Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Furry Lint Bucket
 from CT,  Jul 11, 2012

The rug sheds an amazing amount. I have filled up my vacuum cleaner about 5 times now (in a month) and there are no signs of the shedding to end. It makes a mess of my house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looks great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems nice until you walk on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Carson City, NV,  Oct 5, 2011

This is a beautiful rug, although when it arrived, I was surprised to discover that the colors were not quite the same as they appeared in the picture. The yellow is more of a mustard color, and the red is more of a rust color: not exactly what I was expecting, but beautiful nonetheless. Also, this rug "sheds" a LOT. Small fibers from the rug constantly come off and stick to my shoes, socks, and cats! I've vacuumed this rug dozens of times in an effort to stop the fibers from "shedding," but to no avail. It's not a ahuge deal, just kind of annoying. However, I would still recommend this rug: it looks way more expensive than it costs, and everyone who has come over to my house since I've purchased it has raved over it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 Jun 19, 2015

Sheds some, but very thick and gorgeous. It is in my office and it looks wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug - looks much more expensive than it was
 from Portsmouth, NH,  Nov 10, 2014

Bought this in the brown for a kitchen area. The colors are beautiful, the rug is thick, and looks very expensive. As a few other reviews mentioned, it does shed a bit, but is barely noticeable, until you vacuum it and it fills up the canister! Not an issue for me. The only issue I did have is that in one corner it seems to be unraveling along one of the design lines. It took a while for the rug to arrive and they told me it was out of stock in the size that I ordered, so I will be keeping it, but just hope it doesn't completely come undone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush rug in softmuted tones
 from Youngstown, OH,  Sep 24, 2014

This rug complemented the decor in my teenage son's bedroom. The colors are soft, muted and masculine (we ordered the brown), and the tufting on the rug is plush and attractive. It's been on the floor for almost a month now, and there have been tufts of wool coming off it, as one would expect with a wool carpet. It vacuums up beautifully, though, and I expect that there will be less "fluff" coming off it over time. Overall, very pleased with this purchase. It looks rich on the hardwood floor, and was well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 21, 2013

I ordered the ivory version of this rug and was very pleased. The colors were close to image and the construction seems good. It's only been a week so I hope it holds up. No shedding here. It flattened out quickly. Very happy with purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!!!
 from TN,  Aug 22, 2013

I love this rug. I have been looking for a hand-hooked wool area rug for my living room for several months and have seen 1000's online. I have a chambray blue couch and chair and I wanted a rug that had a little blue in it, but not too much. I also wanted something with a little red and yellow. I finally chose this one and I am so glad I did. I chose the Ivory color in the 5x8 size and it is perfect. I was afraid the blue rug would be too much blue in my living room. The colors are a little darker than it appears on my monitor, but it is gorgeous. I measured the rug and it is 5x8. The rug is very thick and laid flat immediately. I ordered it on a Saturday and it arrived on Thursday. The quality is very good and it looks like it will last a long time and hold up very well. I am very impressed with the quality of this rug for the price. The hand-hooked loops are very chunky and it is the perfect casual rug for my decor. I just got it today, so I can't say anything about the shedding other have mentioned. So far, I don't notice that. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luna paisley rug
 from Galloway, NJ,  Mar 27, 2013

I thought the carpet would be a more vibrant orange; it's a dull tan-ish orange. I am thinking I should have purchased the ivory paisley rug but I don't want to deal with returning a rug; too much hassle. But it is a wool rug and will hold up very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very disappointed in color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, very plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luna Paisley rug
 from maine,  Jul 6, 2012

This is a beautiful rug, thick, soft, plush, well made. I love it! It is gorgeous and the colors are as advertised in the picture! came very quickly, easy delivery and wonderful not to have to pay shipping! I love overstock and will buy more now!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabulous! thick,plush,soft!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought