Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 20, 2011

Arrived promptly and well packaged in two layers of plastic. Wrapping was dirty, but that is what it is for. The carpet was completely clean and dry. The color of the brighter purple as not as "cold" as it appears on the screen, but still provide enough contrast. The third image more similar to what it looks like in real life. This is exactly what I was hoping for. The rug emitted a plastic smell for about 4 days, similar to what new wall-to-wall carpeting smells like. The smell completely disappeared in less than a week. This was expected given that it is not wool. On the upside, it does not shed at all! It is thick and feels plush under the feet, no cushioning needed underneath. When you walk on it, you can feel the fibers rubbing against each other, and it shows footprints, especially on the darker color, but it does not bother us too much. Overall, we love it! Great price, look, and quality. Just wish the same design would be available in wool. We use it on Brazilian cherry flooring with a taupe leather couch set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 6, 2013

Absolutely thrilled with this rug. Purchased the purple version and while, yes, the color is not as "neon" as the picture, the rug is still two vibrant shades of purple. My Living Room is black, white and grey and was in desperate need of a burst of color and this rug did the trick. It's incredibly soft, doesn't shed and stains (I have two dogs) come off as if they were never there. I'm still shocked how little I paid for such a beautiful, high quality rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect choice for me!
 from Newport Beach, Ca,  Aug 3, 2011

This is a great rug, perfect size and perfect color. I usually get wool rugs and was worried it wouldn't be good quality, but it is very nice. I can't tell it is not wool. It seems to vacuum well, which is great. Overall, I just love it. SO glad I made the choice to get it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown, especially in the last photo. It is a dark plum colour with a light lavendar splash
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is just perfect for my needs. It is the exact shade I was hoping it would be and the thickness was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate - just as I pictured it in my mine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was excited when I received this product, but the light purple was not what I thought would be, but it is very beautiful with great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? almost
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Dec 17, 2014

A beautiful, rich looking rug. Very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Buffalo, New York,  May 1, 2014

Bought the red rug for a finished lower level bedroom. Put it over tiled cement floor. Perfect for the space. Great value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Mar 23, 2014

A great quality rug - soft, and dynamic. We love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color
 from Maine,  Aug 3, 2013

When I first recieved this rug I was so thrilled. I purchsed the blue, and the color is vibrant and bold- just what I wanted. The rug is also very thick and plush under the feet. It feels great to walk on without a carpet pad or anything underneath. The one complaint I have is that the edges of where the light blue meet the dark blue are becoming a bit "fuzzy" from vacuuming. It is not all that noticable, but it does bother me a little. The look is fantastic and the feel is great... just a little fraying that dissapointed me, but not to the point where I wouldn't buy it again because I have recieved so many compliments on it. I think it was worth the money. Definately very plush and thick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from PA,  Jul 24, 2013

The dark purple is much richer in person which is exactly what i was looking for! The rug came perfectly packaged with no damage and looks beautiful in my living room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Blue Area Rug
 from Chicago,  Jun 6, 2013

The rug is beautiful. Overstock is a great place to buy area rugs for great prices, quick and cheap shipping!! The rug color is actually like a navy blue and sky blue combination. I had read that in other people's reviews and they were correct. The rug made a great addition toy room, an everyone else who has seen the room agrees!! Great product. Highly recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close. You have to realize the color also depends on the color calibration of your computer ;)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Chandler, AZ,  Feb 26, 2013

I've been looking for a rug for months that was a style I liked, the size I needed, and at a price I could afford. This rug met all 3 of these things and I love it! I bought the red and the color was just like the picture - not too bright of a red, just really rich. It's thicker and softer than I expected for the price. Overall I am very pleased with how this rug looks and feels!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very soft, much higher quality than I was really expecting for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, but collects a LOT of lint
 from Washington D.C.,  Feb 10, 2013

I got the purple rug for my daughter's room, and it looks great in person. It feels comfortable too. But in a low usage room, in a house where we take off our shoes at the door, it manages to collect tons of lint and random stuff. Much more so than wool rugs that we have in other (higher use) bedrooms. The dark color also shows the lint easily. So unfortunately, my hope of having a low maintenance carpet has been crushed...three stars for the color and feel of it still.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything is good, besides its lint-i-ness
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks and feels amazing --- transformed my LR
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 16, 2012

Love it...it is perfect...exactly what I've been looking for for more than 2 years...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AMAZING
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price, looks great
 from Decatur, GA,  Sep 19, 2012

this is not the rug that is plush and makes you feel like you are walking on a cloud BUT for the price it is awesome. it is stylish, pretty, soft, and well made with no defects. I got the red one and am happy with the look and value. Its in one of my kids rooms and looks great and dynamic

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not a fine rug, but for the price it is great and well made- no defects
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from DC,  Sep 17, 2012

Fast delivery ...excellent rug.... great price! Another great purchase from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect...justvasdescribed and pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful area rug. Grape purple backgroundvw/lightervpurplecsplashnpattern. Soft and doesn't shed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Navt blue and Sky Blue
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  May 2, 2012

I used this for my boys nursery rug and I like it because it was the blues that I was looking for.. navy and sky blue.. the bright neon kind of blue that they show in the picture is not accurate.. it is a mixture of a dull sky blue and baby blue.. If this makes sense.. take a look at the purple rug and the lighter purple color of that ..change it to a dull sky blue/ baby blue..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THe drak blue is correct the bright blue in the picture is actually a sky blue almost like a baby blue....similiar to the purples light colored one except a dull blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is like if you were to buy carbet for a room. Vacuums nice..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat...the color was of the lighter color blue was not the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I expected
 from New York, NY,  Feb 24, 2012

I purchased the blue rug, and it was exactly what I expected. The color is rich, and a few weeks later, it hasn't really shed. Great value for the price! (I will only note that, as with most rugs, the first two days were marked by a funky smell that quickly dissipated).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
splash rug
 from SC,  Jan 11, 2012

A Wow! rug that really makes a room. Very unique. I hope to enjoy it for a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be good quality - plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy!
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 3, 2012

We were very happy upon receiving the rug and glad we had read the other feedback to assist us in purchasing it. The rug is great quality and plush. It does shed some, but not as much as our previous rug which was wool. The colors on the website are a little lighter than the actual colors. It is a deep, rich dark purple and then a lighter purple, but still pretty saturated. We purchased this rug to go with our newly painted lavender accent wall and charcoal grey furniture. Everything looks wonderful together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little bit lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality with deep colors
 from New Port Richey, Florida!,  Dec 27, 2011

I liked this so much that I ordered the other smaller one for another area of the my bedroom. Very RICH looking area rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great! Bight and dark at the same time!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick and plush!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? What you see is what you get!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought