Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
attracts so much dust
 from Newport Beach Ca,  Mar 8, 2013

I don't know why but this carpet attracts so much dust. I am vacuuming it all the time. It reminds me of when I had a black car and it was always looking dirty. Other than that I have no complaints about the rug. Be sure to look carefully at the print in the photo. You have to really like the design or you won't like the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a bright and sort of dark purple.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is soft and thick. Very dense.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug
 from Rockaway Park, Ny,  Mar 23, 2013

got this in grey. it has a very nice, inch-thick pile and almost doesn't need a mat. the pattern is off beat and looks great at the beach. everyone loves it, always gets comments. exceptional quality for the price. thought about hanging it on the wall, it looks that good. all new rugs shed, a few months of shedding is fixed with regular vacuuming. shows no signs of traffic or normal usage - the fiber blend feels

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 25, 2014

This is a beautiful rug. It's way better quality than I expected. The weave is lush and packed and the color is pretty. I got the natural color. My only regret is that I didn't buy the larger sized rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Octopus Tail Faux Silk / Wool Rug
 from Indianapolis, In,  Nov 29, 2013

Beautiful rug! Looks great in my family room and the quality is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft
 Jan 31, 2015

Love this rug.True colors to the picture. Very expensive looking. Would buy another for another room if it came in more colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Prairie Village, KS,  Dec 3, 2014

The rug is beautiful! We purchased it in purple and it is exact colour that the picture indicates online. Also, the octopus design is tastefully done - kudos to the designer! It does shed some, but I noticed most new rugs will do the same so that is not a deal breaker for us. We highly recommend this rug if you're searching for something unique for your space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This rug is great and it is beautiful... But the shedding is ridiculous I am sad to say

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I ordered the purple color and absolutely love it. The rug does shed, but as long as you maintain it by sweeping the surface regularly it is easy to keep under control.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Feels nice and plush under your feet (a lot of carpets don't). Easy to vacuum. Unfortunately the cat thinks it's fun to pull threads out of it, so it's looking a little shaggy now, but we still love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falling apart
 Jul 12, 2015

This rug is falling apart, fibers are loose enough to roll on the surface after vacuuming. In addition I have emptied the vacuum canister three times today...I only have the 5 x 7 rug! If Overstock had a photo option, I would submit a picture of the rug as proof. DO NOT BUY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this rug!! It's lighter than the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a lovely rug that feels soft and durable. However, from the first day of use, it has been leaving a large amount of white powder residue on the floor beneath. It even creates dust throughout the room. After six months, our vacuum actually died from getting so clogged. After reading about nuLOOM products, it sounds like it's the glue from the faux silk breaking down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this rug. I bought is for my son's room (in tan). It is nice and thick so it is comfortable to sit and play on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 May 23, 2015

I love this rug. I get lots of compliments! Wish that it came in a bigger size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this rug because it is exactly as described and is perfect for my room that needed a little something... And this did the trick!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 Apr 22, 2015

This is a very nice rug, I ordered the cream and the octopus design is great. This rug sheds a lot , but I find most good quality rugs do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ahoy
 Apr 21, 2015

Beautiful and the color is as shown. It goes wonderfully with my nautical bedroom. It is still in the shedding phase so I am getting a lot of loose fibers and it is easily harmed by kitty claws

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 Apr 10, 2015

I got this rug to bring some color into our library. It looks amazing amongst all the dark wood floors and shelves and has added a great bit of personality to the room as well. It is very comfortable underfoot and only shed for the first week it was here. Additionally, we have dogs that shed a great deal and it doesn't seem to get dog fur stuck in the weave of the rug, regular vacuuming picks all the hair up without issue which is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug.
 Apr 2, 2015

I love my new rug. It's so soft and superb. I bought the natural color and it's the same color as I saw it on my computer screen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I ordered the Plum 5x8 rug and I love it. I really love the unique design and it actually looked very much as it looked online. It's a decent thickness and plushness. It's early yet so I can't tell how well it will wear but it's really a very good quality rug, especially for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought