly dirty ivory color and the rest of the flowers are brown with purple undertones.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug feels soft and quite plush but it did shed at first for a few weeks. As time passed, some fibers of the rug started to come undone and stick out of the rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The pattern on the rug is accurate and I actually measured the length and width of the rug on different sections of it and it was not completely accurate either. I measured the length on the two ends and the middle section and all three lengths measured to be 7'10". I did the same for the width and the two ends measured to be 5 feet while the middle section measured to be 5'1". Lasly, the rug's edges are not straight.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug, more purple than brown
 from Scottsdale,  Jan 21, 2011

This rug complements my living room perfectly. I was expecting a more chocolate brown and pale blue color however. But the brown is more soft brownish-purple. It actually works better than the color I thought it would be since I have deep purple accents in my room anyway! Rug rolled out smooth and only took one day to settle down. I didn't think it had much of a chemical smell like other reviewers noticed. I have noticed a little shedding, even though it is supposed to not shed. Nothing a quick vacuum can't clean up and 100% better when it comes to shedding than a all wool rug. Beautiful texturing adds a rich feel to the rug, and the rug is very soft. I get compliments on it all the time, and have friends who have asked where to get something similar. GREAT DEAL!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really pretty but definitely not true blue
 from Chicago,  Feb 14, 2012

This is a beautiful rug. The rug was packaged well and arrived within just a few days. The color of the flowers is definitely a blueish green not a true blue. I would say a soft aqua which is quite pretty. I had to return this rug as it ended up not going well with the furniture.The rug is a really strong design and should complement the furnishings of the room if the other components of the room are not too detailed. It seemed to be fighting with the rest of the room so unfortunately it didn't work out. There were also a few black spots on the back of the rug and I'm unsure what they were...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue in the flowers is a "baby aqua"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors were not true
 from Sodus, MI,  Jun 24, 2013

The rug itself was beautiful, the quality was great. The only problem I had with the rug was the color. The "slate" on the website looked more blue than gray and when I received it the gray was very very dominate and the other colors in the rug also did not pop like they show online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the same color that I saw on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug itself was great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site had all correct info, just that the slate color I ordered looked more blue than gray
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from New Jersey,  Jan 7, 2012

This rug is beautiful! I got the brown one and am thrilled with my choice. I didn't expect the blue flower to be as dominant as it is, but it works well with the blue walls in the room I bought the rug for. The brown has an purple tint to it as opposed to chocolate brown, it's lovely. Again, the blue really stands out, it's a huge accent. The quality is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft and high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really pleased with the purchase
 from NC,  Dec 7, 2011

Very Pleased with my purchase. This is now the second rug I have purchased on overstock. This one is not quite as plush as the other one but it was half the price and therefore you get what you pay for. It took a couple of days to flatten but is now good. My cat very much loves to roll around on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue is not quite as bright as it first appears on the picture but the contrast is very nice and works perfect for what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great value for money!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Palm Desert California,  Jun 22, 2013

I have this rug in 5 x8 and wish it was available in a larger size so I could put one in my living room as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alexa Pino Yarrow Floral rug...5x8. ( Brown )
 from Madison, OHIO,  May 16, 2013

I was hesitant about buying this rug due to the comments from others about the brown having a purplish cast to it. I am very happy with my decision to try it anyhow. It is more a cocoa, (taupe) color and in my case, it goes beautifully with my decor. The blue color SHOULD be switched to aqua- blue - and again, in my case that is exactly what I was looking for ! The rug is very plush and I would highly recommend it to anyone. I cannot vouch for the other colors, but I can vouch for the quality of this rug. . I am a frequent customer of Overstock, and I have not been disappointed in any of my purchases so far, so I WILL be back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I love this color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Rug appears lighter than the actual picture. But BEAUTIFUL.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty and quality
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 21, 2011

I ordered the slate blue version of this rug. I think it is beautiful is constructed well and it doesn't shed at all. The pattern is pretty but not overly floral or feminine. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match on the slate blue rug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
homemaker
 Feb 24, 2015

Love the rug! Looks just like the picture and very good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BRENDA DOZIER
 Jan 22, 2015

VERY PLUSH AND TRADITIONAL LOOKING WITH A MODERN TWIST

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5' X 8' Rug
 Jan 13, 2015

Awesome rug for the money. Very well made, soft and plush, yet thick. A very good value for the money. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a quality rug. It was well packed and shipped promptly. We are very pleased with and all our other purchases from Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low quality, colors not true to photo
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 3, 2015

I bought this rug when I first moved in to a new apartment because I liked the design and color scheme, and it was affordable. I purchased the light blue ("stone," I think) and it turned out to be more of a gray - I probably should have taken a hint from the name. That was fine; it worked with the color scheme in my apartment. However, the rug has continued to shed constantly, despite a year and a half of regular vacuuming, and it never looks clean. I can't wait to replace it with something of a higher quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty rug for living room
 from East Greenwich, RI,  Oct 7, 2014

We bought this rug for our living room and it works perfectly. It's a very nice quality but it does shed quite a bit. The colors are lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Orlando, FL,  Oct 3, 2014

I purchased this rug for my family room and the color goes perfectly with my new sofa. It has a soft texture and colors are exactly as shown on the site. The only problem I found with the rug is that it is not true to size, it is not exactly 5'X8'. It is 1" shorter in width and 1" shorter in length. Overall I am happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but poor quality
 from NY,  Oct 2, 2014

First, I will say the rug is very pretty and soft. The rug is less than 1 month old and is already showing signs of significant wear. I'd return it if it wasn't such a hassle to ship it back. I don't think it's worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Shelby Twp Michigan,  Sep 9, 2014

Very nice quality rug for the price. Extremely happy with this purchase. I purchased the grey and I am very happy with the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, plush thickness
 from Rochester, NY,  Aug 26, 2014

The rug flattened quickly after being rolled up to go through the mail. It's under my dining room table and looks fab. And it coordinates well with the other colored NuLoom (blue/beige) rugs I got for my living room and passageway from LR to DR. I recently installed hardwood floors in these areas -- LR and DR -- and the rugs make them look even better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for modern/transitional look.
 from Princeton, IL,  Jul 16, 2014

Was looking for a gray/darker rug for underneath my dining room table and didn't want to go with black since my table was black. This rug is perfect because it gives you a pop of color against grays/blacks/browns. It's a unexpected color to draw attention to the rug. Love the yellow-green color and works great with my dining room set. Also, as a mother of 4, I appreciate the style as well as easy clean-up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Ohio,  Jan 4, 2014

I was hesitant buying a rug off of the Internet but this rug is very plush under my feet and gorgeous in my living room! I got the charcoal rug and it's colors are very vibrant and look like the picture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought