Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't call it white if it isn't!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 17, 2011

I ordered this rug after looking for quite some time for the perfect rug for my office. My walls are a very light blue/green and I thought a white/black/blue rug would really set it off. I ordered the "WHITE" variation of this rug. I just unrolled it and I can't believe my eyes - it isn't even close to white. It isn't even off white. Or ivory or cream. It is grey. A dingy grey. Sending a rug back is expensive and a hassle, so I'll live with it, but this isn't the first time I've ordered from Overstock where they clearly state the color "WHITE" or "Cream" and the color is something completely different when it comes. I should know by now - shame on me for this. That said, if you wanted a light grey rug, this seems to be sturdy and well made. If you want a white rug with black accents, steer clear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered "white" the rug is actually grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? highly inaccurate from a color perspective
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and beautiful!
 from Albany, NY,  Apr 18, 2012

I am so pleased with this rug! I got the beige color, and it is a true beige. The pile is so thick and soft - I wanted to lay on it as soon as I rolled it out! This looks and feels like a modern, expensive rug. I have received nothing but compliments on it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent! No pilling, very luxurious.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for the $
 from California,  Apr 28, 2012

I ordered this because I moved into an all hardwood floor house and needed something for my living room. I ordered the Beige and It is neutral enough that I can use it anywhere but it's been shedding since it arrived! I've vacuumed it twice and it seems to have stopped I hope! I will probably continue to shop for a more interesting rug for my living room but this will still go in any other room in my house

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok, lots of "fur" came off in the beginning
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is high quality.
 from Columbia, SC,  Jan 31, 2012

I am very pleased with this purchase. It met my expectations and I would purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is very thick pile. I have a tile floor in the master bath and it is very cold in the winter time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice rug
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 21, 2012

Beautiful rug. Beautiful finished and very plush. Very happy with this choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? completely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from nyc,  Nov 30, 2011

Love this rug - Exactly what I expected. I ordered two rugs - this one was excellent and the second one I ordered looked horrible but I gave it to a friend and they love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug but too much shedding
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Dec 9, 2012

Love the softness of this rug BUT we've had it for months now and it is constantly shedding and pilling. My one year old is always eating the pills and it's a pain. I have to vacuum it constantly and it fills up the whole vacuum canister. We are shopping for a replacement rug now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the softness of this rug but we've had it for months now and it is constantly shedding and pilling. My one year old is always eating the pills and it's a pain. I have to vacuum it consantly and it always fills up the whole vacuum canister.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Freehold, NJ,  Mar 27, 2012

Great Rug. Described accurately, great quality beautiful design. Looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug
 from Southern California,  Mar 7, 2012

It's a bit of a gamble to order things online when color and quality matter. This rug did not disappoint. The beige (a bit on the gold-beige side) is warm and rich in hue. The pile is thick and luscious. We've shopped lots of stores and looked at high-quality, expensive options, and I'd say this rug compares favorably both in terms of quality and eye-catching appeal. The reasonable price (in many cases half of what we'd looked at) makes this a wonderful value. We bought this to sit under a glass coffee table. It's still very new but seems rugged and well-made, and is a lovely centerpiece to our living room. We bought a nice quality pad to go underneath and have plastic disks under the table legs to protect the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plush and rich looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT QUALITY
 from Iowa,  Nov 9, 2011

This is a great quality rug that's easy to clean and hides stains quite well. LOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on screen was the exact color of the actual rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick piling.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from New Orleans, LA,  Sep 23, 2011

I love this rug! It's very plush and soft. My only wish is that the edges had binding because I think that would make more polished.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Loely
 from San Diego area,  Sep 23, 2011

It perfectly suits the small sitting area for which it is intended. Complements an off-white chair and cream marble table, all of which are on hardwood floor. I couldn't be more pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and thick, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
darker than picture
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 17, 2011

rug is darker than pictured. will not return only because of the cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just right
 Mar 16, 2011

This rug is thick and soft. The pattern is pretty but not overwhelming and the color works well as a neutral. We have it in our toddler daughter's room where we spend a lot of time on the floor. It's nice to have something so plush.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good. Fuzzes something awful.
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 2, 2011

This rug is the perfect color and shape for our living room; it looks quite nice and worth more than it cost. It is soft but not too plush. The color pictured on the site is fairly true-to-life but with less of a brown undertone. Unfortunately, it is still shedding/pilling quite a bit after almost a month of living on and vacuuming it, which is disappointing. I went for synthetic instead of wool to avoid this issue. The fuzz is significant enough I need to sweep the wood and vacuum the rug every day to get rid of it so my baby can be on the floor (she eats the fuzz otherwise). It took almost two weeks for the chemical smell to disappear, but that wasn't completely unexpected. It's a nice rug for the value, but knowing what I know now, I would have chosen a wool rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT "OFF WHITE"
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 31, 2014

I had ordered the "OFF WHITE" rug but when it arrived 2 weeks later, it was a Dirty Grey. Other than the color, the rug is plush and feels soft on the feet. This is disappointing and I am in the hassle of having to repackage it and find a UPS store to ship it back. In the midst of dealing with the issue of having to pay for return shipping. Just beware that the color is totally off - NOT OFF WHITE as advertised.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a reading nook
 from Griffin, GA,  Aug 10, 2013

We moved into a home with a very large master bedroom, so we bought a comfy recliner and a small end table for a reading nook. The room has hardwood floors, so this gives a visual cue about the different use of the space, gives the toes a comfortable cushion, and the neutral color allows us to use deep colors on the walls and bedding. We are very pleased with the contemporary design even with the understated overall look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This seems nice quality. No loose threads, uneven binding, or inconsistent color.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good but the color is way off!
 from MD,  Aug 8, 2013

This is a beautiful carpet.......plush; simple.......HOWEVER, be careful while picking the beige color. It is absolutely NOT beige.......may be, sandstone (in fact, that's what the packaging material had it listed as). It has a light greenish touch and is not like the posted picture. We decided to keep it, as returns are difficult and also because our drawing room's color scheme is neutral enough and this will not look too out of place. The carpet is nice but if you are looking for beige/ any shade of beige, this might not be for you. Arrived very fast and well packed. Thanks!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this plush rug!
 from Palo Alto, CA,  Jun 6, 2013

This was the first time I had ever ordered a rug online and I could not have been more thrilled with the product. It looks beautiful with off white, ecru, beige and/or light peach paint. My cats are the best judge.....they love to sleep on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is similar to the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I could not have been more pleased with the quality....it is very well made and feels wonderful under the feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 5, 2013

I love this carpet. I actually got three of them and have them in my bedroom. They are very plush underfoot. The pattern and color keeps the room nice and airy. I have three dogs, one who already threw up on the rug - but it cleaned up perfecting with a little Dawn detergent and nylon brush. I have not had a problem with shedding. One of the three rugs does appear a little more grey than the others but its slight enough that it doesn't make a difference.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very plush carpet with close weave.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top