Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Oct 29, 2012

This is a beautiful rug. I love the vibrant colors and the randomness of the pattern. It looks almost like a splatter painting. The rug is very thick and plush and looks great under my glass-topped kitchen table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for a Children's room
 from NY, NY,  Nov 13, 2011

I bought this rug in multi. The quality of the fibers were good, but I didn't like the colors in person. I got it for my living room and I thought it looked cheap and better suited to a children's playroom. Some of the color patches had bled a bit onto the beige. Not my favorite.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More muted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality fibers, but the color patches bled a little onto the beige
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from CA,  Nov 10, 2011

We got the rug in the Multi option and it's great. The colors are very true to the picture and the rug is very high quality, I am very impressed! Easy to clean as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - looks expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Addition to Living Room
 from Seattle WA,  Aug 2, 2011

This rug is beautiful and I want to thank a former reviewer who said that the color is not as bright as the photo shows. It was her review that gave me the confidence to purchase this rug. It has a plum background and is just what I needed to bring my contemporary living room together. Now I just need to choose the perfect throw pillows. Thanks Overstock for this wonderful rug and professional, efficient customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo shows a brighter purrple than it is - more of a beautiful plum.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 24, 2011

I ordered this rug in purple confetti with some reservations - I was afraid it would be too loud. It is not -- it is the perfect accent for our room. Decorative without being overwhelming. Every guest who comes in our home raves about how beautiful it is. Very thick, well made and with the addition of a pad (we have hardwood floors), it is so soft. I love walking on it barefooted and my dogs absolutely love it, too. We have 2 large dogs who shed a lot, yet it doesn't show dirt or hair noticeably. The happiest I've ever been with a rug purchase. Have not had issues with shedding like other reviews stated either.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Colors
 from Watsonville, CA,  Mar 23, 2011

The rug has beautiful colors and the picture is very close to the real deal. I got the purple rug and it looks great in my comtemporary dining room. Also got the larger size for the connecting living room. The rug is moderately thick but ordered the superior rug pad (also from Overstock) which really feels good under foot. Excellent quality at a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth The Wait
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 4, 2013

This rug sold out on me two times before I was able to snatch it up, and I'm glad I waited. It is a beautiful purple color, and the splashes just make my living room so unique...so ME! I will say that the picture shown makes you think that it has more charcoal gray in it. Please be aware, it is a PURPLE rug, and has various shades of purple in the splatter pattern with some brown. It is positively gorgeous. The only regret I have is that I did not get the 6x9 size instead! I am very happy with my first purchase from the O!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug
 from Portland, OR,  May 30, 2013

At first the rug looked lighter and a bit shiny. I thought it looked a little cheap, but now that the nap has been fluffed up after using a few weeks, it looks much nicer and better quality. I'm very happy with this rug and it goes great in my living room. The best part is it will not show dirt lke the white rug I had before. Great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same -purple
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality - Gorgeous
 from Roanoke, VA,  Oct 1, 2014

I was hesitant to order this rug for fear the color would clash or otherwise not go with my dark plum kitchen. Am I ever glad that I took the risk and ordered it. The background color is a very soft plum which looks great under our dark wood table. The other colors liven up an otherwise boring strictly plum kitchen. Plush and high quality! The softness of the colors really help in not showing pet hair too, a real plus in this house. I highly recommend this rug!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 3, 2014

I was very pleased with this rug. It is exactly what I wanted for my entry way.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I loved the rug I recently purchased, colors are vibrant and very bright. It wasn't expensive which is what I wanted for a college kid. Size is perfect and really makes the room pop. Excellent choice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was vibrant and very bright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing and Easy to Clean
 from Arlington, VA,  Mar 10, 2013

I bought this to go in my toddler's room over beige carpet so that stains would be easier to clean up and not show as much. We have already had numerous situations in which it has served its purpose. It cleans up easily from food, juice, etc. easily with baby wipes. The beauty of this product is that my adult friends love it too! I would buy this again in a heartbeat! I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug was much more beautiful. The blue in the black rug is a little more lavender but it gorgeous.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, soft to walk on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great area rug
 from Greater Chicago Area,  Feb 5, 2013

I was searching for a purple area rug for my office in all the big box stores and could not find anything to my liking. Started my search online and found the perfect rug. I receive many compliments from my clients.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice thick plush. Abstract design perfect for my office.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 from wisconsin,  Mar 14, 2012

the carpet arrived in good condition, but I have not used it yet as it is part of a redecoration project that is not complete

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. to be honest, I haven't used it yet, but plan to when I redecorate my family room
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PARTY on my floor
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 7, 2012

This was my first rug purchase and I'm happy with it!. It looks much better in person. I have gotten so may compliments. Its a nice subtle purple not to overwhelming but eye-catching accent to my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I really great rug...no shedding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
confetti burst
 from Florida,  Nov 20, 2011

I love this rug, it looks so good with my leather furnature!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 15, 2011

This rug is very soft, colors vibrant and the density of the pile is very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Kentucy,  Jul 28, 2011

Yes, it sheds a little but is was worth it! I am very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was just as picture represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I really love this rug. It is so different and is really a conversation piece too.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Transitional rug
 from Phila, Pa,  Nov 16, 2013

Love Overstock.com but this piece did not meet your normally high standards. It smelled like formaldehyde for days! Luckily, your return policy is very customer-friendly. The rug was beautiful, but had to be returned. I'd recommend a change in either the process or packaging of this product by the manufacturer. Would also recommend to be wary of these nuLOOM products.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Chicago,  Jun 6, 2013

The quality is unbelievable! More than I ever expected for the price. Soft, thick and satiated colors. I'm extremely satisfied, don't hesitate in buying it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top