Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug
 from Rockaway Park, Ny,  Mar 23, 2013

got this in grey. it has a very nice, inch-thick pile and almost doesn't need a mat. the pattern is off beat and looks great at the beach. everyone loves it, always gets comments. exceptional quality for the price. thought about hanging it on the wall, it looks that good. all new rugs shed, a few months of shedding is fixed with regular vacuuming. shows no signs of traffic or normal usage - the fiber blend feels

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attracts so much dust
 from Newport Beach Ca,  Mar 8, 2013

I don't know why but this carpet attracts so much dust. I am vacuuming it all the time. It reminds me of when I had a black car and it was always looking dirty. Other than that I have no complaints about the rug. Be sure to look carefully at the print in the photo. You have to really like the design or you won't like the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a bright and sort of dark purple.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is soft and thick. Very dense.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 25, 2014

This is a beautiful rug. It's way better quality than I expected. The weave is lush and packed and the color is pretty. I got the natural color. My only regret is that I didn't buy the larger sized rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Design, Great Quality
 Apr 17, 2016

This wool rug sheds a lot. I vacuum it 1x week to keep it looking good. I purchased the navy blue and b/c it is a dark, solid color, it does show lint and dirt quickly. Still, I have it in my home office and love it. I don't think it would be great for a high traffic area or a room with lots of kids or pets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft, well made rug
 Apr 15, 2016

The color is vibrant and the graphic is clear and gorgeous. This is a well-made, thick pile rug that is super soft and comfortable to walk/sit on. Only drawback is the constant shedding (have had it 1 month), but it's worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shedding rug
 Jan 3, 2016

don't get me weong, the rug looks beautiful, but it sheds non stop, fibers everywhere causing you to clean the room where the rug is placed over and over again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Prairie Village, KS,  Dec 3, 2014

The rug is beautiful! We purchased it in purple and it is exact colour that the picture indicates online. Also, the octopus design is tastefully done - kudos to the designer! It does shed some, but I noticed most new rugs will do the same so that is not a deal breaker for us. We highly recommend this rug if you're searching for something unique for your space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Octopus Tail Faux Silk / Wool Rug
 from Indianapolis, In,  Nov 29, 2013

Beautiful rug! Looks great in my family room and the quality is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I expected
 May 6, 2016

Very nice rug, but still shedding. Be ready to vacuum it a million times. Personally, I don't like that there is a difference in the type of thread of the illustration, compared to the rest of the rug. But it's not a big deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but sheds
 May 1, 2016

this is a really beautiful rug but it feels like I got a pet. I had it for almost 4 months and it still sheds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BT
 Apr 18, 2016

Bout tired of this rug shedding everywhere

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UNBELIEVABLE COLOR
 Apr 7, 2016

I bought this rug a few months ago and it looks just like new. Yes, it does "pill" a little bit but I just vacuum it. I have it in the turquoise color and it is brighter than the picture and very true to the exact color. It sits on very dark hardwood floors and the contrast is stunning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really wanted to love it
 Feb 13, 2016

My husband and I thought this would be the perfect additional to our eclectic home. And it really is a lovely looking piece. However, the quality is terrible. I understand that a rug will pill up or shed somewhat BUT, I we have had this rug for month and it is still shedding. I vacuum twice a week and every single time this rug fills my canister with grey fuzz. And when I don't vacuum at least twice a week, the fuzz is all over my house. I didn't plan on having to do more housework just so I could have an octopus rug in my living room. Not worth it. Oh, and it stains super easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, color not what expected
 Jan 10, 2016

First, I'd like to say that I absolutely love this rug. It's soft, very plush, and well made. I purchased the larger rug in grey. The color on the website is definitely a neutral grey (at least on my screen). The color of the rug I received is more of a blueish/purple-toned grey. It's beautiful and works well with my space, but for anyone expecting a neutral grey, it's not. I wish I could attach a photo to this review for anyone interested.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best rug ever!
 Jan 9, 2016

I bought the plum and it is darker than I expected (but the "color" is exactly right, it's just dark, like very saturated) but honestly it just makes it look more 'quality', as well as making the pattern REALLY pop. Because it is so dark, it looks much better freshly vaccumed and/or avoiding tracking dust and dirt all over it. I have to admit it's been filling up my vacuum like crazy but I've had it for a few months now and the shedding is finally calming down. I vacuum once a week. Speaking of cats, it does not show cat hair too much (fur in this case being black white and grey) and has held up well with two cats kneading it with their claws periodically. The silk comes out once in awhile due to the cats but for the most part it still visually appears unharmed. The wool, if the catchs catch it correctly, sometimes looks a bit knappy but I just use scissors to snip the 1-2mm of wool which is sticking up a bit too high. It still looks brand new, because it is a very, very dense rug. In my opinion there is NO reason you should need a rug mat underneath. The pile is thick and the cotton backing and heaviness means it has never scooched on me at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
subtle but striking
 Oct 13, 2015

I've had this rug for about 2 months now and I absolutely love this rug. I got it in purple. The purple is nice and dark. The rug itself is deep and soft and feels great under bare feet. Minimal pilling, and it's in my bedroom in front of the closet so it gets a good amount of traffic. The octopus is really pretty and detailed but doesn't overpower the rug. Once you notice it's there you're like, OH! That's fun! I've gotten lots of compliments on this rug and would absolutely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft
 Jan 31, 2015

Love this rug.True colors to the picture. Very expensive looking. Would buy another for another room if it came in more colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 Mar 3, 2016

It's beautiful and prettier than the picture. It does shed a little but I don't mind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and in budget!
 Jan 11, 2016

Beautiful wool rug. Waited months to get a navy blue. Love it, fast delivery!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lbee in VB
 Dec 10, 2015

I think I would have loved the rug, but Overstock or the courier that they chose to send it with "Lost it" and then there were no more available, once they figured out that it was lost. Extremely disappointed with Overstocks follow up and the loss of my rug :^(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought