Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The "White" Alexa Pino Spring Season Floral Rug
 from New York, NY,  May 18, 2011

Just a word of warning. The "white" version of this rug is not white at all. Both the description and picture are deceiving. Actually, I'd say it's more beige/light tan. In fact, it kind of looks like the beige rug they have here, but instead of cream flowers, it does have the grey buds/black stems of the "white" rug. I'm keeping it, but I'm a bit disappointed that the rug that I intended to get will not match my living room curtains. Ah well...that's the risk of internet buying, I suppose. Although, I would urge Overstock to do an audit of their products to see that they truly match their descriptions. Despite that major flaw, the rug itself feels nice and good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really beige
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 6, 2011

I do read reviews a lot before I purchase a product. So its my turn... the carpet is of great quality. Its thick and plush. My only complaint is that this is NOT beige. Imagine a muted grey with green overtunes. With my lighting it gives the impression the carpet is dirty. I had originally intended for it to be in my beige room but that looked awful. I kept the carpet because the quality and price cannot be beat. I found a home for it in my grey room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Very nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Color did not match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beware of cats
 from Mount Vernon, Wa.,  Sep 3, 2012

This carpet was delivered quickly! Even though it was not a brown beige more of a sage beige I still can use it. The unfortunate part is my one cat loves to rip this carpet apart. It does not hold up to any cat claws. It must have a strange smell to him? I have tried one "no scratch" formula but does not work. I have tried putting foil down in scratching spots he just goes around it. AAHH!! I would not reccomend it if you own a crazy siamese.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? this is a pale sage not a beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price I paid its fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good construction but white rug is beige
 from New York, NY,  Nov 20, 2011

The rug is very soft, nicely constructed but the White version of the rug is NOT white. It's not even an ivory but more like a beige. The rug still works in our room but overall we were expecting a WHITE rug, not beige.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? inaccurate, the white is beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft but color inaccurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? everything else accurate except color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style at a great price
 from New Jersey,  Jun 7, 2011

I love this rug. We just moved into our new home and bought all new furniture. I knew what I wanted but couldn't find it anywhere. I almost settled on rugs I wasn't crazy about, and I am so glad I waited. We have dark espresso brown wood floors and I knew a cream colored rug would make everything pop. This was exactly the look I wanted. It is soft and the cream on cream is fabulous with the dark wood and moss green sofa. I would have preferred wool, but the price was reasonable. I don't know how well it will wear long term, but I have used it for several weeks and it cleans well and I am so happy with it. We had our first dinner party last week and it was a hit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from washington, dc,  Aug 1, 2011

this rug is exactly what we wanted - the color matches almost any decor, it's plush and soft and the pattern is beautiful. high-quality rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you get what you paid for
 from alexandria, VA,  Sep 23, 2012

the white is more tan color than the screen. the quality is not that good so i guess you get what you paid for. vaccum required at least once a week and our dysons is full with dust/carpet hair. each individual carpet string comes off. ok product if you like to change up your rug every coupld of years or so.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can't love it more
 from Milton Ontario Canada,  Aug 27, 2012

It is indeed very soft and plush. We like the feeling when stepping on it. It looks like a high-quality rug. The actual color is closer to the photo of individual beige rug not the one in the first photo on the main page. We put it in the great room. It is a perfect match for our ivory sectional sofa and coffee hardwood flooring. It will receive a lot of compliments when the visitors see it I am quite sure about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from boston,  Jan 8, 2012

Great Rug, I normally dont take the time to write reviews but felt compelled to write as I was afraid to order a rug online. This is a beautiful plush rug. very pretty and have rec'd many compliments on it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Dec 17, 2011

The colors in this rug are a very bold black and gray on a beige background. It's a very good thickness and the carpet fibers are very close together so you don't see gaps. I love the rug personally. I would recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spring Season Flora Rug
 from Jackson MS,  Nov 17, 2011

I put down this rug a week ago. I'm very pleased with the quality of this rug. I have Oak Wood floors and needed something for the grandchildren to play on while watching TV and playing games. This product is everything and more it was advertised to be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alexa Pino Floral Rug
 from Closter, NJ,  Oct 6, 2011

The rug is very pretty, with a nice pile. It is a soft, neutral color that blends well with everything. I am very pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great in family room
 from Alexandria, VA,  Sep 29, 2011

The rug was pretty close to the exact description online (I got the beige one). It looks great in a family room against dark hardwood floors and camel colored sofa. It is soft under the feet. The designs add a special touch. The only complaint I have was that the packaging had a tear in it when it arrived. I didn't think too much about it until I unwrapped the rug and noticed a small hole where the tear in the packaging was, almost like a box cutter had inadvertently nicked it there. I was disappointed but didn't want to hassle with the return, so I just used a little super glue and trimmed the carpet strands. You can't see it and hopefully it holds up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality and very soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nuloom handmade pino spring season floral area rug
 from vinton, Iowa,  Aug 21, 2014

I am completely happy with the color, price and quality of this rug!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Dobbs Ferry, NY,  Aug 21, 2014

Just as it was pictured! Quality of the product was well worth the price. Will) be ordering another one soon. So many unique designs to choose from!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 2, 2014

Very nice price and looks good. It is in a seldom used room so I haven't put a pad under it but I get many compliments on it and it is exactly as advertised.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is beautiful and very classy looking
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 31, 2014

I needed a rug that was not too casual, but also not too fussy, and one that brightened up the room. This rug fit the bill in every way. The quality is exceeded my expectations; it not only looks good, it also feels great under my feet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poorly packaged, arrived damaged
 from Virginia,  Jul 3, 2014

This is my first experience with Overstock.com and I'm definitely disappointed. The rug arrived rolled up and covered by only one layer of plastic packaging and no box. On top of that, there is an Let shaped gouge, about 2 inches long. The hole in the plastic is smaller than the one in the rug itself. Now I have to deal with the return process which I'm not looking forward to.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marvelous rug
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 28, 2014

I am thrilled with this rug. The quality is excellent for the price. I wouldn't call the color beige though. More on the green side of the color spectrum, which is perfect for the room where it is located in my home. I would definitely recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fur balls!!!
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 28, 2014

I love the design of this rug. It's very contemporary/modern and the colors aren't overwheming (I got the off-white with black accents). However, this rug sheds excessively. My black pants turn grey after sitting down on the rug. Vacuuming doesn't help, and the individual fibers get pulled out. My allergies are worse. The price is fair, but the quality is not what I expected... I usually love my purchases from Overstock, but I am currently regretting this one. If you don't have allergies, I recommend this rug.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
nuLOOM Handmade Pino Yarrow Floral Rug (7'6 x 9'6)
Sale $258.39
Was $303.99
Compare $361.53
Save 29%
(25)
Hand-tufted Whimsy Beige Wool Rug
Sale $42.45
Was $47.17
Compare $68.02
Save 38%
(78)
nuLOOM Luxuries Posh Ivory/Beige Shag Rug
Sale $68.04
Was $80.05
Compare $99.00
Save 31%
(71)
nuLOOM Handmade Pino Yarrow Floral Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $135.99
Was $159.99
Compare $261.50
Save 48%
(41)
Ultimate Cream/Beige Power-Loomed Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $222.69
Was $261.99
Compare $535.49
Save 58%
(348)
Back to top