Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 1, 2010

I love the colors of this rug. The deep purple is a little darker than in the pic and the little purple is a little lighter, so it makes for an even bigger contrast, which I like.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very plush, high quality
 from Austin, Texas,  Jul 28, 2011

We ordered this for my daughter's room and she loves it! The colors are just what she wanted and it's nice and thick so she can lay on the floor and read. As with any new rug, it *will* need to be aired out for a week or so, depending on whether or not you can put it outside. We left it in her room overnight and the smell was very strong in the morning. We hung it over our deck rail for a few days and it's fine now. Highly recommend. Well worth the price and the shipping can't be beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Favorably
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice 1" plush pile. Very soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Good Quality Carpet
 from New Jersey,  Sep 28, 2010

I love this purple rug. What modern colors that pop. The colors are a bit muted but not by much. It is not as soft as my wool rug and that is only because it is made of man made materials. It is GREAT and 1 inch thick! What a great deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautful in game room!
 from Dallas,  May 25, 2014

Love this rug in our game room! I was hesitant to order such a large item without seeing in person, but took a chance - and I'm glad I did. Nice, thick, soft, excellent quality rug. I ordered the blue. I don't think it is as bright as the color shown. To me it seems more of a beautiful navy (but not a dark navy) and a deep, pretty wedgewood blue. Love the colors - but if you are looking for a bright blue on the splatter part, just beware it's not really "bright". No problem with shedding. Very soft - comfortable to sit/lay on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick pile
 from Chicago illinois,  Dec 25, 2013

Like the modern style and colors of the rug. Bought to use in a babies room. Will be great in the space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Tavernier, Florida,  Aug 23, 2013

I would not recommend this for people like myself with shedding pets! Shows every piece of hair, I will just have to vacuum more often as I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from CT,  Jun 20, 2013

Beautiful area rug, used in a bedroom. Pulled together the whole room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Rug
 from Ft lauderdale, FL,  Apr 18, 2013

The rug is a very nice thick pile. The design could also look like splashed water.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? We purchased the Blue rug for our 11 year old son
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pile is nice and think very soft to walk on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning purple area rug
 from ttallchick/las vegas,  Mar 27, 2013

i have been on the search for the perfect area rug,and finally found it. I am a lover of all things purple and this rug just makes me smile! super startling colors and soft to walk on. Great rug for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color of the actual product was even more vibrant and stunning
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the rug is great,no tufts coming up,super soft to walk on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Mom is VERY happy!
 from Helotes, TX,  Feb 27, 2013

I've been giving my 83-year-old mom's room a much needed makeover a little bit at a time over last few months, just sneaking things out and then slowly replacing items bit by bit. Due to the large impact an area rug makes, I left it for last and was really nervous about it! I found this VERY colorful purple rug on Overstock, decided to buy it, and then held my breath while waiting for her reaction. She LOVED it! It is now a rule in our home that every visitor must see her room before doing anything else. I am so pleased with the quality of the rug. I did buy a rug pad because I always do, but this rug is thick enough that it really doesn't need one. The colors are very rich and bright without being "too much". Overstock came through for me again and I'm enjoying my time being mom's favorite child!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is the highlight of my room
 from Menifee, CA,  Oct 28, 2012

This rug was purchased for my purple bedroom. I was worried that with the light purple walls and dark wood floors this rug might be too much. But it is PERFECT, the colors are exactly as shown. I do notice some pulling of fibers when I vacuum, but was assured that this is natural with a handmade rug. We love this rug!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent Rug
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 8, 2012

I purchased this rug because I love purple and it did not disappoint, though it was a bit less bold in color than pictured online. Which was actually a good thing. It is plush and soft. However I would not recommend getting it if you have white pets like I do because I am sweeping it every other day. Also the cats do "tuft ups" on it, meaning when they scratch, they pull up pile. Other than that, it looks great in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Less bold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rather good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful plush rug, colour not accurate
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 1, 2012

See above. As suggested on the website a non-slip rug pad is absolutely essential, and it doesn't need to be padded. That flawed part of the canvas backing was a shock given the quality of the rug in general. I hope that kind of flaw isn't the norm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There's a big difference: the main colour is a deep mauve or light eggplant and the splashes are a few shades lighter than that. The undertone is not cool as it appears on screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's plush, thick, and soft, and very well made. I gave it a 4 rather than 5 because the weave in a small patch of the canvas backing is undone and it was glued to repair it!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat Rug
 from Lincoln, NE,  Jul 19, 2012

Beautiful thick rug. Purchased the purple. Colors are vibrant with deep purple background and medium violet splashes. Granddaughter loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Lyons, OR,  Jul 9, 2012

I love this rug; Our walls are almost white looking, but light purple. We put in a wood floor and needed something. I does show dirt as most dark fabric does, but I wouldn''t trade it for anything. I can always find what I want on overstock. It is a thick rug, thicler than I thought it would be. we put rubber rug slipping underneath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Denver, CO,  May 1, 2012

This rug was more vibrant and beautiful than the website showed. I love it and it fits perfectly in my daughter's room. Very high quality and soft!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More vibrant and beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality wool rug, exceeded expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Winston Salem, NC,  Mar 16, 2012

I absolutely love this rug. The colors are so vibrant and the rug is so very plush and comfy underfoot. I highly recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Vibrant color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very plush and comfy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Florida,  Feb 10, 2012

I am very pleased with this rug. I wan't sure about the color; however, was very pleased that it is almost exactly the purple shown on the web site. The rug is thick and has a very nice backing. The quality is so nice that I expect it to last a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually the color in the picture on the site is very close to the actual color -I am amzaed how close!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is great quality and very plush!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, great price!
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 6, 2012

Love this rug. I purchased the purple option for my daughter's nursury. The color was exactly how it appeared on the screen. The rug had to be vacuumed prior to use but outside of that, it arrived in great shape. I received it much quicker than anticipated. Great product and great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly how it was pictured on the web site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and lush
 from New Port Richey, Florida!,  Jan 12, 2012

I bought the companion, smaller size rug for our bedroom because the larger rug was so beautiful. It looks wonderful over my off white tile and warms the room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better more vibrant than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick and tightly woven
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought