Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beauty beyond belief with shedding
 from NC,  May 10, 2012

Beautiful. soft, thick rug in perfect plum and chocolate. Love it enough to put up with the fact that it's still shedding one-inch pills after three weeks. Hope it settles down. It will be the ancor of our new living room in our first house! Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I love the colors: perfect plum plus chocolate--not edidble, though.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My only complaint is that it's still shedding in week three...rolled pills an inch long.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasing Purple Rug
 from Terry, MS,  Mar 13, 2014

Searched a long time for a purple rug to go in a lavender colored hobby room. The color of this rug was perfect for my needs. It is two shades of purple and the contour cut or design add interest to the rug. We added a nice pad and it feels plush. Rug had a strong chemical smell that left after a couple of days in the open air of the room. Have received compliments on the look of the room now and folks seem surprised that it came from Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Kingston, PA,  Nov 29, 2012

I purchased this rug in the 8'3 x 11' size a few months ago. I got this size for another area near the door and they both look great! It's very comfy to walk on and very colorfull.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Jun 19, 2012

I bought this rug for my bedroom as I had a new wooden floor. It matched beautiful and looks like I paid a lot more than I did. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich Bold
 from Arizona,  May 17, 2012

Gorgeous rich bold color - love it , makes a beautiful statement

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds like crazy!
 from Iowa,  Apr 17, 2012

The rug is so much brighter than pictured. It sheds like crazy even after having it for months. It is nice feeling, and I've become used to the color. It is, owever a Barney purple. So be warned!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pefect rug for my living room
 from Miami, FL,  Apr 15, 2012

Since I have an untrained dog and messy boys, I did not want to invest too much money in an area rug. Yes, I have to vaccum frequently because it sheds still after four months. It is thin and I laid a padding under it. However, it is better quality than I expected. For the price, I thought I was going to get less qualtiy than I did. It still looks brand new. The colors are perfect. The rug looks beautiful. I am very pleased with my purchase, especially since I bought it just by looking at the picture on line.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair overall, but for the price excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft & Beautiful
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 1, 2011

I love my new rug, I have shades of brown in furniture, couch and walls - now I added pillows, art and accessories with the beautiful rich purple color - gorgeous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, well worth the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Florida,  May 15, 2011

this area rug matches our decor perfectly. everything about this rug is beautiful except the fact that it sheds. I'm hoping that will stop eventually! I've had other quality area rugs in the past and they all seem to shed for a bit before they stop completely. It's a beautiful area rug and yes I LOVE IT!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from NJ,  May 14, 2011

I waited too long to buy this rug the first time around and it sold out. As soon as it came back in stock I ordered it and it came two days later. Beautiful rug, very soft and plush. Fantastic value for the price and quality. I have it in the play room that has pale lavender walls. It's very festive but I think it would look very nice in a more formal room depending on the decor. It does shed like crazy but I expected that as I've never had a wool rug that didn't shed at first. If you're on the fence I would go for it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very high
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I bought it!
 from Naugatuck,Ct,  Apr 30, 2011

I love this rug! The colors are rich and go well together. It feels wonderful under your feet even without extra padding. I am using it in my dining room under a dark cherry table and it blends in perfectly. I have painted one wall in a color called wood violet and the overall effect is stunning, the rug just brings the whole room together! It is well made and most definitely a keeper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 30, 2011

This rug is exactly as it appears online. The color is beautiful and it's thick and feels way more expensive than it was. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought