Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Lynn, Mass,  Jan 21, 2014

Beautiful rug. Only problem with it is the shedding. The black parts of the rug bleed int the white also. It's not wet. Just does. Don't know why it does that. This was purchased for a babies nursery, concerned it may have been a mistake. Hoping for the best!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price, high quality.
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 25, 2013

Great quality, I vacuum it daily and haven't noticed any unraveling or fraying. Color of the white seems slightly cream colored. I bought the black and it looks very nigh quality and I haven't had any problems with it. I have even steam cleaned it on 2 occasions since it is in a large bathroom and it always looks like new afterward.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug
 from Georgia,  Jun 20, 2013

I like this rug a lot. It is soft and a good thickness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice rug!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty!
 from Laurel, Md,  Mar 1, 2013

The rug is very well made and looks very nice! it does pick up lint easily but it can be swept right off. You will be very pleased. I purchased the blue and it is beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceeded my expectations!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Issues
 from Louisville, KY,  Feb 27, 2013

Purchased this rug in beige, after placing it in the room turned out it had a green tint to it and as the result clashed with a non-green room decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beige rug color has a bit of green tint in it, clashing with non-green based decor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No accurate based on color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous design Not so good quality
 from Queens, NY,  Jan 18, 2013

First I want to say the design of this rug is gorgeous. When I saw it I knew it'd look great in my living room. I'm really into the deep berry reddish colors and I have a cream couch so I wanted something that popped. Also for the price is why I purchased this. There were many rugs with similar designs but far more expensive. So I got the 5x8 in the red. It isn't maroon, it is just a darker red . At first I was impressed with the quality, I've had this rug since November and it just isn't holding up well. I'm able to pull pieces of the rug out by hand. It sheds terribly and the red part of the rug tends to shed the most and just makes the cream color look dirty. I'm constantly vacuuming but I vacuum this rug at least every other day to keep up with the shedding. For that I would have just spent the extra 100 for better quality. As it is a gorgeous design and really makes a room pop, I don't suggest putting this in a high traffic area. Maybe better for a bedroom or guest room where people hardly go into.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exactly what I was looking for perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from San Francisco,  Dec 8, 2012

We needed a new rug to brighten up our dull livingroom. I searched high and low for the perfect rug and am so happy I came across this one. The color is vibrant and beautiful and instantly warmed up our space. It is comfortable and the material is very soft. The first week or so there was quite a bit of shedding but after a few vacuums it seemed to stop. I found that most rugs are very expensive and I was shocked to come across a rug of this size for such a reasonable price. Great quality and design for the price! Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I would describe the color as more of a "berry" than a true red or maroon. Either way it is beautiful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Rug
 from Denham Springs, LA,  Nov 7, 2012

This rug is just what I expected it to be. It's a really nice rug, especially for the price. I have two dark brown leather sofas and this adds just the right amount of color and texture. My only complaint is that I've had the rug for a month and it is still shedding which seems to be more than usual. Otherwise, it's perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Rug
 from New York, NY,  May 23, 2012

Very pretty rug. I would recommend it. Size was not right for my room but still a very nice rug for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug, however it is maroon, not RED.
 from Philadelphia,  Jan 30, 2012

Great carpet, however it is maroon, not red....and the white is not a true white. A better description would be Maroon/Off White. Makes a big difference when decorating a room. Carpet is lovely, but I'm returning it due to the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Hard to tell maroon from red on line....I guess
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality, Gorgeous pattern
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My New Rug!!
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 6, 2011

I ordered this rug online and kept my fingers crossed until it arrived, and I was not disappointed! The rug is wonderful addition to my living room, and I'm so glad that I bought it! No shedding, took a bit to lay down flat at the ends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The brown in the rug is true to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything arrived in great condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Richmond VA,  Aug 6, 2011

Love this rug! It was exactly what I was looking for. It's beautiful and quite bold without being gaudy. I absolutely love the red and it looks great with our slate blue walls and cream leather sectional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Very soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a beautiful rug!
 from Indiana,  Jun 18, 2011

This rug comes exactly as pictured. The pattern and color is exactly the same. It's very soft , not itchy at all. (maybe the other person has allergies to wool) It took less than a day to lay flat. I love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug.
 from Georgia,  Dec 22, 2010

Great rug with dramatic pattern. I had thought the pattern might be centered on the main design, however it is exactly as shown in the picture. Makes it a little more modern in feel which is also good. Nice deep red color. Beige is definitely the background color, but gives a lighter impression - I thought I had wanted an ivory base, but this will probably work better long-term as it gets used. I'm using a glass coffee table on top so the design is prominent. I love this rug, it makes me happy every time I walk by.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good and pretty
 from New York, NY,  Mar 3, 2011

this rug is very pretty and stands out in my otherwise plain-looking room. i had to vacuum it several times because it has a lot of lint that comes off it. it still sheds but it's manageable after a few weeks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Itch
 from Elkins, PA,  May 31, 2011

I have itch by sitting on a rug. Its not wool rug. I dont have enough money to file a law suite but I would if I could

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top