Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 10, 2011

Love... love... love this rug! Excellent quality for the money. The colors are true to the picture and it unrolled beautifully, with no kinks or shedding. Very soft, nice pile height, and a very vibrant design that really brightened up the room. Very satisfied with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black and White
 from Ventura, CA,  Sep 19, 2012

Very nice for a cheap rug. Doesn't shed like wool rugs, which is nice. Really looks pretty...like the picture. Got it in black and white and it is a creamy white (not sand or beige). Nice for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug for the Price
 from USA,  Sep 19, 2012

Ordered this rug for a neutral room, so went with the beige. There is definitely a look of sophistication to this rug, and the material is soft with a good amount of pile. Have received many compliments on this. Only downside is that with the light color, it may show dirt more easily. And, others should be aware that the rug arrived with a distinct odor that took about a week to go away. I sprinkled some baking soda on the carpet and vac'ed it up the next day, and that really helped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Went with the beige - very similar to website depiction.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Memphis TN,  Jul 14, 2012

We were looking for a modern touch to our new living room. We couldn't be happier, actually it's more beautiful in person. It rolled out perfectly, not wrinkles or kinks. It's soft and thick under foot. I get compliments constantly. Buy this rug, because for the money you can't find something with this good of quality. You would expect to pay twice this price in retail store. This is the 6 or 7th time ordering and as usual, O.co delivers on unbeatable prices ever time!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is red, not maroon as the description reads, but the photo matches real life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft, luxurious, and thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different Look
 from Long Iskland,  Jan 5, 2012

It's a nice rug at a great price that you simply just can't beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the screen looks very red but its more of a cranberry color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far the quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dramatic and beautiful rug
 from Germantown, MD,  Mar 28, 2013

We purchased 2 of these rugs for out home, and the same pattern in a smaller rug for our kitchen. We took a chance, as the description on this rug said it was maroon and the smaller rug said red, but when they arrived they were all the same color! The rug is red and white. We have 2 dogs that shed a lot so we were worried that they would make a mess of them. So far, they vacuum up beautifully. They are lovely and I only wish there were more size options!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more red than maroon
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good - but the color was a little brighter
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damask Rug
 from Elida, Ohio,  Sep 17, 2012

I had been visiting multiple sites on line and shopping around town for the perfect rug for months. I found this rug and started to compare prices. Overstock had the Best price for the product. Love the rug! My friends and family think it is gorgeous and it just cmpletes my dining room. The damask rug really makes a statement, which is what I wanted. Thanks Overstock. If you order this rug, you won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and very plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tan damask rug
 from WA,  Aug 2, 2012

I bought this rug for our living room to go on a hardwood floor since the baby is just starting to crawl. The color goes perfect with the walls that are painted a "macadamia" color. The rug does have fuzzies in high wear spots but they easily vacuum up. I would expect this to settle after a few more vacuums. There are a few loose threads in the pile, but overall the rug is holding up well after three weeks of use. A small spot came up easily with spray on carpet cleaner and a wet washcloth. I put the Durable Hard Surface and Carpet Rug Pad (8' x 11') under the rug and the thickness feels good on the feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color, material and size are as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
baroque design rug
 from Hutto, Texas,  Apr 12, 2012

Thick, lush, soft rug. worth the expense. My daughter has a purple, white and black room, semi-contemporary. Works very nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strikingly beautiful
 from Tx,  Jan 25, 2012

The rug is very beautiful and great buy for the money. You can tell the difference from an exPensive rug but all in all it was a Very good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug, looks even better in person!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 16, 2011

I"m extremely pleased with this rug. After looking at 100's - no joke - online I kept coming back to this unique and striking design. It's the perfect balance of traditional with a contemp. feel --I've gotten so many compliments already. Purchasing online you never really know the quality but this is a great value not only for the size but the qualiry. It's durable and once you see the print on your floor it is amazing! The only issue thus far is how to get the edges unrolled so I stop tripping over it (because of the way it came). Over time it's started to come down and I'm sure if I roll inside out and sit it will get better. This is a problem with rugs overall!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the black and white, it looks crisp and just as it does online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Fairfax co. Va,  Jan 21, 2011

we are 100% thrilled with the rug. It is great quality, arrived in a decent amount of time, and looks great. My husband did say the color was more red then magenta, which I'd prefer, but was a bit different then the color on the screen (which is to be expected). I'd for sure recommend this rug to anyone, and we've been flooded with complements.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red and white rug
 from Ny, Ny,  Aug 1, 2014

Spent a long time trying to choose rugs when I needed some for my new apartment. This one is also GREAT. very very soft to the touch and just beautiful. it was a part of my first rug purchase at overstock. it cam quickly. It is thick and very soft to bare feet and looks as if I paid 1000 dollars for it. it is beautiful. The color is bold. I find myself being careful with it. no shoes on it just clean feet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tribal damask rug
 from alabama,  Feb 4, 2014

Nice rug for the money. There are alot of loose strings and black specks on the white areas but overall ok.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Chicago IL,  Dec 7, 2013

I love this rug! It is so bright and vibrant, it looks great in my dining room! I would definitely call it more of a teal, it is soft and cozy under your feet. It is a great twist on a more traditional pattern. I've gotten rave reviews from everyone hos seen this rug!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from MD,  Jul 3, 2013

This rug is very plush. It feels great under foot and looks wonderful too. I'm really happy with this purchase. It gives the room a modern touch. I purchased the blue. The color is slightly different, but not very much. It still works great in my room, since I have several shades of blue. No shedding problems and it is easily vacuumed without problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Run
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 1, 2013

Love this rug. Great statement piece and the best part is that it DOESN'T SHED! Very large and comfortable. The size + price + no shedding = a terrific purchase! I purchased the blue color and it is accurate. I read a review on here about it smelling bad when they unwrapped the rug - and I had that same problem - but the smell went away within a couple of days and wasn't a problem ever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the quality of this rug.
 from Little Elm, TX,  Apr 3, 2013

I wanted to order the black and white/beige color, but went with the beige on beige because my dinning room floor was already dark as well as my dinning table and chairs. To break up the dark colors I went with the beige. I'm a little disappointed with the color because I wanted a lighter look, but after putting up a neutral light color drapery, the rug color didn't bother me anymore. The quality of this rug for its price is a great buy. I love the the damask design and the feel is great. It seems very durable, soft on the feet and great on hardwood floors even without extra padding underneath. I bought another rug of similar design but different material and I am so much happier with the material used on this rug because it does NOT shed! :) Overall, I am very happy with it and would highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, thick well padded, easily rolls w/o lumps, soft on the feet and easy on the wood floors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from NY, NY,  Mar 25, 2013

After going back and forth and probably looking at every rug on Overstock, I purchased the maroon one. The rug is very soft and comfortable. But I've had this rug for over two months now and the shedding will not let up. There are only two of us and we only walk over the rug when we are going to sit down and watch TV, so I wouldn't exactly call this a "heavily trafficked" area. Not only that but one particular area of the rug seemed off. I don't have a particular way to describe it but it started to look like it was worn down differently than every other part of the rug. We have an ottoman that covers this area, so it's not like it's really susceptible to anything. But nonetheless, I'm glad it is covered so I don't have to look at it and so it doesn't annoy me. I'm disappointed with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, but on the website the maroon appears darker and more of a maroon than in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not satisfactory enough for me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damask Rug
 from Sayreville, NJ,  Mar 6, 2013

I was very pleased with this purchase. The rug fit perfectly and the color was exactly the way it looked on the web site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is very soft and plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top