Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The "White" Alexa Pino Spring Season Floral Rug
 from New York, NY,  May 18, 2011

Just a word of warning. The "white" version of this rug is not white at all. Both the description and picture are deceiving. Actually, I'd say it's more beige/light tan. In fact, it kind of looks like the beige rug they have here, but instead of cream flowers, it does have the grey buds/black stems of the "white" rug. I'm keeping it, but I'm a bit disappointed that the rug that I intended to get will not match my living room curtains. Ah well...that's the risk of internet buying, I suppose. Although, I would urge Overstock to do an audit of their products to see that they truly match their descriptions. Despite that major flaw, the rug itself feels nice and good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really beige
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 6, 2011

I do read reviews a lot before I purchase a product. So its my turn... the carpet is of great quality. Its thick and plush. My only complaint is that this is NOT beige. Imagine a muted grey with green overtunes. With my lighting it gives the impression the carpet is dirty. I had originally intended for it to be in my beige room but that looked awful. I kept the carpet because the quality and price cannot be beat. I found a home for it in my grey room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Very nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Color did not match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beware of cats
 from Mount Vernon, Wa.,  Sep 3, 2012

This carpet was delivered quickly! Even though it was not a brown beige more of a sage beige I still can use it. The unfortunate part is my one cat loves to rip this carpet apart. It does not hold up to any cat claws. It must have a strange smell to him? I have tried one "no scratch" formula but does not work. I have tried putting foil down in scratching spots he just goes around it. AAHH!! I would not reccomend it if you own a crazy siamese.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? this is a pale sage not a beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price I paid its fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good construction but white rug is beige
 from New York, NY,  Nov 20, 2011

The rug is very soft, nicely constructed but the White version of the rug is NOT white. It's not even an ivory but more like a beige. The rug still works in our room but overall we were expecting a WHITE rug, not beige.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? inaccurate, the white is beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft but color inaccurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? everything else accurate except color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style at a great price
 from New Jersey,  Jun 7, 2011

I love this rug. We just moved into our new home and bought all new furniture. I knew what I wanted but couldn't find it anywhere. I almost settled on rugs I wasn't crazy about, and I am so glad I waited. We have dark espresso brown wood floors and I knew a cream colored rug would make everything pop. This was exactly the look I wanted. It is soft and the cream on cream is fabulous with the dark wood and moss green sofa. I would have preferred wool, but the price was reasonable. I don't know how well it will wear long term, but I have used it for several weeks and it cleans well and I am so happy with it. We had our first dinner party last week and it was a hit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from washington, dc,  Aug 1, 2011

this rug is exactly what we wanted - the color matches almost any decor, it's plush and soft and the pattern is beautiful. high-quality rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RUB, BUT NOT FOR CAT OWNERS!
 from Carle Place, NY,  Nov 25, 2014

I love this carpet, it really is soft, and plush and comfy, however if you own a cat or two like me, it is the worst decision you can make! They have scratched it up horribly, pulled out the fibers and you can see it looks like a heavily piled sweater. Just horrible, and less then a year later more like 8 months, I'm already shopping a for a new rug! I have the same one in my bedroom, where the cats are not allowed, and it is wonderful there! So As much as I love the look and feel, it is not as wearable as you might like... especially if you are a cat owner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you get what you paid for
 from alexandria, VA,  Sep 23, 2012

the white is more tan color than the screen. the quality is not that good so i guess you get what you paid for. vaccum required at least once a week and our dysons is full with dust/carpet hair. each individual carpet string comes off. ok product if you like to change up your rug every coupld of years or so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can't love it more
 from Milton Ontario Canada,  Aug 27, 2012

It is indeed very soft and plush. We like the feeling when stepping on it. It looks like a high-quality rug. The actual color is closer to the photo of individual beige rug not the one in the first photo on the main page. We put it in the great room. It is a perfect match for our ivory sectional sofa and coffee hardwood flooring. It will receive a lot of compliments when the visitors see it I am quite sure about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from boston,  Jan 8, 2012

Great Rug, I normally dont take the time to write reviews but felt compelled to write as I was afraid to order a rug online. This is a beautiful plush rug. very pretty and have rec'd many compliments on it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Dec 17, 2011

The colors in this rug are a very bold black and gray on a beige background. It's a very good thickness and the carpet fibers are very close together so you don't see gaps. I love the rug personally. I would recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spring Season Flora Rug
 from Jackson MS,  Nov 17, 2011

I put down this rug a week ago. I'm very pleased with the quality of this rug. I have Oak Wood floors and needed something for the grandchildren to play on while watching TV and playing games. This product is everything and more it was advertised to be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alexa Pino Floral Rug
 from Closter, NJ,  Oct 6, 2011

The rug is very pretty, with a nice pile. It is a soft, neutral color that blends well with everything. I am very pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great in family room
 from Alexandria, VA,  Sep 29, 2011

The rug was pretty close to the exact description online (I got the beige one). It looks great in a family room against dark hardwood floors and camel colored sofa. It is soft under the feet. The designs add a special touch. The only complaint I have was that the packaging had a tear in it when it arrived. I didn't think too much about it until I unwrapped the rug and noticed a small hole where the tear in the packaging was, almost like a box cutter had inadvertently nicked it there. I was disappointed but didn't want to hassle with the return, so I just used a little super glue and trimmed the carpet strands. You can't see it and hopefully it holds up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality and very soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

speedy delivery and gorgeous rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classed up my room
 Feb 17, 2015

This rug was the perfect neutral I was looking for. It does have a very slight green tinge, but it is not distracting or wrong. It is great for what I wanted in my den.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We purchased the gray color. It is a beautiful light gray with just a hint of a blueish tint. Have it in the family room and it looks great and is very soft under the feet. Only issue that keeps me from giving it 5 stars is that it is pilling/shedding a bit on the areas where there's the most foot traffic. Having to vacuum it a bit more in these spots, but hoping that goes away over time (we've only had it for just about a week at the time of the review). All in all, GREAT rug for the price. If the shedding eventually goes away, I'll be purchasing another 1-2 of these for our master bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Rug
 Jan 16, 2015

Based on all the positive reviews, we decided upon this rug in Navy. This is a plush rug, and while I don't call it Navy, we purchased the color based on the picture which is very accurate. This warms our den & gives the pop of color we were looking to add with the Navy. Again, this is a thick rug. beautiful design and we are very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and pretty
 Jan 7, 2015

This is in my family room. It is soft and pretty and helps keep my carpet clean. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, but the color description was so far of
 from Central Wisconsin,  Dec 1, 2014

We were excited about this rug. The price was good and it looked beautiful on the web site and actually in person. However, we ordered a "Off White" rug. The picture on the web site was very much "Off White" the packing slip said "Alabaster", which is described as a white almost translucent white. This rug was tan, almost light brown. Really not even a shade of white. Don't know how it could be so far off. We sent it back. Overstock was great about it. No hard feelings but reluctant to buy another rug because the picture was so far off the actual color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought