Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This is a beautiful rug. I was surprised at the color of the ivory background rug when I unwrapped it. Although I will probably keep it, please note that the colors are not as bright as pictured. The red is more of a burgundy. This is a quality wool rug at a great price, and looks wonderful on our dark floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are much more muted -- not as bright as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality wool rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Quality Rug
 from Greenwich, CT,  Nov 13, 2011

I had to write to say this rug is fabulous. I am a designer and you couldn't buy this rug for twice the price in a retail store. The quality is top-notch and the design is just as pictured, whimsical, colorful and rich looking. If you are looking for great design on your floor you can't go wrong with this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is plush and thick, great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Excellent
Beautiful but 4 months of serious shedding.
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 11, 2014

Love the look of this rug. Interesting loop pile instead of cut pile. Looks fabulous in the family room. BUT 4 months of serious shedding, many many vacuum bags of "wool" and when you finish vacuuming you can put your hand down on it and have a hand covered in fibers. Yes, I have an excellent vacuum. Sadly, it is going to have to go.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Excellent
Love the colors
 from Rochester, MN,  Dec 8, 2013

Have had this in the office for four months. Ends of the hooked rug are sticking out in several places. The colors are gorgeous, but the loom weave is loose.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique rug
 from Michigan,  Aug 13, 2013

This rug is a real statement piece. Kind of vintage, kind modern with just the right amount of color pop. We love it however, think twice if you have a pet with claws. The loops are easily pulled loose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much more muted colors in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Nice and thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 18, 2013

We just got this rug this week, and couldn't be happier with it. The colors are just beautiful, and it really pulls our living room together. It did shed a lot when I vacuumed it for the first time, but nothing compared to the first rug we ordered from Overstock, which was subpar in quality compared to this rug. It feels great under our feet and looks beautiful. Couldn't ask for more for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are a little less bright, but still very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very please with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique area rug
 from Sauk Centre, MN,  Mar 7, 2013

This is an excellent quality, beautiful rug. There is some shedding as with all new wool rugs and to be expected. Great value for the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty much as I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality - same as wool rugs i've purchased in the past
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE
 from Boise, ID,  Nov 28, 2012

At first, I wasn't sure if I'd like this rug as it seemed more colorful than I thought I wanted. But, it is absolutely beautiful. We have darker hardwood floors and I purchased this to go in my dining room. I'm so happy I didn't return it due to my initial thoughts on the colors. It's thick and seems very well made. Love it and would recommend it to friends!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The boldness of the pattern was beautifully shown in the website photos, but when I received the rug, the colors were more muted than depicted. I wanted bold pattern and bright colors, and instead got bold pattern and eh color. The value of the rug was great, especially with the *** off I received, and free shipping. I am even ok with the $$ it is costing to send it back. It's worth that to be able to shop from the comfort of my couch!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was brighter on the site than in real life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok but could be better
 from TN,  Apr 13, 2012

This is a nice rug but it sheds like nobody's business. I've vacuumed it until I thought it was clean but it still sheds. Anyone would think I had a long haired dog or cat with a bad case of the mange. The rug is noce and thick and appears to be good quality but I can't get past the shedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top