Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Incorrect Size
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jul 13, 2011

This was my first purchase from OS and I was nervous about spending this much $$ on something I could not see in person. In ordering an 8' x 11' rug I thought that it would be at least close to that size. The rug arrived and was clearly marked on the outside, 8' x 10'. We opened it only to discover that it was a "small" 8 x 10--closer to 7'10" x 9'10", The rug was lovely; thick and soft and well made BUT we needed the size stated on the website. After calling customer service, OS paid the return shipping AND verified the size on our next rug to prevent it from happening again. GREAT JOB CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! We will definitely order more items from OS. The quality was excellent and the price and customer service were fabulous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality rug, thick and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dimensions were incorrect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Area Rug
 from Colorado,  Apr 7, 2012

I ordered this item for our family room and it is perfect. While being neutral, the design within the carpet adds texture and interest. The quaility was surprisingly good...and the price even better! I did match it with a very good carpet pad which adds to the plush feel and I would recommend doing this just to extend the life of the carpet. I was so pleased, that I immediately ordered another one for the dining room in our home. The items (carpet and carpet pad) came from different sources but arrived within a day of each other. As always, the shipping and communication from Overstock is excellent - I could track the location at all times.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rich, plush feel to the carpet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Piece
 from PA,  Mar 23, 2012

This is a nice rug for the price. It's not too thick and not too thin. I have this in my dining room and its a good neutral color that would probably go with anything. I bought it because I have demask items in the room but you can hardly tell the pattern is demask because it's so large. Not a bad thing but if you want the demask to stand out, this is not necessarily the rug for you. Condition is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
subtle and looks nice, but it sheds to no end!
 from raleigh, nc,  Aug 15, 2011

really love this, but it gets hair everywhere. we have dark hard wood and it is a nightmare. my dyson animal vacuum overfills each and every time and i'm embarrassed people think we aren't clean. ...maybe if you have neutral floors and light furniture it will work...?!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plain ugly
 from CT,  Mar 20, 2012

This rug is just plain ugly, that's the best way to describe it. We were expecting a rug that was at least similar to the color pictured, but the actual rug is light brown, not ivory as it appears. I did not fully open the package, as I was trying to ensure I'd get as much of my purchase price refunded as possible, so I can't comment on the quality, but definitely don't trust the picture for color. Someone may find this dirty brown color attractive, but I really found it to be hideous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is much darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Didn't even fully open the package, so not sure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible color
 from SWA,  Sep 30, 2011

We hated it once we received it & opened it. The color was just horrible. I will NOT recommend this rug to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual rug color was like dirt brown & hideous.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It wasn't thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was not like what was described on the web site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Oct 2, 2010

The scroll design makes the rug distinctive. Very well made and very heavy. Would have given the rug five stars, but for the fact it has a pink/taupe hue in our den, not the tan color I expected. Will probably keep and use in another room in view of the high quality and the great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Albuq, NM,  Dec 18, 2013

I could not find a reasonably priced rug anywhere and was reluctant to buy one on line without seeing it. I finally gave in and ordered this one. It is nicer and prettier than I could have imagined.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 from San Francisco,  Sep 25, 2013

LOVE this rug! It is dense and plush! The pile is not too high, but just high enough to give it that nice luxe texture and look. The color is on the lighter side, I thought it was more of a darker beige, but it came as a lighter wheat, almost an off white color. The color still worked with out space, but it is much lighter than what the picture shows. But is is lovely!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great, But SHEDS
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Sep 23, 2013

I love the style and look of this rug... HOWEVER, it SHEDS terribly. I have had for almost 2 months and I have to vaccum it at least every other day. It looks great and I tried so hard to be happy with it. I didn't notice the color being off like some of the other reviews, I was extremely pleased when I received it. But on dark hardwood floors, the shedding was just too much. I am keeping the rug and moving to our basement, because I don't want to get rid of it. It is just not practical for what I had originally intended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from asheville, nc,  May 22, 2013

This is a great rug at a very good value. The rugs looks great, feels great on barefeet and is a remendous value. I looked for months for a rug like this and most I found were over twice the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from DC,  Feb 22, 2012

Love it! Really like the color and the quality. Good deal for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA,  Oct 6, 2010

i HAD SHOPPED ALL OVER FOR A RUG THAT WOULD NOT CONFLICT WITH THE ARTWORK I HAD . THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL RUG, SCULPTURED DESIGN, TONE ON TONE. I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE A TERRACOTTA COLOR , BUT ACTUALLY LUCKED OUT WHEN IT WAS SAND. I THOUGHT IT WAS A GREAT VALUE, GOOD QUALITY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
damask rug
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Nov 30, 2009

the rug is lovely and the size is perfect. The quality and style is comparable to a Serge Lesarge which is a much more expensive rug. The color was a bit different than what it looks like online, but if you are a bit flexible with color this rug is an awesome deal!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought