Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rug feels good, doesn't look great
 from Washington, D.C.,  Nov 12, 2013

The rug feels like good quality, and it has a nice weight. However, the color is disappointing. It's lighter than it looks in the picture, and the pattern/background contrast is not great. So it kind of looks like an off white remnant with some vague pattern. I didn't hate it enough to return it -- it's still good enough to save my feet from the cold floor in the mornings, and it doesn't look terrible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sticking with wool in the future
 from SF Bay Area,  Dec 22, 2012

Basically the color was disappointing. Not quite sure where I can use it. The size is generous enough. The delivery time was pretty slow. I didn't get notice of a delay until after the ETA passed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered beige. The back of rug is labeled sandstone. It is a true sage. Not offensive looking , but not the warm beige I was expecting. The colors are not as rich as my wool rugs, kind of muddy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks ok. Just now unrolled it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was way off.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive neutral rug
 from San Mateo, CA,  Oct 3, 2012

Very attractive and soft-to-the-feet neutral rug. I likel

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not quite, but good enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from mountain view, ca,  Aug 2, 2012

great rug for high traffic area of my place. Pretty design and great for foot traffic

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color online is more pink than in real life. It is more beige/tan-ish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as described. No surprises
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Lovely
 from Little Rock, AR,  Mar 28, 2012

I was very surprised when I saw the quality of this rug. It was much better quality than I ever imagined and it works perfectly in my dining area. I would be very happy if I could find a runner rug made by the same manufacturer. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who was interested in a high quality rug at a reasonable price that doesn't shed like some rugs. Thank you Overstock.com for this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color descriiption
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is much better than expected. Very thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Surprisingly Beautiful, Quality Rug
 from Lexington, SC,  Mar 12, 2012

The quality of this rug is far better than I expected. The colors are different hues of beige (the movement of the fibers give it a multi-hued effect) with a creamy carved detail, not at all overwhelming.The finishing is clean and very well done, and the size is accurate. It is quite plush, and feels soft under my bare feet. The rug stands up to vacuuming beautifully, and I've noticed no pilling or shedding at all. Because of its location in the foyer, I did spray it with Scotchgard, and put a good rug pad under it. This is truly a lovely rug, and I hope it stands the tests of time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a little lighter than the photo.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Delmar, NY,  Dec 8, 2011

The actual colors are beige background and cream colored detail. It's a great neutral fit for my sea blue painted bedroom. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and thickness. The size was accurate as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close. Actual color is a little warmer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice thick pile, very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice small rug
 from Ct.,  Dec 2, 2011

This rug is a little lighter than I had expected. Probably has something to do with the differences in computer monitor settings. It did not work in the room for which it was purchased. For what ever reason it took on a slightly green hue in that room. Most likely due to the large windows in a room surrounded by green trees. However, it is working out well in one of our guest rooms. My two aussie dogs love it's softness and seem to think it was purchased just for them. I must also comment on how quickly this arrived. We had it 3 days after order. Not sure how overstock does that but it's really great! Overall I am very satisfied with this purchase and would not hesitate to order similar item again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was a little than anticipated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Considering the cost this is quite a nice rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite difficult to describe a product such as this but overall description was quite good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look more expensive!
 from Volcano, CA,  Jun 18, 2011

We purchased two this size and one runner in the same pattern to go around our bed. They are thick and look more expensive than then are. The colors are muted and very neutral and won't compete with any other decor in the room. Pleased.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from Newcastle, WA,  Jan 7, 2011

great rug. love the simple, classic, yet contemporary look. i use it in our entry way over our hardwood. the color is definitely beige (i thought it might be more ivory based on the picture, but it is definitely beige as described). it definitely feels and looks more than the price. I've been looking for an entry rug for a while, and this was a great buy for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is beautiful
 from Fall City, Wa.,  Oct 14, 2014

I just received this rug and it is beautiful! Excellent quality and so soft to walk on with bare feet-I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from MA,  Jun 27, 2012

Overstock is a great place to buy rugs. I have had this rug for 10 months and it is holding up great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Eugene, OR,  Jan 25, 2012

The rug is lovely. it is thick and looks perfect in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought