Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great value for the money
 from Southern California,  Oct 4, 2010

i agree that the colors are definitely lighter than the pictures displayed, BUT it's still a very good looking rug. the neutral colors work perfectly in our kitchen. if you are looking for a steel grey-blue rug with the dark chocolate brown flowers, you probably won't be happy with this rug. the colors are more muted. the background is more of a light greyish-green color in person. it feels soft on the feet. it doesn't feel cheap when you touch it. it's a great value for the money we paid! it smelled initially (like our other new rugs did), but we aired it out for a couple days and it's fine now. so far, we have no regrets in purchasing this rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautfiul colors
 from New Jersey,  Sep 23, 2010

I don't review many items that I buy on the internet, after all who has the time, but in this case I felt I had to take the time. First my rug arrived in only 2 days and it was securely wrapped in 2 plastic bags . The first thing that struck me about the rug are the beautiful, soft colors and the almost zen like pattern. This rug goes with everything and it's just so easy to decorate with. I have it in our bedroom in front of our bed and it's absolutely stunning. At this price I can not imagine getting anything that has the decorative and high end look that this rug has. I would recommend this rug and overstock to anyone looking for quality and value. In fact it is getting harder and harder to justify buying rugs or most things from brick and mortar stores . A great find .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pino Emblem Floral Rug
 from Minneapolis,  May 16, 2014

Great design, great quality for the price. The colors are NOTHING as described OR photographed. This is NOT gray. It is a sage green. The faux silk floral is NOT electric yellow as photographed, it is a bright green. A good rug with an ugly color palette. It does not work with my gray/yellow decor. I will have to return.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Contemporary Rugs!
 from Columbus, OH,  Jun 12, 2013

I first ordered one of these rugs and hoped to find a complimentary one (for formal dining room and living room) but was not successful. The rugs are high quality and look much more expensive than they cost. The color combo (gray, green & cream) looks beautiful together. The green really pops and I found many accessories to tie my room together. Very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color absolutely completely wrong
 from Chicago, IL,  May 24, 2013

I looked at the reviews of this rug before I ordered it, but I've never had bad luck with any of my Overstock purchases in that past, I decided to order this rug anyway. My furniture and decor is all neutral browns and beiges, so I picked this carpet based on the color shown to be Beige, with a cream and chocolate brown design. When it arrived to me, it was a very ugly light gray with cream, and instead of a chocolate brown design, it was more of a mauve pink. I never bother returning things especially a rug, but this thing was so ugly, I couldn't even find any other use for it, so I had to choice to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was 100% different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seemed to be soft enough, and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from New York, NY,  May 15, 2013

We enjoy the rug very much and think it compares to the discription and quality explained on the website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The green is a tad more vibrant than it appears in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice design, decent quality
 from RI,  Jan 24, 2013

I really like the design and although the blue was a little lighter than in the picture it is still very nice. Rug is a little on the thin side and needs a mat but I really can't complain for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? blues a little lighter, more grey blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good so far but a little thin
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Detroit,  Dec 29, 2012

I love this rug! The colors are not as bright, but that works better for me, more neutral (I bought the beige and the dark brown is not as dark on the rug as displayed). I am very pleased and considering purchasing a second for the other side of the bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no - I purchased the beige and the colors are a little more muted than what's displayed in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent! very very soft.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 27, 2012

Great rug! I have been so happy with it! It is so soft and pretty. Well worth the money. I highly recommed this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The looks like it does online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have only had the rug a month but so far the quality is great and it is so soft!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from New York City,  Oct 16, 2012

Excellent quality color... Very very nice...would highly recommend

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Complete satisfaction!
 from Georgia,  May 22, 2012

I'm extremely happy with this rug....the color is true to the photo ..... it's soft and bare-foot friendly. Purchased for our bedroom to go over hardwood floors and under 2 recliners......just exactly what I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks just like photo
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 3, 2012

Couldn't be happier with this purchase. Doesn't pill up a lot, there isn't a ton of excess bits that come off, which often happens with new rugs. The material is soft, plush under my feet. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really soft, nice and thick rug. I love it on my bare feet!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 15, 2011

This was a great buy and cleans up well. We would recommend this to anyone else. The colors are a little duller in person but still accurate. The brown has a little red in it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were a little duller than the picture but still accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft to the touch and cleans up really well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from Falls Church, VA,  Nov 9, 2011

I ordered this rug in the dark brown/ivory/blue color choice. It is a lovely soft, plush rug that sheds a little at first but improves with a few runs of the vacuum. I was hesitant to get a polypropylene rug, thinking it would be that yucky, stiff feeling material, but I was very pleasantly surprised. This is a rug you can lay on and read a book or play with your dog and not get rug burns. The brown color is pretty well represented online, and the blue is about what I expected, if not a little darker. The ivory parts shown, however, are definitely tan in person, not ivory. I would have preferred a lighter more ivory color, but the rug is really too nice to send back. Overall, I think this is a great quality nice rug and I'm very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not very close to actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice rug for the price!
 from Oakland, CA,  Sep 4, 2011

I took a long time to find a rug that I liked that was affordable. This one has exceeded my expectations, especially for the price! Really nice design and muted colors. It is graphic but not too busy looking. It really changed the feel of my living room for the better! It is soft and plush and so far has done well with high traffic (toddler and cats). I am very pleased - thank you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate - very soft colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dull
 from kansas city,  Aug 17, 2011

Not impressed with this rug. Dull colors. The chocolate brown on the screen looks light brown at best. There is hardly any contrast between the other two light colors in the rug. Very disappointed, but too expensive to mail back, so im stuck with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but more greenish than tan
 from Orange County, CA,  Apr 25, 2011

If the background color was more similar to the onine photo, this would have received a 5. Beautiful, comfortable, but the background is more greenish than tan. Still a very pretty design. Make sure to unroll it right away and let it air out, as it is smelly in the beginning.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Most of it
  • How is the quality of the product? High
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty wrong, wrong colors
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 2, 2011

We have an oatmeal/gold couch we were trying to find a rug for. We thought the slightly gray-ish colors of this rug would go nicely with it. The actual rug truly is a beige, not anything like the colors show in the pictures. I would recommend the rug to anyone looking for a true beige. Even though the quality is nice and the print is pretty, I will be returning it simply based on the color.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 16, 2011

This rug is thick and soft, something you usually can't find for the price! The only reason I gave the rug a 4 is because I expected a little bit more contrast between the colors. All of the colors are paler in person than on the computer. The dark brown probably has the biggest difference between the color on the computer and in person. I must say, Overstock is amazing! I've ordered several things off here at different times and only once did I have a shipping issue. It wasn't even their fault, but they still gave me a discount to compensate for the troubles. Totally unlike Target, which I've had HUGE problems with. My advice... order from Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug - beautiful!
 from Arlington, VA,  Feb 24, 2011

This rug is LOVELY. It is very plush, and excellent quality. The colors are gorgeous (pretty much identical to what I saw on the screen), and the pattern is lovely. It is very neutral, but with just enough pattern to be interesting. We had no shedding issues like we've had with other rugs, too. Highly recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top